We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast on the Beach”

Luhtu's Coffee Shop
Ranked #2 of 17 Dessert in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Excellent home made cakes, the best coffee - especially good staff. Great location on the beach but easy to miss as it has a small shop front. Right between the Sindhu Beach Hotel and the Segara Village next to Ayu Spa.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast on the Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

You can't go past this little gem right on the beach English breakfast was excellent it got me thru until dinner

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank blowingbubbles64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    408
    100
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“come for the view stay for the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent all round place to pass the day food great, service great, scenery great.
ps its a big hit with the locals too

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brilliantwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nannup Western Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Mission to find. Taxi driver dropped us off on main st but didn't tell us to go down that particular road. Found it and it was worth it. Good prices lovely food. Went for breakfast. Might go back for cake. Serves were huge but.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cazza6877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Really nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Really good food especially the brownie! Thats my fav, and drinks with the beautiful scenery is just fab! I like rubbing my feet against the stand while I waited for my food it's just relaxing! I will come back Luhtu!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 800dalaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallacoota, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Coffee, cake, lunch, fruit juices....and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I'm with fahmiab, you just dont tire of visiting Luhtu's and for us it became the meeting place of choice. Luhtu has set this business up well and there are good reasons for it's success. Note the flourless orange cake; they listen to customers. There are, however, too many choices of very good things to eat and drink, so those like myself without the will to resist, may increase the shadow they cast after several visits. One of the best offerings in Bali for casual seaside food and drinks! Great staff and if you're lucky, Luhtu herself!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rowan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luhtu's Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Luhtu's Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing