We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Villa Seriska Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Seriska Bali
Ranked #5 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The management and staff were wonderful. The villa was perfect as we were a family group from Grandparents, parents, teenagers AND a baby. The location met the requirements of ALL of the group. One member of the family is a Celiac, NO problems the menu can be adapted to all needs and the food was delicious. We found everyone professional, kind, helpful and VERY knowledgeable.The location is close to everything, however there is no intrusion of noise into the tranquility of the villas which are beautifully presented and furnished. We are extensive travelers and it is the ONLY destination we have stayed in where a safety fence was erected around the pool simply for the safety of our youngest grandchild. That is service!!! Needless to say we will be returning to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
117
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed at Villa Seriska Satu Seminyak with some friends for a couple of days, and we were awed with such superb customer service offered by Nilesh and his team. We were greeted by Nilesh when we arrived, who was kind enough to brief us about Bali, closest grocery shops, spas and shopping around the area.

The team are very kind and friendly people. They accommodated to our requests and made sure that we were well taken care off. We rented their van for 2 days and went around Bali, covering the main attraction spots that we wanted to cover.

The villa is decently priced, and is within walking distance to Chill Spa and Prana Spa which is also a must go when in Bali. Bali Deli is the nearest supermarket, a bit pricey but the food's fresh. If you don't mind walking, head further along Seminyak st and there is a local supermarket called Bintang.

Warung Made, the famous Indonesian cafe at Seminyak is just 10 mins walk away from the villa, which was extremely convenient for us. There is also Warung Pak Malen, famous for babi guling which is approx 20 mins walk from the villa.

If the weather's good, enjoy the walk as there are plenty of shops around.

I truly enjoyed the stay at Villa Seriska and will definitely stay at the villa again!

Room Tip: The main bedroom is located downstairs whereas the 2 smaller rooms are located upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KharyanLiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children aged 4, 10 and 12 years. We stayed at this gorgeous villa in April for 4 nights. Well, what an absolute delight it was! Nilesh and his team were just incredible. All so very friendly, honest and helpful.

The rooms were gorgeous and we really enjoyed the bathroom in the master bedroom. The decor was beautiful- and loved having all the lighting options. The air conditioner worked a treat and having ceiling fans was great for circulating air.

We spent lots of time in the well designed, large swimming pool. The fish pond was wonderful also and a favourite with the children.

The location of the villa is great. An easy walk to the beach/ markets and 20 metres to the main street with a huge selection of great restaurants/ warungs.

Thank you to the staff for taking great care of us and adoring our children! It really was a fantastic family holiday, one where treasured memories were made.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylieandbern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

What a fantastic villa!!! Great staff, so well coming and friendly!!! Has been a fantastic week! The area is so quite, two minutes walk from the Beach and from the shops! The food at the villa is délicious and at a very good price.
A Big Thank you to Nilesh, Putra , Agung, Ketouk and Thomast!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukit Timah, null, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This was our second visit to Villa Seriska in Seminyak. On arrival it felt like we were being welcomed by old friends. The villa staff were all the same as our previous visit 6 months ago which is a testament to how much they love their jobs and their employer. We got to meet Nilesh, the owner, this time around which was lovely. I correspond with him for bookings and pre-vacation requests and he is always so helpful and accommodating, so it was nice to finally meet him. As per usual all our requests were in order, pool fence was put up and our shopping requests were waiting for us in the fridge. We were able to relax and start enjoying our vacation from the minute we set foot in the villa. Putra, the villa Manager was as helpful as ever. We set about choosing our favorite restaurants from last visit and a few new ones we wanted to try. After an hour or so Putra had secured bookings for us. I would recommend you book restaurants in advance as the popular ones do book out and you don't want to be disappointed. We spent most of our time relaxing in the villa by day and enjoying the great food and bars by night. We celebrated my sons birthday and the Team made it extra special providing cupcakes and helping us decorate to make it feel like a real birthday party. He was so happy :) We did decide to take a trip over to Sanur to visit the beach and have lunch. We also decided to have a quick look at the Villa Seriska in Sanur. It is absolute superb and will definitely try it on our next visit. We can't wait to try something different but enjoy all the great service that Villa Seriska provides. . Thanks Nilesh and team for another fantastic Bali Experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We absolutely loved staying at the Villa Seriska Dua in Sanur. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly, they helped with everything they could including taking care of our two small children, the chef cooked very delicious food for us and by request they took care of our laundry (at a very good price I found out later). Absolutely fantastic.
The Villa is very clean and I loved the interior. Modern Balinese I would say. The bathrooms are semi openair which gives a fantastic feeling of being outside. The pool area and the garden are well maintained and clean. I would recommend Villa Seriska to everyone who is looking for some luxury.
The street that the Villa Seriska Dua in Sanur is located at is not very interesting, but it's only a short walk (10-15 min.) to the beach or the center of Sanur and there are bicycles you can borrow for free, so it's very easy to get around.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Terima Kasih, Nilesh and all your wonderful staff of Villa Seriska! What a special place to be reunited with our parents and friends. We stayed at the Sanur villa for one week with six adults and two children (3 and 5 yrs). Fabulous pool and pond which helps the kids entertained 24/7. Lovely breakfast served each morning after an early morning swim. Day trips to Ubud, Lembogang and, of course, Uluwatu. Agung and Ana were so kind to the children and for us making coffee after coffee :) Thank you agin for a warm welcome and a memorable stay at Villa Seriska!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Family_Kistemaker_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
6.1 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 145 in Seminyak
711 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 140 in Sanur
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seriska Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seriska Bali

Property: Villa Seriska Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan No.19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Seriska Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fully serviced luxury rental villas on the tropical island of Bali, Indonesia. All our three and four bedroom villas are fully equipped and beautifully decorated to the highest standard in a modern Balinese style with state-of-the-art entertainment systems. The locations of our villas are within walking distance from some of the best international restaurants; vibrant entertainment venues; opulent spas; designer boutiques and the famed white-sand beaches of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Seriska Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seriska Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing