We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No mosquito nets in the rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No mosquito nets in the rooms”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed twice a night at this hotel. Once on arrival day and once on the day before we left Bali.
The first night we had a room on the ground floor and although we arrived late, the room was not too hot and cooled down reasonably fast with the air-conditioning. The second night we had a room on the first floor, and since the sunlight beats down on the roof of this level directly the room was very hot.and it took until 04.00 in the morning before the small air-conditioner unit was able to cool the room down
The door to the hallway had many cracks and holes and we spend a very uncomfortable hot night, with mosquitoes buzzing around.

The meals at the restaurant, breakfast and dinner were adequate.The staff is friendly and helpful. But I don't understand that the rooms have no mosquito nets nor that the staff doesn't put on the air-conditioning prior to arrival

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hohepa-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    116
    33
    10
    6
See reviews for
46
138
57
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We decided to stay in this hotel after a late arrival in Denpassar, which is about 5- 10 minutes drive by taxi. The hotel room is large and modern, as is the bathroom. The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful: lovely trees and flowers, and a nice pool. Breakfast is good, and enough choices available. The hotel can make a few small improvements though, to give it its final touch. The room has a few smudges and could use a repaint of the walls (on small parts). The bathroom looks lovely but the finishing of the edges of the tiles could be better, and also the framing of the bathroom door. The water tap next to the sink was a bit loose, and there was a little leakage behind the toilet from the toilet 'shower'. If these little items are fixed I would give this hotel a 4 star rating, now a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kruimel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights enroute to Lombok. Our rooms were poolside, bathroom a little dark and smelt a little musty however this can be expected in the climate. Facilities are a little tired, however the beautiful gardens, friendly service and great food made up for it. Nothing was too much trouble, we had to leave early to catch flight, they ensured our breakfast was ready for us and not delayed. Great place to relax.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for a week during my Bali trip with my partner and I can say they offer good customer service and staff were very polite and courteous. One thing that I can recommend is for the owners to upgrade their facilities. Needs a ride to go to town area where you can buy daily necessities/commodities. Overall, it was a good stay and vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jayemvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Great little hotel that is far from the main road to provide a quiet area. It is about a 10 minute ride to Sanur, but that is a small inconvenience when you take into account the value for money this hotel gives you. The ride to/from Sanur can be provided free by their shuttle and you have access to a beach hotels services anyway.

My partner was having a birthday (with a zero) on the day we arrived. It wasn't mentioned, but we were given an upgrade to a poolside room. We didn't realise we had gotten an upgrade until we checked what we had ordered later. Thanks Ronnie! It gave a great tranquil view out of our sliding doors. The room itself is spacious, including a large bathroom with large shower area. Bathroom could be musty at times, being an internal room. But that's to be expected a bit in that climate and running the ventilation for a bit cleared that up easily enough.

One intrepidation I had was that other reviews (here on Tripadvisor) talked of the relationship with a beachside hotel as ended. We weren't sure if a new relationship would have formed by the time we got there, but we took the leap in any case. We were pleasantly surprised that they had a new relationship set up with Busakih Hotel, which is a beachfront property. Being able to use their beach, loungers, shower and pool was fantastic. Though the food there is very westernised. Though you can eat anywhere and getting the use of this hotel's facilities is great when you pay the price for Puri Maharani.

Breakfast was good and you are given a few choices with coffee, juice and fresh fruit with every choice. We tried most options and they were good to get you started for the day. We didn't dine for dinner as there are multiple options in Sanur (try the food stalls at the night market, tasty and cheap).

Staff at the restaurant, frontdesk and cleaning are all very friendly and will try to be helpful where possible. Booking a car and driver for the day is cheaper from the City though (you can always get them to pick you up/drop you off at the hotel).

Guiding taxis back is now fine, as there is a basic map on the back of the business card, so just carry one of those around with you.

Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flying_donut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I've only spend one night in this hotel but I've got to say that I really loved it!
Especially the service. A great thanks to the staff for their kindness and welcoming. You've contributed to make my holydays unforgettable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Only stayed 1 nite there but felt like we could spend the vacation at Puri Maharani! Loved the pool!There wasnt much ppl there so it almost felt like using a private pool!The food and drinks there were great with reasonable price!!!Not far from the Sanur beach area. Hotel provides shuttle bus to nearby places like Kuta, Sanur beach etc.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaaate l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#50 of 78 in Sanur
126 reviews
4.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
681 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
3.6 mi away
Swastika Bungalows
Swastika Bungalows
#36 of 78 in Sanur
466 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: By pass Tohpati - Sanur Jln. Ngurah Rai, Sanur, Denpasar 80237, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
#21 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puri Maharani Hotel is owned by the King and Queen of East Bali. The Royal Family lives at the hotel, it is one of many they own. We can arrange a package so you can also visit and stay in the Royal Palace in East Bali as well. Please ask us for details. Puri Maharani offers a very nice landscaped garden, The King as a hobby raised many tree's over the years and created the beautiful garden area there. There is also a pool, a restaurant, a spa, and a free shuttle to Sanur Beach that leaves every 2 hours, and picks you back up as well. The property has a lot of very nice Indonesian art, and you will feel the peace and warmth of staying in a modest, Royal Family Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Sanur
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel And Spa
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing