We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pedicure in Bali”
Review of Aroma Spa Retreat

Aroma Spa Retreat
Ranked #1 of 63 Spas & Wellness in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are in Bali join us at award winning Aroma Spa Retreat for an experience that will change the way you feel. We have free transport except from Ubud so come to Sanur and join us and experience our difference have a packages or individual treatments.Aroma Spa Retreat offers unique spa experiences in Sanur Bali, Aroma Spa Retreat offers clients a sequence of treatments that work together to relax, renew and revive the stressed and fatigued. Aroma Spa Retreat Sanur offers Full day treatments for 7 hours, or half day treatments for 4 hours or many different individual treatments. If you want the deluxe unique experience the Aroma Signature is the full day includes 7 hours of treatments lunch and 2 fresh juices. One treatment is nice, 7 hours of treatments change the way you feel. " I have never had more than a facial and a massage together, the treatments at Aroma Spa Retreat left me in a deeply relaxed state that I thought was not possible for me, a real WOW experience everyone should do a day package at Aroma Spa Retreat" Yvette Melbourne. Please note we do not take bookings on facebook
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Sanur, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pedicure in Bali”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This was a very nice place. the service was very good. The price was high for the area. There are many nice spas in this region and the price for the service I and my boyfriend recieved was about twice to three times what we had paid at other places. The price was clearly for the elegant facility because the treatments were very comperable to other spas in the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank marycarn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Pedicure In Bali
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I appreciate your comments yes we are not the cheapest there are many little places in Sanur who will give you a cheaper experience and some are very good. Others will not clean their equipment use watered down products and we have had some sad experiences with people who have suffered skin and nail issues.Our standards are very high and our presentation and cleanliness are of up most importance to us. Thank you for trying us and thank you for taking the time to write a review all small businesses appreciate the effort. Come back to Sanur it is a great place!
Regards
Sonya owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    543
    72
    20
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

From entering the place, everything was well-organized and very special. The welcome tea is very very refreshing. It's neat how they keep your belongings safe and the staff were also very friendly.

I had the Luxury Package and my husband had the 1.5 hour detox massage. We agreed that this was the best massage we have had so far. It's so worth it to spend the time and money to get an excellent treatment! They really know what they are doing.

I will definitely come back to have another massage at Aroma!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ochie_DeMeulenaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Excellent
Thank you for taking the time to write a review we get our customers form other customers and being able to read a review that has come from someone who has used us is the best recommendation we can get
I know it takes time but it is appreciated and I hope we see you often while you re in Bali
Regards
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This was my last day in Bali. I decided to really spoil myself and organised over 5 hours of pampering at Aroma. This included a full body massage, foot reflexology, a decleor french facial followed by a traditional balinese hair treatment. I had one lady with me for the entire day and left feeling like a goddess. It was literally the perfect experience from the beginning to end. They kindly organised transfers for me to and from my hotel complimentary and the lovely Australian hairdresser decided to blow dry my hair also complimentary. I would highly recommend this spa, as every detail and desire was considered and has a beautifully calming ambience also. 10 out of 10 for me!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatJGore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Pure Bliss
It s a pleasure to read a review like this one it is straight to the management meeting so that the girls know that people appreciate what we do and how we do it. When we are surrounded by people cutting prices and cutting standards it is sometimes very hard to hold the line and keep offering what we do which is expensive to staff and offer the standard of products and cleanliness but responses like this make us all smile and ignore the rest
THANK YOU
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nastatten, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Chill out”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Deeply relaxing and comforting. I had the traditional balinese massage with aroma essence oils. First my therapist took me to a comfortable chair to clean and massage my feet and under legs. Then I was brought to the massage room, where there was relaxing music and a very comforting atmosphere. I can really recommend the aroma Spa Retreat

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1979-05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya D, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the rime to review us it is most appreciated
Regards Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“come and enjoy Aroma Spa Retreat”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

This is heaven on earth. Everybody has to do this. It is wonderful. Very nice girls are helping you. You get a new body. You feels very clean and reborn. Next sept. I am back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sheiladewolf47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Hi Sheila
Thank you so much, I know from meeting you at the spa many times that you loved our service. Can I say we loved having you such a wonderful positive lady and I am so proud of you as you said you could not do a trip advisor review even though you wanted to as you just couldn't work it out. It makes it even more special when I see that you did!! We cant wait to have you back again in September
Thank you
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Spa Retreat also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing