We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Great Stay at Kejora”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and villa outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Pool and villa outside
Chill out in the pool.
Dining in the villa
Comfy sofas
Gorgeous modern kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Inside or outside shower??
Balinese Garden
outdoors on parade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
stacey999...
Darwin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at Kejora”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We (group of 4 adults and 2 children ) stayed in mid May. We had all stayed at Kejora before and loved the easy access to the beach and the privacy of the villa so it was an easy choice for us. The staff were great. Elizabeth and the team make staying in Bali a hassle free experience. Glasshouse has great food and Aussie coffee only steps away so it was a favourite for us. We made a couple of meals in the villa but who wants to cook when you are on holidays. The rooms were a great size and the aircons were very welcoming after the hot days spend being a tourist. A special thanks to Gede for arranging a viewing of the Kejora suites next door. Kejora Villas are a great place to stay for groups and families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure and Clean
Liked least: Nothing - Love these villas
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Always great to have return guests to Kejora Villas. You have been a wonderful family to have here many times and we love getting your positive feedback. Our staff really enjoyed having you here and we are glad that you found the experience wonderful. Hoping you can schedule more leave and come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
divemum74
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal in every way.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you to the staff at Kejora for a wonderful stay. We were two families travelling together (4 adults, 5 primary-school aged children) and Villa 3 was perfect for us. The booking process and guest service was smooth and Elizabeth, Gede and Mira were very helpful throughout our stay. The villas are beautiful, just like the photos, and we felt totally relaxed and safe in our sanctuary from the street. We loved the direct access to the beach, great food at an affordable price from The Glasshouse cafe, especially the really good coffee every morning. We also ate well and cheaply from Toot Sie restaurant on the beach with no sore stomachs, and had great service from All4Diving next door who came and ran a Bubblemaker program in our villa pool. We would love to go back and stay at Kejora again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful and private sanctuary from the street, direct beach access, great coffee.
Liked least: $25USD airport pickup/drop off. Next time I would get a taxi.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
It was great to have your families here at Kejora and indeed a new experience with the All4Diving doing a special experience for the kids in the pool. Glad you enjoyed the food and coffee at The Glass House. Villa 3 where you stayed was extremely child friendly and we are pleased that you took advantage of the lush garden to enjoy the summer holiday. I will pass on your comments to our staff and we would like to welcome you back at Kejora in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWRJM
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I have never wanted to visit Bali but last week I had the opportunity to stay with friends in Kejora Villa #3. I'm now a convert! The location in Sanur is superb - nestled between the bustle of the street (which could not be heard from inside the front gate) and the beach, just a short walk down the driveway. The facilities in the villa are luxurious. All rooms face onto the private pool set within a beautiful garden and the rooms are well maintained. I couldn't fault anything. The Glass House restaurant staff served great breakfast, always with a smile, and delivered dinner to our villa when we chose to stay in at night. The house staff obliged every request and were always polite and friendly whenever we met them.
It was lovely to meet Elizabeth on our last day and have a long chat. Congratulations on running a smart show and keep up the good work. My daughter was thrilled to hear me say we would return!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
We often convert the people who do not think they will like Bali on their first trip. Kejora Villas with its location and pristine condition of the villas is ideal to entice you into considering more frequent trips to our island. We thank you very much for your comments and please come back and stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smaoroarh...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“An oasis with the beautiful Sanur Beach on one side and the town of Sanur on the other.”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I hadn't written a TripAdvisor review before now, but I hadn't stayed at Kejora Villas either. There were two families (age range 6-56) in our group and we all loved this villa. Best of all the pool was for the use of our group only. Three double bedrooms had big glass doors that open onto the pool. Each had its own ensuite (huge in the master) and there were outdoor showers. A teenager slept in the smallest 4th bedroom and it was perfect for her - no pool views, but she had her own ensuite and complete privacy! We had walkway access to the beach and the shops and restaurants were a few steps in the other direction. There was stylish décor and everything was clean and in good condition. We ate breakfast at The Glasshouse - it was amazing and there was a choice of Indo or European food. Great coffee too. One night we decided to eat in & Glasshouse delivered to our door.
The villa staff were polite and helpful and trust-worthy. The security staff were attentive.
Loved having our private oasis right in the heart of Sanur.
I can't wait to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Complete privacy, including having our own pool
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2015
Oh wow we are so privileged to be the first Trip Advisor review from you. Thank you so much. So pleased you enjoyed your time at Kejora Villas and the proximity to the beach and shops and restaurants. We loved having you all here and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
summitsai...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean and a great location”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Six adults (extended family) stayed here for 3 nights.
All rooms are pretty much the same with one having a master suite and the 3rd bedroom slightly smaller yet still very comfortable for 2 adults.
Each room is self sufficient with full ensuite and beds very comfortable. Air conditioning worked well in main living area (separate to bedrooms ) and well enough in bedrooms.
Television only in main living room.
Pool was perfect to drop into at any time of day with shaded areas and comfortable outside lounge.
Villa was very clean and serviced each day.
The location is perfect. 50 steps from the street ( cafe, restaurant, spa treatments, shopping) and 200 steps in the opposite direction at the other end of the driveway, to the beach.
Sanur is a relatively quiet location and by way of comparison, something between Legian and Seminyak?.
We stayed at various locations over a 2 week period and found Kejora 3 a great place to wind down before heading back to Melbourne

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness of villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your comments on Kejora Villas. We enjoyed having you with us and hope to see you again when next you visit Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lemarseny
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were a group of 5 women who have travelled to Bali many times but never to Sanur so we were very excited when we arrived at Kejora Villas. We stayed in Villa 3 which can accommodate 9 people, the only problem with that number would be the room around the pool. From the moment we checked in the the moment we left the staff were so helpful and polite. There was direct access onto a beautiful part of Sanur beach restaurants and bars galore. The main road out the front had some of the best Balinese food we have ever had, attached to the hotel was Glasshouse (who will deliver to your villa) and accross the road Warung LIttle Bird absolutely fantastic, don't the music nights. We will definitely be back for another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Room around the pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review from you girls. It was great having you with us for the first time and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The villa is really only designed for 6 people and so it is a bit of a squeeze with 9 and really the 4th bedroom is just for maybe one extra. We look forward to having you back in Sanur and back at Kejora Villas very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric B
Perth WA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to pleasure”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Everything you read on Tripadviser about the Kejora Villas and Suites is true. We have been holidaying in Bali for years, usually two or more times a year, and rarely return to the same accommodation because we like to explore this amazing Island. But we made an exception after our first visit to Kejora, and we return because it is a special place.

We have stayed in a number of the villas, and overnight in the suites. They are all just great. We are pretty particular about our accommodation and Kejora ticks all the boxes. Staff in many places are good but Kejora has an outstanding team, well trained, always courteous, discrete and helpful, there when you need them but unobtrusive.

The villas are immaculately clean, the rooms will be cleaned when you want them cleaned, the security staff are alert and friendly, recognizing the residents but checking visitors carefully.

The restaurant "The Glass House" meets all the tests of a great place to dine, from breakfast to late dinner it has a tasteful menu and a quality bar service. Since its refurbishment recently it is one of the most presentable eateries in Sanur. With an Australian owner and an Australian chef it brings high standards to satisfy any discerning guest. Even if you don't stay in the vilas or the suites, treat yourself to a meal at "The Glass House" : you won't regret it. Of course the prices are competitive, and value for money.

If there is one outstanding word about Kejora, whether you are aging, young at heart, or have kids in tow, it is location, location, location, location. No where have we found one other place to stay which is so convenient for everything you can think of. We are not effusive about many places, but we just can't help loving Kejora and it's people - and just to make a point, we are not related in any way to the people we have described, they have earned their own reputation.

Treat yourself and try them out!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Wow thank you very much for the fantastic review. We always love having you with us at Kejora Villas and its great that we keep living up to your expectations. This year will see a few more improvements and we look forward to our return guests being a part of new things at Kejora and the Glass House. Many thanks again for taking the time to give us your feedback. It really helps other travellers to feel secure with Kejora Villas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing