We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Di Abode Boutique Inn
Ranked #81 of 141 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed here for five nights whilst in Sanur, and it was a great little place to stay, it's away from the centre of Sanur, more of the locals end of the beach, which is a two minute walk away.
The rooms are large and nicely furnished and cool art work, a big bathroom and good air con.
There is a small plunge pool, but we didn't use it, but the best thing is they have a couple of old bikes that you can use to get to the bars and restaurants along the beach.
Breakfast is made for you when you come down, fresh eggs, muffin, toast and coffee.
The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, it was a very good choice for us, as it was at the quiet end of the resort.

Room Tip: They let you have a look at a few rooms if they are available, and you choose which one you would li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazzaSazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

lovely small hotel a little bit away from central sanur but still within walking distance we had a lovely private room with outside space good wifi coverage and adequate breakfast you also have the use of a large shared fridge.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blondeswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed in superior room on the first floor and it was like small apartment rather than room - huge and comfortable. There's an inviting common area and small but deep pool. Villa located on quiet street but close to the beach and little walk to warungs. Compared to the price it was one of the best value on the island

Room Tip: room Q on the first floor is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chapaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

This was a lovely little hotel with nicely appointed rooms and very kind staff. Our first room we were given smelled of mildew so we asked to move to a different room and it had no smell at all. It was lovely and overlooked the breakfast area below. The breakfast was good (eggs and toast) and the Internet worked well enough. The room was relatively spacious, though we did find the duvet hadn't been clened in a while. We asked for a second sheet to put in between us and the duvet and it was fine. The beds were very comfortable. The shower was not so clean - the water kept backing up and spilling onto the bathroom floor which was inconvenient and there was a lot of soap scum and even a hairball. I wore my flip flops in the shower because it wasn't clean. However there was hot water so that was a plus. There is a really small pool but it wasn't working when we were there.

One thing to note is this hotel is very remote. Many taxi drivers did not know where it was and had to call them for directions. It is also not within walking distance to town but taxis are very cheap, maybe $1-2. There are free bicycles you can borrow as well. The staff were amazing when our taxi couldn't find the place; one actually got on his scooter to fetch us so the taxi could follow! The owners were also very kind and drove us into town our first night as we didn't know where we were going and they pointed out a few places of interest along the way. Overall it was a good experience staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slaursen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Except that the hotel is in the middle of nowhere! That said taxis are cheap and cycles are available for free. Lovely long walks along the paved promenade.
Hotel is absolutely great. Room is the best we have stayed at in Bali. Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, powerful shower, really cold ac. Lovely little plunge pool. Can't fault it. You will not be disappointed.
Highly recommended if you don't mind being away from the action

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

This small inn in Sanur was everything that we were looking for. It is a quiet area but not too far from all the restaurants and shops, (if you dont want to walk to the eating area all you do is get them to call a taxi, it is very cheap) with a very short walk to the beach where there are plenty of eating places right on the beach and you can also hire beach chairs here.

The inn has only nine rooms and they are all different in layout. They do not cater for children. There are no mini bars in the rooms but there are two fully equipt kitchens with fridges that you can use. There is TV with DVD players if you must. There are push bikes for you to use as well. There is a small pool. Breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sueandharrycooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night before taking a boat to another island. We were a little worried about finding the place since a couple reviews we read said it was tough to find. Although our cabbie did not know the place, he knew where the road was so we just kept our eye out for the sign and it was no problem at all.

The hotel was exactly what we were hoping for. It looks like a large fenced in home that was turned in to a hotel. The style of the place was wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very large and clean. The staff was very helpful. It's a couple blocks from the end of the beach but they have some old bikes you can use for free to check the more touristy areas if you like. I'd say the closet resort on the beach is only 5 min away by bike. The night we arrived, we rode up the beach a bit and found a place for a late night drink.

Breakfast in the morning was simple but more than adequate. The staff was cool with us leaving our bags and taking the bikes even with though we were checking out that day, so we explored Sanur for most of the day. It's definitely more of a local feel at that end of the beach, which we thought was nice. There is a pool at the hotel and although it's pretty small (maybe the size of 2 or 3 hot tubs), if you just want a quick dip, it'll work. When we wanted to chill at a beach side pool, we just paid a couple bucks at a larger resort but it was nice to come back to the peace and quiet of D'Abode.

Although we thought it was great for a night, I think it would be perfect if you wanted to stay much longer. There was a pretty nice kitchen where they made breakfast and we were told it could be used by renters.

Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Room Tip: Only saw our room. 1st floor next to the kitchen and common area. It was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank weazelksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#26 of 141 in Sanur
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#19 of 79 in Sanur
2,335 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.1 mi away
Taman Kesari Villas
Taman Kesari Villas
#19 of 147 in Sanur
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Di Abode Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Di Abode Boutique Inn

Address: Jl. Pengembak, 42, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £23 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Di Abode Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Di Abode Boutique Inn Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing