We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Food”
Review of Mona Lisa Cafe

Mona Lisa Cafe
Ranked #16 of 433 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Food”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The food here is just beautiful. Make sure you book ahead. The staff are really lovely and especially good to the kids

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowflake000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    842
    439
    115
    26
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mona Lisa”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

In the Main Street of sanur Bali is the Mona Lisa restaurant.catering to Indonesian food lovers and western palates.the waitresses are wonderful,food and presentation superb.brilliant value.$30 aud for a lovely meal.that was for the two of us!!
Try it and you won't be disappointed

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been to Bali about 8 times in the last 2.5 years. Every time I go I stay in Sanur and eat at Mona Lisa Café. I have been there for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I can honestly say I have never had a bad meal their. It is comfortable, clean, pretty and the service is great. The selection of meals is also good. It is very affordable and you can eat for a King and Queen for very cheap prices. It is very, very popular so I would suggest booking if you want to eat their at night, especially Friday or Saturday night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide South Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming little restaurant near Griya Santrian Hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

You enter via a nice little courtyard into a charming and peaceful little cafe with the feel of Bali. The Indonesian meals we had were good quality and beautifully presented. Staff were friendly attentive and nicely dressed. Mona Lisa provides good quality western and traditional meals at modest prices. Even the most anxious of first time visitors to Bali would find a meal or drink and snack at Mona Lisa to be highly enjoyable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annette-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile


We read the recommendations and when we got there and saw the interior, we were expecting high prices. Pleasantly surprised as it was reasonably priced, great service and delicious food. All four in our party enjoyed what they ordered. Complimentary bruschetta for everyone, then an order of sate to share (8 sticks with delicious peanut sauce and rice), 4 freshly pressed fruit juices, 2beers, 4 mains & 4 desserts $50!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Love-to-traveloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mona Lisa Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mona Lisa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing