We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Excellent Villa Seriska”
Review of Villa Seriska Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Seriska Bali
Ranked #5 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Excellent Villa Seriska”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Villa Seriska is truly excellent. We had a wonderful holiday. Nilesh and his team are fantastic and really look after you in all respects. This villa already has wonderful reviews and I fully endorse all the wonderful comments made. Villa is beautiful with gorgeous garden. It is very close to all the activity in Sanur but tucked away down a small side lane off the main street so very quiet and private. Walking distance to all restaurants, shops, beach front etc. Sanur itself is really great with a wonderful atmosphere. There are loads of excellent restaurants and very cheap. Our favourites were Warung Little Bird (very close to Villa), Pregina, 3 Monkeys, Cinnamon, Mades (evenings only), Rib, Tootsies and Beach Café (last 2 on the beachfront). Street restaurants were slightly better than beach ones but all are very good. Spa/salon nearest to Villa is excellent too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jag107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
120
25
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Thank you so much for your kind hospitality! We had a great time in Bali! We almost felt like at home. Special thanks to Putra for organising everything for us and to Niluh and the 2 Mades for their excellent services. We also appreciated that Nilesh (the owner) was there on our first and last day to welcome us and to say goodbye and inbetween to have a look if everything was ok, very nice gesture. You are all so friendly and smiling every day!
We were also very lucky, that there was a pool fence and stair fence, so our children (3&1) were safe all the time :-)
@Niluh: Wayan and especially little Made will certainly miss you. Wayan already asked when we will see Niluh again.
We are sad that we had to leave after almost three weeks. Hope to see you again some day!

Room Tip: This review is about Villa Seriska Satu in Seminyak (not Sanur). We also had a look at Villa Seriska...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sn0wLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We were a group of two Australian families with children aged under 5.

We stayed for one week in Seriska and one week in their new sister villa called Seriska Dua. I will talk a bit about villa seriska first.

Villa Seriska was perfect. It had attentive staff, beautiful rooms and the location was a pleasant 5 minute stroll through a private pathway down through a local market then to the beach. The area of the beach it is located at is good because it is in the main area and not near the big hotels' private beach areas.

The facilities are made as if the owner had built it to live in it himself. The area is staffed by security and you cannot hear much from surrounding villas or traffic. The staff are superb. They went out of their way to help us when the kids got sick. The manager Putra was fantastic and very obliging and was always contactable by the villa's mobile phone.

We brought mosquito nets with us but found they were unnecessary as the staff do a turn down service and put out mosquito coils for the outdoor bathroom areas and close the sleeping areas. There is a local small supermarket 2 minutes walk away. There is a larger supermarket called Hardys that is a taxi ride for under $5. By the way if you want souvenirs you can get a lot of them at Hardys.

Beach- good beach for little kids because of the off shore reef unlike seminyak which has big waves. The beaches aren't the fine white sand and pristine blue waters you get elsewhere (in fact Australia's beaches are much better) however the water was warm.

Villa Seriska DUA

We stayed our second week in the newer villa seriska. Location was not that good. It takes a good 10-15 minutes to walk to the beach and then that's to the area of beach where all the big hotels are. Therefore you have to walk another 10 minutes further as the hotels will not allow you to use their beach chairs etc even if you offer to buy food and drinks from their
restaurants. Bikes are provided by the villa but if you have little kids then it is not suitable. There is one child seat however. We lamented that perhaps a hotel on the beach would have been nice as you can just walk straight out on to the beach or pool which are 30m from each other. However there is the advantage of having a villa to yourself.

The villa itself is good but not as good as the original seriska. It has been made as a rental. The bedroom with a pool view is very nice but the garden view room is not as nice so if you're going halves with another family you will have to rock paper scissors. Also the garden view bathroom had a constant sewerage smell from bad drainage (shower took a long time to drain). The staff are excellent and I highly recommend having the chef cook dinner for you in the villa.

Baby sitting is available through a local lady who was excellent with our 6 month old and comes highly recommended.

Day trips are possible to almost anywhere in Bali. You can hire a driver at seriska for about US$40-50 called Thomas. He's a nice guy but he will take you to the usual tourist haunts where the big tourist buses go eg supposed fine art galleries that seemed quite massed produced in our opinion. However if you do your
research before you can go where you like. We found a great local artist in Sanur that has authentic non-commercial art.

All in all the seriska staff are excellent and the seriska number one comes highly recommended.



  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smagey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at the villa for a week with two families (two three year olds and a six month old baby). It was great. Comfortable rooms with semi-out door bathrooms, gorgeous pool and gardens, nice communal living areas. The location is great -- short stroll from the beach and the main street in Sanur. The staff are lovely. One night our little boy was sick and the chef, Ketut, went out twice on his motorbike to buy medicine for us. Very kind. I recommend having dinner at the villa. The surrounding restaurants are fine but nothing spectacular. One of our best meals in Bali was made by Ketut. He bought fresh seafood from the markets in Jimbaran and made a traditional Balinese dish for us. Friends stayed a second week in Villa Seriska Dua, which is also nice but Villa Seriska has nicer pool and gardens and better location (although Seriska Dua provides bikes to help around). There is no pool fence possible at Villa Seriska but we kept our eyes on the kids, assisted by the nanny recommended by the villa, Ni-Luh. Ask for her, she's great!

Room Tip: Both of the double bed rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We spent an amazing two weeks at Villa Seriska Dua. From day one we were looked after very well by the wonderful staff. We felt throughout our stay that in fact the quality of the staff is a major strength of the villa. They love their job and always go the extra mile with a bright smile. Nilesh has been a great communicator, answering all our questions promptly. Putra is a fantastic organiser as he needs to manage four villas, not just this one. Kadek is an amazing housekeeper and we loved Rian's happy bubbly nature. They were both amazing at helping us relax, taking care of things without being intrusive. Tomas! We were so happy to have booked him for the whole length of our stay. He was so very flexibility which is good with an extended family of 10. Thank you, Tomas! The villa is beautiful. New and most importantly sunny. The pool was just the right temperature to cool us down, but not too cold. I will never get over the bathroom. I want one at home…..somehow I don't think it's possible. We will simply have to come back again to experience the wonderful hospitality! Will miss you all!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nectarine222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A very big thank you to all the staff at Villa Seriska for making our stay and first time in Bali an incredible experience !! Thank you Nilesh for a beautiful villa that catered to all our needs and more! The accommodation and ambience was perfect and things like wifi and a variety of channels makes you feel right at home! Thank you to Manik, Niluh and both Made's for being so hospitable and tending to all our needs! Your bright smiles and yummy breakfast every morning made our days even better. Our biggest thank you to Putra, you were simply amazing! Your patience is superhuman and everyday you were incredibly helpful and your knowledge of Bali made travelling a walk in the park! We will miss you all immensely and wish we could take you back with us! A special mention for Monster! She is the sweetest, most adorable dog, she helped us miss our own little puppy a little less! We can't wait to come back to Bali, you have made our first experience so wonderful! Up until then, terimakasi! and keep smiling!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADandSD_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Seriska Villa in Sanur has everything you could ask for and more! The Villa is fabulous, the staff are wonderful, and the location is perfect!
We were picked up from the airport, then met at the Villa by Nilesh the owner, who introduced us to the staff and told us what to expect and gave us some great tips.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Putra, the Villa's manager did everything possible to make our stay perfect, from sorting out my lost suitcase to recommending and booking activities and great places to eat.
The breakfast each morning was fantastic, cooked by the chef Ketut, and the proximity to the beach and the markets was a bonus.
Everything about this place was amazing with absolutely nothing to fault!
I'd recommend it to anyone, including groups of friends but particularly to families...perfect for 2 families holidaying together.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mig255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
6.5 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
1.1 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
727 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
1.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#21 of 146 in Seminyak
918 reviews
6.3 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 139 in Sanur
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Seriska Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Seriska Bali

Property: Villa Seriska Bali
Address: Jl. Danau Tamblingan no.19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Seriska Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer fully serviced luxury rental villas on the tropical island of Bali, Indonesia. All our three and four bedroom villas are fully equipped and beautifully decorated to the highest standard in a modern Balinese style with state-of-the-art entertainment systems. The locations of our villas are within walking distance from some of the best international restaurants; vibrant entertainment venues; opulent spas; designer boutiques and the famed white-sand beaches of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Seriska Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Seriska Bali Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing