We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant atmosphere”
Review of Wicked Parrot

Wicked Parrot
Ranked #53 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Indonesian, International, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Irish/Indonesian restaurant and bar with lively atmosphere. Live bands every night with Irish Band three nights per week. The resident band, The Bali Leprechauns, is the only Indonesian Irish band in the world. Spacious seating in an outdoor setting. Large range of beers including Draught Kilkenny, Draught Bintang and Draught Guinness. Fresh Sumatran Arabika Coffee. Kitchen open until midnight.
Kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stopped here one lunchtime for a Pizza and Bintang. It was raining quite heavily so they gave me an umbrella to walk back to my hotel with! Great pizza and cold bingtang :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank graysami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    379
    149
    41
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We had a fun evening here, the food was good, the band bring the place alive with some great music. The staff are very happy which all makes for a great fun night. We have eaten here many times over the years and always return.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had dinner here twice on our bali holiday. My 2 meals were excellent . l had beef & guinness pie 1st night & and Indonesian tasting plate the 2nd night.Both enjoyable. my wife had rissoles mash & gravy which she really enjoyed. We had been in Bali for over a week so felt like something you would have at home. Her second meal was a curry which she felt was very watery,not much flavour. and wouldn't rate. The service was very good and the entertainment on our evenings was a bit of fun.Everything was reasonably priced.
Overall l enjoyed my visits and would eat here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kianaed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good prices nice meals”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had breakfast here on several mornings and dinner once. Irish music in the evenings. On the main road so a bit noisy.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kooshieooshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food, good music”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The wicked parrot is very similar to the cat and fiddle in Sanur. The spring rolls are a bit less tasty, but everything else is just as good. The even have the same bands playing.
Good atmosphere, nice staff, great food

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophievg1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wicked Parrot also viewed

 

Been to Wicked Parrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing