We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Magic little secret” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apa Kabar Restaurant

Apa Kabar Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 414 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magic little secret”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

This was recommended by my son. The food was first class so was the service. The price was great. A great place to sit and relax while you eat. I can not reccommend a better place to eat in Sanur.

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    67
    24
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Was suggested by a family member to try while in Sanur, have been back 3 times now and just love love love the food! The staff are also very friendly and make you feel so welcome to sit and relax and take your time over your meal. Would recommend to anyone that loves a great feed and terrific service

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shemar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very reasonable prices, great food and excellent service. We ate at many restaurants in Sanur, but kept going back to Apa Kabar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great local food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Recommended by a local friend and what a great recommendation. The food was local and very tasty, staff were professional and friendly and the atmosphere relaxed. We sat out back in a garden and it was cool and quiet. We were given welcome drinks and nibbles, and food came out quickly and hot. This is probably not the place if you want to take your time and linger, we found that most local restaurants have the habit of getting you in, fed and out. We overcome that by ordering in dribbs and drabs and it works. I would definitely recommend it, also you do get a free ride back to your hotel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank magdita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat and visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Went with friends who live in Sanur and had a great meal. Good food and plenty of it drinks were a little weak in alcohol! Good choice menu and meals were hot, friendly and attentive staff.

Free transport is also provided in Sanur which on this occasion was very welcome as it was pouring down! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 187069Naga_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apa Kabar Restaurant also viewed

 
Sanur, Denpasar
Sanur, Denpasar
 

Been to Apa Kabar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing