We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG this Villa was amazing - loved everything”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sn00py66
Darwin NT
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“OMG this Villa was amazing - loved everything”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

There were 3 of us, hubby & I and a great friend. We booked 2 bedrooms. When you book one or two bedrooms you are still the only occupants of the Villa, they just lock the bedroom/s not required. So you only get access to the number of bedrooms you pay for.
The Villa is in a complex Jade Villas B, it is one of 4 privately owned villas.

LDV is amazing, huge, fully self-contained, great furnishings, 2 bedrooms have King size beds, 3rd bedroom has 2 single beds, all bedrooms have their own bathrooms.

Ayu (housekeeper) and Nyoman (gardener/driver) are there taking care of you each day. Ayu even did our washing daily. They arrived 9am and left once they completed their daily chores, around 1-2pm. Was so nice being looked after and spoilt.

On our arrival the fridge was well stocked to get us going, bacon & eggs, juice, milk etc

We made ourselves breaky each morning, leaving the dishes for Ayu, we got ourselves organised and wandered off to explore Sanur around 10-11am each day.

Nyoman took us to Hardy’s the local supermarket on our first day so we could do our grocery shop for our stay.

During our stay it was my birthday, I received flowers and the most beautiful cake.

We did not want to leave the Villa at all, it was so wonderful, peaceful and relaxing.

Booking was easy – checkout their website, then you make your enquiry and booking with Kristen Westall via email thelazydogvilla@gmail.com
LDV bank with CBA Sydney, where you transfer the deposit into when you first make the booking. Then a week prior to your arrival you transfer the balance of your booking. Was easy. Kristen is very helpful and will answer any questions at all you may have.

We loved staying at LDV, the pool and gardens were amazing, everything was wonderful. We would stay here again for sure for a very peaceful, stress free holiday, loved it.

Awesome massage place just 100m, so very cheap 50,000RP 1hr full body. I even got my hair cut short for 40,000RP ($4) and dyed Red 300,000RP ($31).

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing at all
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScooterOz
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Still excellent”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed again at the Lazy Dog Villa over the Christmas - New Year period 2012-2013. I have previously reviewed this accommodation in February 2012 so won't go in to as much detail here again.
We enjoyed our stay very much again, both in the Villa and in Sanur, it is a lovely base to expore Sanur.
Cheers again to Ayu and Nyoman for their service, they are really lovely people. This time I got it right and didn't bring much as your clothes get cleaned every day if you wish, you don't need to bring much.
As it was peak Wet season, we stayed in a bit, and quite enjoyed it.
Will be back again soon I hope.
Highly recommended, it worth it.

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYTWJL
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

I've just returned from a 4 night stay with a party of 7 with grandparents in their 70's to grand children as young as 7. The villa deserves every one of the five stars given by previous reviews. It is furnished to a high standard with all amenities you would expect in a home. The whole process of booking the place, arrival and departure at the airport are very well managed. You are provided with the essential ingredients for a good breakfast if you do arrive later in the day, it is otherwise just a 2 minute walk out the door before you're on the high street with restaurants all around. It is on the less flashy southern end of Jalan Cemara but travel anywhere is cheap and simple with taxis.
Suri, Ayu and Nyoman will assist you with almost anything you need, eg arranging for a driver/car, tips regarding where to go and how to bargain. Our driver was very reliable and easy going. With regards to the car/driver, it may be good to use the list provided in the forum instead as they may more fluent in English and able to provide better recommendations as to where to go while on the road.
It is certainly a place my family and I would return to and recommend our friends to consider for their visits to Bali.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Location could be better
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue5153
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“just great”
Reviewed 7 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

my husband and i have just returned from 2 weeks at the lazy dog villa it is the first time we have stayed in one place for this amount of time so was a bit on edge as if we would cope with such a lazy stay but it was just perfect the pool is great we spent a lot of time in it it is bigger than the pictures show. Ayu and nyoman well what can i say they are two of the nicest people we have met very helpful and caring ,also when i asked about a taylor they found a very good one i had 4 skirts and a dressing gown made ( i brought the material from denpasar market dont forget to bargain) food is not a problem if you wish to eat in as hardys or the bali deli sells most things. one of the best things about the villa is they have most things like toothbrush and paste,shower gels soap mossie spray,dvds, books a good selection so can save yourself some weight in your case also things like tea bags coffee,bacon eggs milk and other foods to get you started almost forgot yes the villa is very private no one overlooks. it also has a guard 24 hours so very safe even with the open plan so if you would like a relaxing holiday with no worries go to the lazy dog villa.

Date of stay: October 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise207
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Bali for myself, husband and 3 daughters as we arranged this trip to celebrate our elder daughters 18th and 21st Birthdays and we were not dissapointed. The villa was fabulous and very well equipped. The service provided by Ayu and Nyoman was discreet, professional and nothing was ever too much trouble for either of them, it was faultless. Nyoman arranged for a friend to take us on a few day trips and we visited the Volcano and Ubud which were excellent days out. The villa is very quiet and private and is not over looked by other villas. We found some great places to eat especially Pregina Warung, Santurni Puri Hotel (afternoon tea was great value for money) and the Bali Deli was excellent for bread and they have a small supermarket as well which we only discovered on our last day. I would definitely return to this villa again in the future and would recommend it to anybody. I cannot thank Ayu or Nyoman enough for making this trip special for us all.

Date of stay: August 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All aspects of the villa and the attention to detail provided by the manager and staff
Liked least: I honestly can't think of anything that I didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tt_cc
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We came here as the last spot on our honeymoon as i wanted to stay in a Vila instead of another fancy hotel - simply for the more homely feeling & connection to Bali. I was not disappointed! Ayu & Nyoman are beautiful. I loved all the little touches - such as having an Australian power adaptor plugged into the bathroom socket, great books to read, bicycles there to ride, & food in the fridge. I would stay here again just to experience the complimentary laundry service Ayu provides, my clothes are beautifully pressed and folded like new. A great time!

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.