We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and music”
Review of Ratatouille

Ratatouille
Ranked #118 of 441 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and music”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Geared towards the Dutch travellers. Waiters and food excellent. Band playing to each table - very good. Sang a special Happy Birthday rendition for our 13yr old.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sjoukje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    148
    64
    27
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Service not flash, was shown to table and a waitress came past and more it less threw the menu on the table for my husband and I didn't even get one. Drinks took ages. My chicken was dry, onion rings were lovely. Partner loved his sweet and sour chicken. Didn't bother with dessert as wasn't even asked it shown a menu. It wasn't busy but the staff were very unorganized. Surprised they didn't try harder as the owners family was sat behind us and she was frequently visiting their table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sonbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nambucca Heads NSW
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dissappoint6ed”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had a group of 7 and sat at an outside table.
Service was ordinary and customers who can after us had received both courses prior to ours.
Has a pro western menu and some of our group had schnitzel which was poor.
Other foods quiet good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Soapy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful dinning experience”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

(09/09/13)
Absolutely wonderful dinning experience
Lovely clean beautiful setting
fabulously presented & tasting meals &
wonderful service & wonderful staff
very reasonable prices
One of the best in Sanur

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average food and service, moderately expensive”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Been here twice in the last month. Afraid won't be back again. The staff are not well trained, the last time I was there they were running from table to table and the kitchen.. not a good look. My drink was almost thrown at me as the waiter ran past. The interesting thing was it wasn't busy. The food is ordinary but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GREWOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ratatouille also viewed

 

Been to Ratatouille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing