We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total relaxation”
Review of Aroma Spa Retreat

Aroma Spa Retreat
Ranked #2 of 63 Spas & Wellness in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are in Bali join us at award winning Aroma Spa Retreat for an experience that will change the way you feel. We have free transport except from Ubud so come to Sanur and join us and experience our difference have a packages or individual treatments.Aroma Spa Retreat offers unique spa experiences in Sanur Bali, Aroma Spa Retreat offers clients a sequence of treatments that work together to relax, renew and revive the stressed and fatigued. Aroma Spa Retreat Sanur offers Full day treatments for 7 hours, or half day treatments for 4 hours or many different individual treatments. If you want the deluxe unique experience the Aroma Signature is the full day includes 7 hours of treatments lunch and 2 fresh juices. One treatment is nice, 7 hours of treatments change the way you feel. " I have never had more than a facial and a massage together, the treatments at Aroma Spa Retreat left me in a deeply relaxed state that I thought was not possible for me, a real WOW experience everyone should do a day package at Aroma Spa Retreat" Yvette Melbourne. Please note we do not take bookings on facebook
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Total relaxation”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

So impressed with the renovations and beautiful upgrade of the spa since my last visit. Staff make your time very special with their professional attitude and beautiful surroundings.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Now that is what a holiday is all about thanks for coming
Regards
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    68
    20
    6
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Queensland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Spa”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The most relaxing & soothing massage facials reflexology
Treat yourself to the Best........Their Transport will pick you up from your accommodation & drop you back........However please allow TIME as the traffic can be slow...........

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanieaj46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
Dear Best Spa
Thank you for the review it really helps us when people write a review because our customers are looking for a unique experience that is a little more expensive than the street spa so they want to make sure it is value for money, we work hard to provide a quality service and this sort of support is wonderful thank you
Regards
Somya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Blissed out”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Just spent 4 hours at the Aroma Spa Retreat at Sanur Beach Hotel having the body and face package. If you are holidaying anywhere near Sanur and want to be pampered, then this is highly recommended.
The bliss started sitting overlooking the beach listening to the birds and the fountains while my feet and lower legs were scrubbed and massaged, then in to the airconditioned room for a body brushing, 1.5 hours massage, a flower bath, facial with lovely massage. Then back outside for a wash and blow dry. All this only $120... I floated out of the spa.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank aoc134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pampering Bliss”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

There were four of us and we were collected from our Villa & returned,our Spa experience was at Aroma Spa on the Bypass.,We went for the Exfoliation & Rehydration 3 hour treatment.
!st a Foot Massage then exfoliate, Milk Bath with flowers & Massage, staff very pleasant & quiet, spoke good English. The property is clean and spacious. The milk bath is great but you need to be with a very good friend or family as the bath is together, my sister & I enjoyed it, playing with the Flowers. Great experience & reasonable price. would return & recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank curtis20_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
Dear Pampering Bliss
So glad that you enjoyed your experience. I take on board your note about sharing the bath and it helps with our education of the staff. You could have had a separate bath and it should have been offered we will follow this up. Sometimes the staff dont get our modesty requirements But we keep reminding them.
Regards
Sonya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a dream come true!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I was recommended to this spa by a family friend, and what a great place to go relax and not worry about the kids! it was so clean and the staff we so friendly. The english was really good and they were easy to understand, when we arrived the receptionist was so welcoming and I honesly recommend this place to anyone who wants good service and value for money!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dardsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this review, 28 June 2013
So pleased that we could make your dreams come true. We are all busy and very committed to other people in our lives so it is great that you could get some special down time for you and that it was so enjoyable
Just makes it all worthwhile for us; Come back soon
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Spa Retreat also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing