We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sindhu Mertha Suite
Ranked #27 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Not bad overall, friendly staff, rooms are in a good state, with comfortable bed, large TV, fridge, wallsafe, aircon and well-equipped bathroom (with, most unusually, seemingly unlimited hot water). Rooms are arranged around the pool, so a bit cheek-by-jowel, but not oppressively so. Down side - no restaurant, frequent power cuts, Wifi rather feeble. Oh, and the bathplug didn't seal, to had to keep the taps running whil having a bath!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

I ve been one night in this hotel.
First impression its very cute, inside it s look like a private villa with a lot of rooms. I think they have 11 all facing the pool in the middle.
The rooms are nice and big, nothing to say on that, but as I say, they all facing the pool, so in term of privacy...its not so easy...
The bath room is not bad, but a little bit strange, not easy to find the sink...
The room and the bathroom was very clean, but the toilets was smelling strange.

Best point: The staff is very nice and friendly!
Bad point: no restaurant in the hotel, but the staff can order food for you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MimiLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Wifi failed 3 separate times during our 4 day stay. I'd say it was up only 30% of the time.

Other details were off as well, bathroom sink clogged, key broke off in the lock to the room.


Not sure why reviews have to be 200 characters on this site, that seems really silly. Have I reached it yet.... let's see.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

One of my mates booked this place in combination with doing my diving certification at Bali Scuba (a 5-Star diving school). I took a flight from Darwin (as I´ve been to Australia) and my mate came from Germany 2 days later. Everything was arranged by Bali Scuba. We just informed the staff by email when we would arrive and they sorted everything out. One of the hotel staff picked me up at the airport, he was really friendly, didnt asked for tip or anything. I guess they just get well paid.

First impression was really good, didnt gave me the feeling of beeing in an hotel. All the rooms/suites were situated around the pool. I think there were about 10 rooms available, so it was quite comfortable and a good place to relax. Room was fully equipped with a TV, safe, fridge, aircon, lamps wardrobes. The bathroom was awesome and I loved it, free to air shower, and the rest half open but covered.

A pair of chairs and a table in front of the room outside so you could enjoy the weather outside next to the pool. Even though everything was fully booked out, i didnt met that many people. Pool was barely used.

Just in front of the whole place is a road which is quite noisy and noticeable from the pool area. Youll find a kiosk just next to the suite, to buy drinks and snacks for a fair price and from nice people. A few meters down to the main road you´ll find a shop to buy prepaid sim cards for your Smartphone to use cheap internet. (Telekomsel) They were definetely cheaper than buying it in Kuta (double or nearly tripple price for a sim card)

Staff were friendly anyway and available 24hrs (if not sleeping) Breakfast was included but very monotounus. Banana Pancakes or scrambled eggs with a variety of fruit (melon, banana, pineapple) and tea or coffee. Nothing special and just a small portion.

After 4 days we had to move out to the other "Sindhu Mertha Suites" down the road towards Bali Scuba, which is another place operated by Bali Scuba.

Good: Nice place, clean, Sanur is a nice area to be, more for families or couples. For its price it was alright. I guess we paid about 45 EUR per night (45000 IDR) Staff friendly (they always are)

Not so good: Loud road, staff tries to make money buy getting comission if you rent a scooter or order a masseuse (everyone tries to make money anway)

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are on ground floor (the ones left and right side of the pool). The back building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motomaresch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The rooms were large even by Aussie standards - two double rooms each with ensuite on either side of a living area. One room even had an open air shower which we chose to use as it was more comfortable and the water pressure and quality for baths not good. Yes there was a smell of dampness when you first entered the suite but this soon disappeared when doors opened and really it is to be expected on a tropical island. Good air con, flat screen tv both rooms. Kitchen not really equipped for eating in but staff are only too willing to provide you extra cups, sharp knife for cutting fruit etc. Clean bed linen and clean rooms. Stepped out of our room into the court yard swimming pool - lovely and well maintained. Breakfast options limited but can recommend the banana pancake and nasi/mei goreng for breakfast. Can't say enough good things about the staff - very helpful and any problems fixed almost instantly. The suites are a little oasis and their Tour driver Made is highly recommended too!

Room Tip: Make sure which site you want to stay at the Puri hotel or the smaller Suites/Guest House
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Feriana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guntriawan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.2 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel Sanur Bali
0.2 mi away
Sindhu Mertha Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sanur Guest House
Sanur Guest House
#8 of 141 in Sanur
263 reviews
0.8 mi away
Abian Harmony Hotel & Spa
1.2 mi away
The Janan Villa
The Janan Villa
#20 of 141 in Sanur
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindhu Mertha Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindhu Mertha Suite

Address: Jl. Danau Poso no. 27, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £26 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sindhu Mertha Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sindhu Mertha Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sindhu Mertha Suite Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing