We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like royalty”
Review of Bali Berg Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali Berg Villa
Ranked #109 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a brilliant stay at Baliberg we were treated like royalty. Our room was perfect and the pool beautiful. A highlight was riding through sanur on the bikes they provide it was close to everything!!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Keir O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

After a period of two years we came back in this beautiful small resort in South Sanur. We were a bit surprised there were no more reviews about this place in the meantime. But most of the quests are from Europe, and they place usually their opinion on zoover.com and zoover.nl, Balibergvilla is high rates on that site.
We enjoyed again the brand new bikes, the villa was still well maintained, and our kids were happy to see Takkie, the small dog, again.
We also had a look in the other four rooms, which have all connecting doors, so ideal for families with two or more kids.
The resort is so charming, we will not hesitate to come here again on our next visit in Sanur.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BrakelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This is a beautiful small resort in the south of Sanur, with a Dutch management (of course also speaking English). Everything was well organised: the booking by email, our free pick-up from the airport by the friendly Wayan, our beautiful villa with large veranda overlooking the swimmingpool, the kind service, friendly staff also for our children.
Balibergvilla has 4 double rooms with outdoor bathroom, and 1 large villa with 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and large livingroom and large veranda. All the rooms and the villa share a nice pool in a wonderful garden. They serve a good breakfast in a very cosy area. Also they have free bikes available, so you will be a the beach in less than 5 minutes. If you do not want to go by bike in the evening, of course they can arrange a cheap taxi for you, and some restaurants also pick you up from this place.
It is in the neighbourhood of restaurants like Mama Putu, Kesuma, Jepun and Gardenia's, it is in a small street behind Mercure Hotel. Some people on the forum warned me that this is an area with sex tourism, maybe it is, but we did not see anything of it. Certainly the street is not full with girls, no noise of bars or whatever, it is just a small quiet street, and no problems to pass this street by bike in the evening.

We liked the resort so much, because it is cosy, very clean, beautifully decorated, good service, nice staff, very reasonably priced, and most of all, not crowded!!

Can recommend this place to everyone preferring boutique hotels rather than large hotel chains.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BrakelSyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: In de appartementen heb je veel privacy, de villa zal gedeeld moeten worden met anderen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Piet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Gerard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle kamers zijn uitstekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HugoMerlijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,339 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunhouse Guest House
Sunhouse Guest House
#16 of 141 in Sanur
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#27 of 141 in Sanur
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Berg Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Berg Villa

Address: Jalan Sakar Waru gg. 3B no. 4, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Bali Berg Villa Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing