We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Wicked Parrot

Wicked Parrot
Ranked #54 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Indonesian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Irish/Indonesian restaurant and bar with lively atmosphere. Live bands every night with Irish Band three nights per week. The resident band, The Bali Leprechauns, is the only Indonesian Irish band in the world. Spacious seating in an outdoor setting. Large range of beers including Draught Kilkenny, Draught Bintang and Draught Guinness. Fresh Sumatran Arabika Coffee. Kitchen open until midnight.
Oswestry
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We went to the Wicked Parrot almost every day for breakfast. They have a great range of food, from local dishes, to pancakes with banana, lime and honey, to the full English/Irish. The tea was also good - quite a rarity in Sanur! The staff were friendly, the prices are fair, and you don't have to wait long for your food. I would recommend this place if you want a great breakfast.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    383
    154
    44
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dancing waiters”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Food is good, but what makes this a great night (when there is music on - especially Irish) - are the waiters having fun, dancing and singing. This really gave it a great atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sjoukje V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Irish charm in Bali”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Needed a break from the spice of Bali so tried a steak and Guinness pie with mashed potatoes and mashed peas. It was wonderful. The food was great and the service was good. I did not feel hurried and the food was well cooked. I did not stay for the music. Will return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jono13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Irish Pub in Bali.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We ate here many times during our time in Sanur. We went for the food and not the live music so I can't say what it was like. Like all of Sanur the music finishes early in the night. Not sure what the Irish food was like but the local food was very good. It was served hot and tasty by very friendly hard working wait staff. This is a very convenient eating venue and seems to be popular with all ages groups especially backpackers. It you are not sure about what wine to buy by the bottle, you can buy by the glass here and taste a few for the price of a bottle. It took me many goes before I got it right. My excuse anyway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeyjoeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food, music and service”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The band plays very good music from every style.
The food inspirated by the irish tastes is good and the staff wonderfull.
A great location on the main street of Sanur.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheArdensDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Parrot also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing