We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable”
Review of Cafe Smorgas

Cafe Smorgas
Ranked #53 of 448 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Swedish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Its the only place in Bali for proper sandwices, homebaked cakes and coffee, salads, great breakfast, healthy juices, dinner and more.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Had the cooked breakfast, two eggs bacon mushrooms toast with good butter,( not like lilla warang ) & pot of tea, young girl serving nice & friendly, at 6 aud each worth the extra for a decent meal, we will return

Thank kenchris04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan L, Owner at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

You are more then welcome back, thanks a lot for the review and we hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Cafe Smorgas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

333 - 337 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2012

Smorgas has the best coffee in Sanur! The berry crumble and brownies are also excellent. Every day we had cappuccino here on the sofa with lots of pillows and a fan.
Margot and michiel from Holland

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gieltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan L, Owner at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2012

We are happy that you enjoyed our coffee so much that you write a nice review, thanks a lot and welcome back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Called in here on a number of occasions due to their "Pick me up" juice which is amazing! Some good vegetarian options on the menu which were delicious, definitely worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lyn811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan L, Owner at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thanks for a great review we are happy that u like our drinks. Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It was a cafe that we went to very day. The had fresh juices and really nice coffee. The service was great.

Thank MelbourneTwigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan L, Owner at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

I'm very glad you like our cafe and that you liked it so much that you where coming back every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We keep going back.... we just can't help it......
Everything about this place is awesome.... The decor is like a trip into Ikea, and the cakes, muffins, cupcakes are devine...... the coffee fantastic and the set breakfasts are FABULOUS value and are so fresh and tasty. Don't walk past, go in . You won't be disappointed !!

Thank spannagottatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan L, Owner at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2012

It warms my heart to read this kind of review, thanks a lot and welcome back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Smorgas also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Smorgas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing