We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunhouse Guest House
Ranked #16 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Sunhouse Guesthouse is situated at one end of the main Sanur strip so is reasonably quiet but close to the shops and restaurants. Perfect if you don't want to be in the thick of it Yet close to amenities. The beach is only a 5 minute walk or so away, as are the shops/restaurants. Our room (plumeria) was situated just a few steps from the beautiful plunge pool (small but perfect to cool off in). The room was a reasonable size and clean, the only let down was the bathroom which was in need of a bit of tlc and could have done with a paint to cover the damp marks but other than that a great place to stay. Owners were also nice and friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sj333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

This place really has it all. The rooms are spotlessly clean and include little things that make a big difference and really demonstrate how thoughtful the owners are. Universal power adapters, mosquito repellant and free water. Have tried three different rooms now....all are good but the Sunflower room at the top is my favourite as it has a balcony to sit and enjoy a refreshing beer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Baligirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Simple and clean premises with lovely staff. Location of guest house means you get to see more of the surrounding area.

The Jasmine room met all our needs.

Staff are very helpful and friendly and aren't pushy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Selina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed here with one of my Adult daughters for 2weeks,It is so nice, there is a very good outside Kitchen for everyone to share, and very helpfull Staff, a good Courtyard nice pool and lots of Sun if you want to chill out, have a short walk to the South end of Sanur Beach just walk down one of the lanes off the Main road straight down to the Beach, check out the Cafe's on the beachfront for Breakfast or Lunch, also the beautiful Holiday accommodation right along the beach front from South to North Sanur.There are Pushbikes for hire and take yourself for a ride along the Beach Path and explore what there is to offer along the way.just past Peeneda View Hotel and the next new Hotel there is a Riding Lane that will take you out to the main road of Sanur which I like to call the Middle of Sanur where you will find HARDYS Fantastic Supermarket where you will be abel to buy anything you need for your Holiday if you are staying in Budget Accommodation. across the road from Hardys there is Circle K general store which has a Bank where you can change your Money. You can get a Green Bemau Buss or a Taxi to take you there. We love everything Sanur has to Offer this is where we love to Stay when we go to Bali, I was their in May 2013 that was my 13 holiday, just so good we have made lots of Balinese friends so it is just like comeing home for us!! Regards, Marion.

Room Tip: As it is a small Homestay all the Rooms are good and Cleane!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Great place, good quality and good value for ya IDR.

Rooms were clean with comfy beds, etc.

There's a pool, nice courtyard, and communal kitchen which make for a friendly atmosphere.

The owners are very nice and helpful, and don't push any unwanted services on you.

There are nice cafes/restaurants/convenience stores nearby and the beach is an easy walk or an even easier ride - they offer push bike rental.

All positive, not a single complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Sunhouse is a small guesthouse with lots of charme in a perfect location. Each room is lovely decorated, clean and very comfortable. The area around the quiet pool is perfect to relax. But the highlight are the people! The owners family and their staff where always extremly nice, had good recomendations and helped us promptly with any needs or problems. We highly recommend this place and definitly come back if we visit Bali again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here for 2 nites while in Bali, as we have a very short stay. I love the place! I love the artistically handmade doors! So amazed. But best of all, the staff are really nice and very helpful. Although they are not really good in English, they will try their best to accommodate your queries. The small kitchen is open at 7am in time for morning coffee and you can get water anytime. There is a common area where you can eat your meal or snack or unwind and chit chat after your tour. Likewise, there a small pool, where you can relax if its too hot for you to wander around the beach. The rooms are clean! The bathroom is nice. If given the opportunity to be back in Bali, definitely, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 78 in Sanur
2,337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#17 of 78 in Sanur
2,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
0.7 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.3 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunhouse Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunhouse Guest House

Address: Jalan Mertasari 36, Sanur, Denpasar 80227, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £20 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Sunhouse Guest House is located in Sanur, only a short walk to the beach. We have 7 lovely rooms, a kitchen you can use any time and a delightful swimming pool. You can sit on the patio and enjoy the magical evenings. Sanur is a peaceful and a safe place to spend your holidays. With its calm waters, Sanur beaches are perfect for swimming. It is also a centre for water sports such as windsurfing, diving or canoeing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunhouse Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunhouse Guest House Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing