We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Pure Bliss"”
Review of Aroma Spa Retreat

Aroma Spa Retreat
Ranked #1 of 66 Spas & Wellness in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: If you are in Bali join us at award winning Aroma Spa Retreat for an experience that will change the way you feel. We have free transport except from Ubud so come to Sanur and join us and experience our difference have a packages or individual treatments.Aroma Spa Retreat offers unique spa experiences in Sanur Bali, Aroma Spa Retreat offers clients a sequence of treatments that work together to relax, renew and revive the stressed and fatigued. Aroma Spa Retreat Sanur offers Full day treatments for 7 hours, or half day treatments for 4 hours or many different individual treatments. If you want the deluxe unique experience the Aroma Signature is the full day includes 7 hours of treatments lunch and 2 fresh juices. One treatment is nice, 7 hours of treatments change the way you feel. " I have never had more than a facial and a massage together, the treatments at Aroma Spa Retreat left me in a deeply relaxed state that I thought was not possible for me, a real WOW experience everyone should do a day package at Aroma Spa Retreat" Yvette Melbourne. Please note we do not take bookings on facebook
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Such a lovely relaxing experience with surroundings that are calm and peaceful. My therapist was "Kitkit", she was brilliant. I had the 3.45 hour, Body and Face Package, which included a foot massage, body brushing 1.5 hour Balinese Massage, flower bath with milk and honey (luxurious), facial, and a hair wash and blow dry. Absolutely fantastic!

2  Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

PURE BLISS well it doesn't get better than that and this sort of review always makes us really appreciate the team we have built and how well they are doing at keeping our standards. This sort of review boosts them no end Thank you for taking the time to write it is so appreciated
Regards Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Aroma Spa Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 360 of 692 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I travel alot, yet have never written reviews of my experiences. Until now. I don't have words to express how amazingly spectacular and exquisite this place is. But I will try and put it into words. The service out of this world. From the very start when you arrive and meet the warm and affectionate Jenny right until the very end they treat you like an absolute Queen. And they do it with such joy and enthusiasm. Ive been to many spa's over my 40 years and this is hands down the absolute BEST I've ever been to. Thank you to my two ladies Sari and Niluh. You two ladies were (are) sensational. Thank you Aroma for making my 8 hour pampering the highlight of my holiday. To anyone thinking about doing 8 hours. Dont think just DO. You wont regret. Thanks Aroma. From Carla xxxxx

3  Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Carl
Many thanks for this great review we have shared it with Jenny and Team Aroma put it on facebook and are just thrilled You represent what we are striving for a happy customer who will recommend us and even better someone who has had plenty of spa experience so knows the difference. Thank you for taking the time to review us Much appreciated
Regards
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I am a woman whom has had many hundreds of massages over the years and spa treatments. I have never ever been so mesmerised by the ambience, treatment themselves and the staff.
Your wish is everything they want and enjoy doing for you. I have since been there again on this trip and again two more times planned. I now have a heart felt, if I die tomorrow I die having ticked a bucket list item to have found a place that treated me so amazing. It will be very hard to go back to any other massage place back home now. If you like the ambience with all the trimmings this is your place. Cheap is fine but it is what you get. May I add it is Not expensive, but not alley cheap.

2  Thank Tassie2devil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

I am so pleased that you had such a good experience at Aroma Spa Retreat it is reviews like this that make our day.I hope we see you back at Aroma Again
Regards
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The services offered are affordable, it's a clean place
The staff was very attentionate
Il soule definitly go back

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank W1x2y3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Holidays and relaxation should go together but it sounds like you got that extra bit of relaxation fro your experience at Aroma Spa Retreat and that is what we are so pleased to read. Our training and our staff team work are what we are most proud of and this review shows that we are getting it right for our guests Thank you for taking the time to review us
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

DO spa face to the beach.And the Essential oil was perfect so that it made me to fall asleep deeply.

Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sonya189, Owner at Aroma Spa Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

You are so right a spa on the beach is very unusual in the world let alone in Bali and we are so pleased that the location and the treatments made your experience so special COME BACK SOON
Regards
Sonya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aroma Spa Retreat also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Spa Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing