We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must go”
Review of The Porch Cafe

The Porch Cafe
Ranked #23 of 442 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must go”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The best food in Sunur. Famous for breakfast but dinner also very good. Great service. We didn't have enough cash so the waiter took my husband on his scooter to the closest Atm. Delicious fresh food

Helpful?
2 Thank Robynfrombroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    569
    324
    80
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Brilliant the food was amazing I cannot wait to go back. The staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I highly recommend The Porch Café.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jenflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Coffee heaven in Bali!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

After staying in Sanur, Bali for 3 days it was discovered that finding a decent coffee, let alone breakfast was a challenge. After giving in and jumping on the Internet for recommendations we found ourselves walking down to The Porch. First impressions were excellent and the cafe seemed relaxed, clean, and inviting. It had both inside and outside seating which was very comfortable. The menu has both veggie and standard options, and as for the coffee, IT WAS AWESOME! I highly recommend this cafe for both breakfast and lunch. Thank you for serving me a Melbourne standard coffee in Bali, life savers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

ate here twice as it was next to the entrance of my hotel.
late night toasted ciabatta with chicken and salad. ate in the airconditioned section both times.
80 000rp for a toasted sandwich.
second time coffee and the club sandwich (they call it something else) nice, still pricey.
good coffee, free wifi.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bossladyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Tried their hash stack and flat white. Price isn't exactly cheap but totally worth it with the quality given. I wish i had discovered them sooner

Helpful?
1 Thank Justdjinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Porch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Porch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing