We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome to The Lazy Dog Villa
View from the moment you enter the Villa entrance
The Pool just two steps down from the open living area.
This is what you see when you are stood at the BBQ looking at the Garden and the Pool
The Pool with the two Lazy Dog fountains and our  4 bicycles
The back view of the Lazy Dog Fountains
The Poolside shower
Large dining table which can seat 8 people
Dining Area with a nice view of the pool
Dining Area looking over the pool nice place for breakfast
Just relax in our special designed furniture in the lounge area
Living Room area showing TV and DVD player
Living Room Area showing breakfast bar
Living Room large specially designed furniture
Relax with TV or choose to read from a selection of books
At the breakfast bar looking into kitchen area
Another view from breakfast bar in the Kitchen Area
Kitchen area showing all the appliances we supply
The roomy kitchen area if you want to cook
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Balinese style bed
The Bedroom 1 with AC or ceiling fan
The Bedroom 1 with desk as WIFI covers whole villa
Bedroom 1 bathroom and dressing room
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with ceiling fan and hair dryer
Bathroom Bedroom 1 with large inside shower with good water pressure
Bedroom 1 outside shower in small private garden
Bedroom 1 Dressing Room with wardrobes, drawers and security box in cupboard
Bedroom 2 with King Size Balinese style bed
Bedroom 2 showing high ceiling with AC and/or ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 with small desk but plenty of room for Baby Cot or extra small bed
Bedroom 2 Bathroom very bright, two sinks and ceiling fan
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with large inside shower with plenty of hot water from our Solar Panel
Bedroom 2 Bathroom with good size bath tub to relax in after our free massage
Bedroom 2 outside shower very popular with our guests
Bedroom 2 Dressing Room with plenty of hanging space, security box in cupboard and hair dryer
The Bungalow with twin bed set up but still room for third small bed for that extra child
The Bungalow showing wardrobes and cupboard containing security box
The Bungalow bedroom with AC and/or ceiling fan
The Bungalow bedroom with Queen bed set up
The Bungalow en-suite bathroom with big shower room but no bath
The Bungalow Bathroom showing vanity unit.
One outside Terrace with sun bed and the BBQ
The other outside terrace with our big circular bed
Villa entrance with Balinese style door complete with lock and bolt for your added security
View showing the adequate room for parking.
The main gate to the small complex with 24 hour security
Nyoman in his car ready to pick  you up at the airport or take you to the supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
KYTWJL
London, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I've just returned from a 4 night stay with a party of 7 with grandparents in their 70's to grand children as young as 7. The villa deserves every one of the five stars given by previous reviews. It is furnished to a high standard with all amenities you would expect in a home. The whole process of booking the place, arrival and departure at the airport are very well managed. You are provided with the essential ingredients for a good breakfast if you do arrive later in the day, it is otherwise just a 2 minute walk out the door before you're on the high street with restaurants all around. It is on the less flashy southern end of Jalan Cemara but travel anywhere is cheap and simple with taxis.
Suri, Ayu and Nyoman will assist you with almost anything you need, eg arranging for a driver/car, tips regarding where to go and how to bargain. Our driver was very reliable and easy going. With regards to the car/driver, it may be good to use the list provided in the forum instead as they may more fluent in English and able to provide better recommendations as to where to go while on the road.
It is certainly a place my family and I would return to and recommend our friends to consider for their visits to Bali.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Location could be better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: All aspects of the villa and the attention to detail provided by the manager and staff
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything that I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leoine
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Luxury at its best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four (my husband, kids aged 11 and 8, and I), stayed at the Lazy Dog villa with our parents in the last week of December, 2011. Everything was handled so professionally by the villa owners—starting with the e-mail communication from Kristen, right up to the transfers back to Denpasar airport. I was thoroughly impressed by Kristen’s straightforward and detailed e-mail communication. Everything about the villa—the layout, sleeping arrangements, various inclusions, taxes, etc., was communicated to us very well, and there were absolutely no hidden charges or unpleasant surprises. We were greeted at the airport by Nyoman and Suri. Nyoman is such a pleasant chap—always ready with a smile. Since there were seven (yes, seven!) of us, we were escorted to the villa in two cars by Suri and Nyoman. Ray met us at the villa and Ayu greeted us with welcome drinks and cold towels.
The first sight of the villa just took our breath away. The pictures do not do justice to how beautiful and pretty the villa truly is. The villa itself is located in the Jade Villas complex, which is a small gated community. As soon as you step into the complex, you are in your own tranquil, private space. Literally a step outside the complex, are all the best restaurants and shops of Sanur. We couldn’t have asked for a better location! My parents appreciated the independence of being able to walk to the shops and local convenience store. My dad discovered the quaintest ice-cream shop within a two-minute walk from the villa and that took care of dessert. The starter-pack of eggs, bacon, bread and orange juice got us thorough the first day of breakfast, and the large fruit basket lasted for about the entire duration of our stay there.
The three bedrooms of the villas are very spacious and there are six showers in all in the villa—two outdoor ones connected to the main bedrooms, three indoor ones in the en-suite bathrooms, and one by the pool. Two of the en-suite bathrooms also have bathtubs. There are beautiful lounge chairs in the verandahs connected to the three bedrooms, and adequate number of fresh towels. The pool is heavenly, and was just right for our party of seven.
We rented the villa car during our stay there, and Nyoman was very flexible in taking us wherever we wanted to go, and stopping for lunch and dinner. Being East Indian Hindus, we were thoroughly intrigued by the Hindu culture in Bali, and pestered Nyoman with a lot of culture-related questions that he answered patiently. Ayu came in at 9 AM everyday at our request, and she goes about her work in a discreet fashion. I prepared breakfast everyday at the villa, and Ayu was a big help in cutting up fruit and vegetables as I required and setting the table. Ayu also does the dishes, and laundry, and irons literally all the clothes, even the underwear, folds them and puts them away in the bedrooms.
On one night, we indulged in a seafood dinner by an International chef, Melda, organized at the villa with Ray and Ayu’s help. The taste, presentation and quality of the food, and service during dinner by Suri were top class. My parents are vegetarian and Melda took great care in preparing tasty vegetarian options for them.
This was our first time in Bali, and staying at the Lazy Dog Villa made the vacation that much nicer. If you have any questions about the villa, Sanur or Bali sightseeing, please feel free to send me a message and I would be happy to help.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The customer service
Liked least: No provision to pay via credit card
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs, England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PedroDrop
Rbt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Tout !
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P
Courfaivre
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
Google Translation

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: tout était parfait
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing