We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very charming place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Hiromi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Hiromi
Ranked #12 of 134 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“very charming place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

we received a warm welcome. The staff were exremely helpful in any aspect. Rooms were cleaned twice a day. Breakfast is brought by staff into the Villa in a nice basket.
Location is great for Restaurants and also Close to the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank conaisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    43
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
70
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Absolutely lovely in every possible way.. Perfect location (about 50m away from the beach., cafes, shopping,etc just outside your door)’ The room was very modern, clean and very well-designed. The staff were extremely friendly and would go out of their way to help you with whatever they could. Perfect stay for a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musnarti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in feb 2014 and had a great time. The room (with a pool) was very comfortable, good (free) wifi and cleaned every day. The only thing that really bothered us were the mosquitos. They should provide a mosquito net to tackle that problem. The other thing that we noticed was the poor quality of the materials used for the room. For example we didn't have any warm water (didn't bother us because of the Balinese weather) and the pool doors were very easy to open from the outside when 'locked' (but there is a safe in the room). Go now and have a great time!

Room Tip: Room 1b is near the main road. We didn't have any problems with the noise, but we live in the ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joost_Roos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Why, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at Puri Hiromi for 4 days in December 2013. My pool suite was exceptional. A real treat to be shown to my room and open the door to see a beautifully decorated, and impeccably clean suite,
The staff in the office are extremely friendly, but not very well trained in the operations of the hotel. I needed to make an international phone call, and the staff were unable to tell me how to get an outside line. I asked to use the phone in the office, and it was a real struggle to sort out with them. In any case, they were very polite and friendly.
The hotel is located next door to Hardy's supermarket, which is handy. There is also a great new restaurant (ideal for breakfast) called Grocer and Grind located very close by.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The pool rooms are good, but you do have a room above you, where other guests can look down on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimMartin2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Puri Hiromi Villa. The suite contained a large bedroom + bathroom, a living room + kitchen, and a small pool. Overall everything was very good.

The only issue I had is that the facilities were a bit tired, everything was modern and with a luxury feel but the quality of the workmanship was pretty poor, for example the paint / render on the bath has fallen off so it looks like a sandstone bath with grey spots. A lot of little things like that.

I paid around $140 per night and was happy with what I've got. Free wifi would have been nice but i bought internet for my phone so it was no probs.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I looked hard for an upscale type place to stay in Sanur near the main street Danau Tamblingan and found Puri Hiromi. I like that there are separate villas and only a few of them, located right on the main thoroughfare. I stayed in a room with a pool, which was the lower floor of a two floor villa. Thankfully, no one was in the room above. The room was very nice, had a kitchen area. The bathroom is pretty. The place felt private and it was quiet. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sorinrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mindanao, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

we stayed in this hotel last august for my mom's bday. the hotel's loaction was perfect. everything was just walking distance, food, bars, shopping, grocery shops, spa etc. the restos there have live music every night but despite all the happenings around it, once your in your hotel, one can stiil achieve the feeling of calmness. the room is spacious and the view and the sound of the water from the pool is just perfect! ( we stayed in the villa with the pool). the staff were all very friendly and very efficient. though they were having a hard time communicating, they would make you feel that they are much willing to assist and help you. the only thing that i was not happy about was the food. they didn't have much choices and the taste was not that good. take note also that you should book your taxi or private car since public transportations are not allowed to enter sanur area. i've also noticed that even when you walk in the wee hours of the morning, it's still safe and nobody will disturb you. so all in all, i recommend this place. great location not to crowded and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the ground floor so you could access the pool... it's great with kids :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravellingmissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.8 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#15 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Griya Santrian
Griya Santrian
#13 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Peneeda View Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Hiromi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Hiromi

Property: Puri Hiromi
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan 152, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Puri Hiromi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the center of Sanur Beach at Danau Tamblingan Road, Puri Hiromi is less then half hour away from Ngurah Rai International Airport,Sanur famous white sandy beach as well as local eateries and shops, pubs, restaurants, spa, and a lively nighlife are all walking distance away.The boutique residence offers suites with a private entrance, seating area, a terrace and a designer bathroom with wardrobe and safety box. Swimming pool is available on Pool Suites.Each suite comes with a comfortable king size bedding, air conditioning, LCD TV and DVD player, and a fully equipped kitchen with microwave oven and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Puri Hiromi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Hiromi Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing