We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cafe”
Review of Cafe Smorgas

Cafe Smorgas
Ranked #51 of 437 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Swedish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Its the only place in Bali for proper sandwices, homebaked cakes and coffee, salads, great breakfast, healthy juices, dinner and more.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cafe”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Fresh honest food and the best strawberry lassi in Bali (and I've had a few). Brilliant breakfast/brunch venue.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottalas, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you for visiting us and for your great review, welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    223
    45
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“great lunch”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

came here for lunch. ordered lasagne as I was suffering from cheese withdrawal. it was 64 000rp and was big, with a salad and two pieces of garlic bread. was busy at lunchtime when most places were empty. would return for sure

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottalas, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you so much for visiting us, and for giving us your kind review, welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfy place”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Walked in to try their Sweet Sweet Love & carrot cake. Both were really tasty. Love the overall ambience too. I wish i had the chance to discover them earlier and gave the homemade gravalax a try

Helpful?
Thank Justdjinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottalas, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you so much for stopping by and for your great review, welcome back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good selection of cafe style food ”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We had a late lunch at this place and the food came in pretty quick. The food tasted good and the freshly made juice were good as well

Helpful?
Thank samoy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottalas, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you very much for visiting us and for the review, welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stop here quite often when i'm in Sanur, always good for a bite to eat and a coffee......... We often have breakfast here too never have any complaints... You can buy cake and coffee and i think a beer is on the drinks menu...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank suthowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lottalas, Guest Relations Manager at Cafe Smorgas, responded to this review, 7 October 2014
Thank you very much for being a regular, we appreciate that and your review, welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Smorgas also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Smorgas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing