We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality as it should be”
Review of Villa Tanjung Mas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Tanjung Mas
Ranked #16 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Carvoeiro, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitality as it should be”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed at one of the villas during our last three days in Bali. Spotless accomodation in a beautifull garden. The owners Anneke & Albert did everything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Good breakfast served every morning on the terrace of the villa. Beautifull pool. Free use of bycicles. Very friendly and helpful staff. Anneke & Albert created a little paradise where it good to relax.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Thank you so much Anneke and Albert. We had a wonderful stay at your beautiful property and it was just the break we needed during a stressful time in our lives. You were both so helpful and hospitable and we enjoyed feeling like family with the other guests. My husband enjoyed practising his Dutch as well! We were a little further from the beach then we would normally like, but the use of the bikes made that not an issue for us. Your property, Sanur and Bali were a wonderful respite for us. Thank you and we hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Belait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Albert met us at the airport - our flight was delayed - and cheerfully took us to Villa Tanjung Mas - our little haven of tranquility for the next 4 nights. We were so lucky to stay there. The villas are beautiful - spotlessly clean with tasteful decorations and wonderful outdoor bathrooms. Breakfast was -well incredible- served on the balcony - with everything you could possibly desire including great coffee, wonderful bread and pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes, eggs, juice ...

The pool is surrounded by loungers and bean bags with clean towels and is set in the middle of beautiful gardens where we spent time photographing the orchids and watching the birds.

Anneke showed us around the room at the start and was always there to recommend restaurants to eat out in and to call drivers for us to head into town. The jazz restaurant meal was a highlight!

Thank you Albert and Anneke for your kindness and for making our first few dayside Bali so memorable.

Room Tip: All the villas are beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsw australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Hi all this is a very good small resort the owners who live in could not be more helpful and the staff more attentive , the small hiccup is the distance to central sanur but then it only costs 17000 rp in a blue cab, all and all a good one to look at if you like a small resort,

10 out of 10 to Albert and Anneke

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a good size and layout so just decide with your budget more money spent the big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serv54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

This is a vary good value accomodation in Sanur. Anneke and Albert are a truly hospitable Dutch couple that own the place. The bungalows, the pool, the garden, everything is extremely well maintained. Every morning Anneke checks to see that all the breakfasts served are up to her standards, Albert picks up the guests from the airport personally, everything is done with an oldfashioned thoroughness my mother would love and I do too.

Being Dutch we enjoyed the free bicycles and easy going atmosphere. My 6 year old daughter played in the pool, met nice friends and still talks about the breakfast. I think Tanjung Mas is one of the best value deals on the popular southern beaches of Bali.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kula Lumpar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Just a wonderfull place to relax! The rooms are beautiful and clean. The owners are so helpful! We only stayed a short time, but wish so much we could have stayed longer! I could go on and on, but i dont see the point! Just stay here, you wont be dissapointed!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Tanjung mas is a place where you feel at home, everybody is very friendly and helpfull.
The villas are situated in a beautifull and well maintaned garden. It's a very quiet place in a quite hectic Sanur.
There are bycicles toi get around, very helpfull. Breakfast is served on your own terrace.
Free wifi internet.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.6 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
652 reviews
0.2 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
525 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
1.5 mi away
Mahagiri Villas
Mahagiri Villas
#1 of 140 in Sanur
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Tanjung Mas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Tanjung Mas

Property: Villa Tanjung Mas
Address: Jln. Tanjung 12 Desa, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Villa Tanjung Mas Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing