We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starling Villas Bali
Nearby Hotels
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
9
8
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Rooms are great and well designed. Only 6 units and each has a big bathroom, bedroom area, lounge and kichen, great if you want to cook for yourself. The staff are really nice however the pool area if tiny and you end of swimming in front of the staff which is abit offputting. Also if one other guest in the pool you have to wait your turn. The local of the hotel is not great, it is about a 10-15 walk to the main Sanur highstreet. The roads to get there are part dirt tracks and it would be advisible to get a car. Hardy's supermarket is close by but to get there you have to go down little lanes, lots of dogs and local shops which is interesting from a cultural point of view. However once it is nighttime walking back is very very dark and not really what you come to a beach resort for. The hotel is surrounded by high walls but there is a swap like area behind and I did worry about dengue a litle as there are lots of mossies about. Also the area near the hotel is used by the local gentlement to conduct their nightly cock fights, which again was not really what I came to Bali to see every night!! the noise of the birds fighting was a little horrid. An interesting choice but I would sadly not reccommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bangkokbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I stayed in Kuei Condominium for 2 weeks in March of this year. And as I was very happy with the quality, the ambiance and the service I decided to return a few months later and chose to stay for a month in July. This may well indicate how I value this place. It is a little gem of beauty and tranquility. I found the spacious apartment beautifully designed and ornamented as well as clean, the staff and the owner very hospital, helpful and kind. It was never a problem to refill the drinking-water tank albeit late in the evening nor to reset the dvd /tv-player or to help setting up the free wifi connection. It has a spacious bathroom next to your own private walled garden; an asset to enjoy. The place is set right behind the supermarket Hardys. Although a few minutes away (on foot) from the crowd and the noise of Jl. Danau Tamblingan you find this quiet, white haven of peace just next to an ample field where in the afternoon you can enjoy the children playing with their kites. By taxi it is easily reached from the well known Jl Pungutan. I stayed at many places in Bali but never got so much value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sajmese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Im a frequent traveller to bali, like 10-30time per year. so I tried most of every hotel there.

when I reach there, the boy asked me for all payment for 6nights, which I says" I havent change my money yet," the thing is I dont want to pay all in first because I dont know what kind of room they have, how clean it is, what if I want to move?

yes, it was horrible, the bed sheet it was too disgusting, it has blood stain, and the hot water? It was too cold to be true. they have a big window in the bathroom, and people can see you taking shower, or at least peek you. (I will upload the photo latter)

they also gave me welcome gift, and its amazingly wrapped with "hell bank note" if you know what it is, you wont be happy. its a Chinese paper that they used to burn it for the dead soul. I was stun for a few seconds. Im christian asian, my parents Buddhist, till today, she still burn that paper for my ancestors.

room condition, kitchen, its like its been years none staying there, the dust were thick, the plates and the utensils were totally dirty, and oily. my first night? was cleaning the whole room.

internet speed is great, tv programme also great.

I asked to change room in the morning since the hot water not working. they told me, every room is full. you need to stay here.

and I tell him, "ok then, I will moved out. its not a problem" and suddenly, he took his key and open one room and says, "which one you prefer?" full huh??

i met the owner, and I say hello and smile to her. they have a very ignorant owner, she didnt smile, she didnt look, and she didnt bother her guests, I asked the cleaner, "is she your boss?" and the cleaner says, "yes, she stays at seminyak."

so yeah, I moved to another room, and the guy didnt even bother to take my luggage and bring it to the new room, he just open the door, and sat down watching tv. and its not easy, since their room to room is a grass with a stone for the path.

when I went in to my room, the aircon is off, the elctricity is off. so I came to him, and told him he better get his as* finished whatever he need to finished with my room, before he sat down there. and finally he did it.

he mop the floor, pick the dirty mop, and pull a bed sheet and change my bed sheet. hygiene? forget it.

I told them, leave your new sheets on the bed, I will change it my self.

so.. for 600k pernight? I think there is still so much better hotel out there. 100sunset etc etc. forget kuei, its hard to get there as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redshappire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We stayed 2 weeks at Kuei Condo on 2 separate occasions. Each time we were given transfers and welcomed on arrival by the owner and the staff.The apartment is one bedroom with king bed, a large bathroom with bath, shower, toilet and hand basin.There is a large sitting/dining area and a kitchen corner. That has 2 gas burners , fridge, filtered water dispenser and sink. The kitchen has equiment to cook a simple meal but you can borrow some extra utensils from the owners.. we just asked and all our wishes came true! The apartment is cleaned daily and thoroughly.There is a small private garden area behind each apartment. We got the price that included breakfast.. coffee, toast, corn flakes, omelette and sausage.The price also included bicycles.. a real pleasure in Sanur as there is a beach side cycle trail.Wifi internet was also incuded and that worked perfectly.There are 6 apartments surrounding a breakfast pavillion and small swimming pool.The staff are very polite but speak limited English, and always keen to help. Overall, comparing to other hotels and apartments, it is good quality. Be mindful that Bali is quite an expensive destination these days, so the price charged can't be beaten in this location. We were very glad we made the choice to stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadek S, Owner at Starling Villas Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews