We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa
View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
The Pool just two steps down from the open living area.
This is what you see when you are stood at the BBQ looking at the Garden and the Pool
The Pool with the two Lazy Dog fountains and our  4 bicycles
The back view of the Lazy Dog Fountains
The Poolside shower
Large dining table which can seat 8 people
Dining Area with a nice view of the pool
Dining Area looking over the pool nice place for breakfast
Just relax in our special designed furniture in the lounge area
Living Room area showing TV and DVD player
Living Room Area showing breakfast bar
Living Room large specially designed furniture
Relax with TV or choose to read from a selection of books
At the breakfast bar looking into kitchen area
Another view from breakfast bar in the Kitchen Area
Kitchen area showing all the appliances we supply
The roomy kitchen area if you want to cook
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Balinese style bed
The Bedroom 1 with AC or ceiling fan
The Bedroom 1 with desk as WIFI covers whole villa
Bedroom 1 bathroom and dressing room
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with ceiling fan and hair dryer
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with large inside shower with good water pressure
Bedroom 1 outside shower in small private garden
Bedroom 1 Dressing Room with wardrobes, drawers and security box in cupboard
Bedroom 2 with King Size Balinese style bed
Bedroom 2 showing high ceiling with AC and/or ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 with small desk but plenty of room for Baby Cot or extra small bed
Bedroom 2 Bathroom very bright, two sinks and ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with large inside shower with plenty of hot water from our Solar Panel
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with good size bath tub to relax in after our free massage
Bedroom 2 outside shower very popular with our guests
Bedroom 2 Dressing Room with plenty of hanging space, security box in cupboard and hair dryer
The Bungalow with twin bed set up but still room for third small bed for that extra child
The Bungalow showing wardrobes and cupboard containing security box
The Bungalow bedroom with AC and/or ceiling fan
The Bungalow bedroom with Queen bed set up
The Bungalow en-suite bathroom with big shower room but no bath
The Bungalow Bathroom showing vanity unit.
One outside Terrace with sun bed and the BBQ
The other outside terrace with our big circular bed
Villa entrance with Balinese style door complete with lock and bolt for your added security
View showing the adequate room for parking.
The main gate to the small complex with 24 hour security
Nyoman in his car ready to pick  you up at the airport or take you to the supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MD_Girl_i...
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Everything that everyone else said is accurate. Ray, Ayu and Nyomen were wonderful. The villa is immaculate. Everything about the stay there was low stress. There are tons of great restaurants nearby. The beach is a short walk. Nyomen can connect you to drivers who can take you on tours, etc. Ayu helped us find women who were able to come for poolside massages (with just a few hours notice). Thank you for a great stay! We hope to come back soon!

My only complaint were the nearby roosters -- who made noise 24 x 7 and made it a little difficult to sleep when we were already jet-lagged. Ear plugs would have been great, but we had kids with us, so didn't want to "not" be able to hear them in case of an emergency.

(from Austin, TX)

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenchris0...
Busselton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“first time in bali but not the last, will not stay any other villa but lazy dog”
Reviewed 2 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at lazy dog villa in june for my wifes birthday. From arrival to departure we got first class treatment from Ayu & nyoman, The villa is fantastic & we will return asap. Thanks to Ray,the owner & Ayu & Nyoman for the lovely flowers & card & bottle of wine they gave to my wife & for giving us a perfect holiday. Hope to see you next year, Ken & Chris in Australia but regretably live in UK

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs, England
Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daisy4709
sydney australia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DREAM HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed 15 January 2011 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I was totally in love the minute I walked into the villa and saw the most gorgeous Xmas tree all lit up and the biggest smiles on Nyoman & Ayu faces! .It has three bedrooms but we only used two !! The beds are gorgeous the most comfortable king size beds with pure white linen that smelt divine.The bathrooms had fluffy egyptian cotton towels and all needs such as toothbrush , toothpaste , shampoos , bubble bath etc ! the kitchen had all mod cons , coffee maker , grinder , blender fridge and everything you need. The best part was the bottle of wine and cold Bintang beer on ice for us for our first night ..... perfect .The pool was pristine my husband who is fanatical about pools couldnt fault it. It is in the best area with 4 mountain bikes that we rode each day to explore the outside . Flapjacks is across the road and all great restaurants in wlaking distance . The beach is a 5- 10 minute walk or 5 min bike ride , you can use the road that has Palm Gardens Hotel on it or thru the Puri Santrian. The best part of the beach and gorgeous to swim is left of Puri Santrian on the other side of cause way , pristine every day.Great chairs to rent and cold beer and water .The staff at Lazy Dog Nyoman & Ayu are 1 in a million , Ayu did all the washing and I cannot beleive the way she folded everything ... I tried to do my undies and can't for the life of me !! I miss then desperately , so does my daughter & husband .

Will I be back ???? 150% we are pencilled in for this Xmas for 3 weeks , best holiday ever . Security guard at gate 24hrs .... watch out for the most handsome one ...... he is very appealing to the eye as my girls informed me~!!! Ha

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandyL
Miranda, Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“PERFECTION ALL THE WAY - AN AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010
9
people found this review helpful

My husband & I have just come back from Bali - We hit the jackpot when we arrived at our 3rd place to stay - the Lazy Dog Villa! It is the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in - a beautiful 3 bedroom villa with everything you could want. Fortunately, for us, the owners will let out the villa, even if there are only 2 of you. They just lock the other 2 bedrooms, but you have use of the whole villa, and no-one else. The price increases if you choose to use 2 or the whole 3 bedrooms.
The attention to detail is amazing - I can't describe how perfectly they have chosen to decorate, provide & maintain a place that leaves nothing to add!
Included in the price - P/U & drop off at airport or hotel, generous starter pack which includes beer/fruit juice/milk/eggs/fresh fruit/bread/bacon/eggs/toiletries including toothbrush/toothpaste. The list goes on and on.
Ayu, the maid, comes in every day and even does your washing & ironing. Nyomen, her husband, does the garden & cleans the pool. I wanted to take them home with me!
The kingsize bed is sooo comfortable, and the airconditioning in the bedroom is super cold.
There is a 52" plasma with stereo sound/dvd/cd - so you can play your favourite music while you swim in the pool.
The place was so gorgeous, we had to drag ourself out to have dinner each night - the location is fantastic - not on the beach, but a walk up the wide lane (24 hour security) and you are in the midst of shops/restaurants etc.
Lazy Dog Villa is amazing - it is so great we have booked for a whole week next year, And I would not put up this review until we had booked, in case someone jumped in before us. We just said to ourself each day - we are in Paradise!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
socky1966
geelong
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 15 July 2010 for a stay in January 2010
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Lazy Dog over New year 2009/2010. What can I say ! Everything was absolutely perfect!

I have been travelling to Bali for the past 24 years and have stayed in all types of accommodation including villas.

This topped the list. It was spotlessly clean, huge bedrooms and bathrooms, a fantastic dining/lounge area. Attention to detail was the key here!

Ayu and Nyoman were wonderful, always around to do whatever was needed but never "in the way".

We arrived to a well stocked fridge for breakfast and snacks. The kitchen had every imaginable appliance and utensil needed. Fantastic HUGE tv with the Bali equivalent of "foxtel".

I highly recommend this villa. 10 out of 10 for us !

Woops - I nearly forgot Ayu did our washing every day which was an absolute treat.

Mandy

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabatfift...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, very comfortable with great attention to detail”
Reviewed 7 May 2010 for a stay in April 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Luxury private Villa sent in lovely garden. Outside showers a great feature, selection of shampoos, conditioners, soaps etc were supplied. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. We enjoyed 10 fantastic days in the Villa and would definately return, we were sad to leave! A big Thank you to Ayu and Nyomen for making our holiday really enjoyable.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;