We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Approachable and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Approachable and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Arrived here very late following our long journey from UK, Puri Maharani was our first stop to get 40 winks before moving on to Nusa Lembongan. We were checked in extremely quickly which we were grateful for and shown to our room on the first floor. The room was spacious and clean, we were a little concerned when we read there were no windows...luckily there are huge sliding patio doors so there was no concern about leaving our luggage unattended! Our room was overlooking the garden which is beautiful. Breakfast was simple but tasty. The staff were very approachable and friendly and we had some fun having a lesson on the local currency with the staff on reception before leaving. Cici the manageress who had been responding to all my emails also came out to say hello which was a lovely personal touch. We used Puri Maharani as a base for one night only but would have happily stayed longer and would whole heartily recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blubella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    106
    29
    7
    4
See reviews for
42
130
53
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at Puri Maharani for 10 days and had a great time. The thing that really makes this place is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful. They always had time to talk a little bit and give advice on things to do in Bali or offer a helping hand.

My room was immediately next to the pool and I thought this might be a problem due to noise (I'm a light sleeper) but it never was. The A/C in my room (room 106) worked wonderfully and I never had a problem in the room with mosquitoes.

The breakfast in the morning was delightful... I usually had fresh fruit, tea, watermelon juice, eggs, bacon, and toast. The lunch and dinner options were good too. The restaurant was rarely crowded and the staff was always nice enough to come and talk to me while I was waiting for my food as I was traveling alone. Made and Eva at the restaurant were particularly great!

The front desk is willing to arrange drivers at very reasonable rates. Ari was particularly helpful. I had a driver for the entire day for 500,000rp which was about 42 American dollars. There is also a shuttle to the nearby town of Sanur and the hotel has a relationship with a hotel on Sanur beach so you can used that hotel's beach and pool facilities. The pool at Puri Maharani is wonderful though so I often just stayed at the hotel if I wanted pool time!

There is also a mini-fridge in the room and grocery stores nearby. The staff will give you directions if you want to stock up on some basics.

I liked this place so much I will be staying there again! Thanks everyone!

Room Tip: Rooms 106-110 open up to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dj_banquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butuan, Philippines
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This place is very tranquil yet only a hundred meters off the main road. The rooms are beautiful. The service was very good and the food was excellent. It has a pool that is open air and a great place to relax before heading to bed. The yard is like a temple with shrines and beautiful flowering trees. We loved the room with the old wooden doors and wooden brace to close it up for a safe nights sleep. The food we must say was excellent and reasonable prices. There was no computer working for guests to login, but they did have wifi in the garden area. They offered free shuttle service to the beach not so far away and complimentary pickup as well with a predetermined time set for your return ride back. You can enjoy the beach all day with plenty of shopping and Sanur beach is quieter. We did not go swimming at the beach, but it seemed to have shallow water for a distance, but the sand was very soft. As a suggestion, the staff did do there best to help us organize the fast boat to Gili Meno just off the northwest coast of Lombok, but they could have more information and contact numbers available to assist guests who do want to head to the peaceful islands for part of their stay. We would recommend this place for its ambiance if you are looking for peaceful tranquility with beautiful rooms and great food. The temple like courtyard with the beautiful flowers was exceptional.

Room Tip: We choose the ground floor room not in front of the pool. It was quiet and comfortable with a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tws4nr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaitaia, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed twice a night at this hotel. Once on arrival day and once on the day before we left Bali.
The first night we had a room on the ground floor and although we arrived late, the room was not too hot and cooled down reasonably fast with the air-conditioning. The second night we had a room on the first floor, and since the sunlight beats down on the roof of this level directly the room was very hot.and it took until 04.00 in the morning before the small air-conditioner unit was able to cool the room down
The door to the hallway had many cracks and holes and we spend a very uncomfortable hot night, with mosquitoes buzzing around.

The meals at the restaurant, breakfast and dinner were adequate.The staff is friendly and helpful. But I don't understand that the rooms have no mosquito nets nor that the staff doesn't put on the air-conditioning prior to arrival

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hohepa-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We decided to stay in this hotel after a late arrival in Denpassar, which is about 5- 10 minutes drive by taxi. The hotel room is large and modern, as is the bathroom. The surroundings of the hotel are beautiful: lovely trees and flowers, and a nice pool. Breakfast is good, and enough choices available. The hotel can make a few small improvements though, to give it its final touch. The room has a few smudges and could use a repaint of the walls (on small parts). The bathroom looks lovely but the finishing of the edges of the tiles could be better, and also the framing of the bathroom door. The water tap next to the sink was a bit loose, and there was a little leakage behind the toilet from the toilet 'shower'. If these little items are fixed I would give this hotel a 4 star rating, now a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kruimel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights enroute to Lombok. Our rooms were poolside, bathroom a little dark and smelt a little musty however this can be expected in the climate. Facilities are a little tired, however the beautiful gardens, friendly service and great food made up for it. Nothing was too much trouble, we had to leave early to catch flight, they ensured our breakfast was ready for us and not delayed. Great place to relax.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaylene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for a week during my Bali trip with my partner and I can say they offer good customer service and staff were very polite and courteous. One thing that I can recommend is for the owners to upgrade their facilities. Needs a ride to go to town area where you can buy daily necessities/commodities. Overall, it was a good stay and vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jayemvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
4.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
3.8 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#54 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
4.6 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: By pass Tohpati - Sanur Jln. Ngurah Rai, Sanur, Denpasar 80237, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sanur
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sanur
#14 Family Hotel in Sanur
#16 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Puri Maharani Hotel is owned by the King and Queen of East Bali. The Royal Family lives at the hotel, it is one of many they own. We can arrange a package so you can also visit and stay in the Royal Palace in East Bali as well. Please ask us for details. Puri Maharani offers a very nice landscaped garden, The King as a hobby raised many tree's over the years and created the beautiful garden area there. There is also a pool, a restaurant, a spa, and a free shuttle to Sanur Beach that leaves every 2 hours, and picks you back up as well. The property has a lot of very nice Indonesian art, and you will feel the peace and warmth of staying in a modest, Royal Family Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel And Spa
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel Sanur
Puri Maharani Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing