We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 3Br Villa with Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Your private pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your private pool
Bedroom 1 - King size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
121 reviews
Your private pool
Bedroom 1 - King size bed
Room 1-  King size bed
Room 1 - Indoor &  Outdoor Shower
Balineese Gate to Outdoor Shower
Room 2 - Double bed
Room 2 - Double bed
Room 2 - Bathroom indoor & outdoor showers
Garden shower in each room
Kitchen, oven, hob, microwave, fridge freezer
Dining Area
Living Room
Bedroom 3 - Super King Size Bed
Bedroom 3 - Super King Size Bed
Gazebo
Gazebo
Pool at Twilight
The private entrance to the beach
Room 3
Kitchen & Dining Area
Sanur Beach at Kejora
Driveway
Boats & Volcanos
Ceremony in Bali
Mr and Mrs Nemo
Anyone for a Hat?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 121 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Carol K
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent 3Br Villa with Perfect Location”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Villa was spotless and extremely well laid out. Our party of 6 had all we required in the common areas and the bedroom retreats.
The Location is perfect - beach boardwalk to right and on-street shopping to the left. This gave the freedom to wander on your own in safety in Sanur.
The booking process direct with Vanessa Mangold (owner) was extremely simple through PayPal; avoiding all the extra bank transfer fees etc. Vanessa organised so many extra things for us- e.g. our breakfast cooked in the villa each morning, day trips etc.
This certainly made our holiday relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable.
Highly recommend this property to anyone who is wanting a stress-free holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you Carol for your generous feedback. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends. I hope that it is not too long until we see you again.
I will pass on your comments to Wi, Arie and Kadek, they will be very happy to hear them,
Best wishes
Vanessa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomon_r...
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 1 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights. The villa was clean, tidy and had everything you needed to relax. The pool was awesome and the location of the villa fantastic and very private. One way down the driveway to the Main Street with shopping, the other way to the beach. Both directions have so many restaurants to choose from and you can even order room service from the complex restaurant if you want to stay in. Sanur is a great area to stay in as its a bit quieter than other places in Bali, and has great restaurants and spas to visit. We'll be back to stay here on our next holiday. Vanessa was a great host and is very knowledgable about Bali and where to visit. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pool
Liked least: Leaving to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Wooooo Hooooooo I am the happiest Villa owner in Bali right now........

This is our 100th review. Thank you so much to you for your great feedback. I enjoyed meeting you and hearing about your time in the Solomon Islands.

I have been very fortunate since 2011 when we opened our doors to meet some wonderful people from around the world. It is the bonus of the job.

Thank you again, I am off to celebrate
Best wishes
Vanessa, Wi, Arie & Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youssef F
Ensisheim, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, confortable and well located!”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent one week in April in villa 16 kejora with friends and children. This place is very quiet and secured; beach, restaurants and little shops are less than 5 min away on foot! The staff who cleaned the villa every morning was very friendly and professional. The access to the center is very easy by taxi but please use Bali taxi ( official taxi meter with bird logo ) and NOT taxi Bali which you will always need to negociate the price !! We thank Vanessa for her visit and valuable advice !

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you Youssef for your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 16 Kejora. It was lovely to meet you all and I hope that you can come back again one day,
Best wishes
Vanessa, Wi, Arie and Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluechoms...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another fabulous stay!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

As always Kejora 16 was beautiful. Our stay this time, a girls trip. Vanessa and Wi helping to make our stay comfortable by adapting the bedding to suit our needs. Beautifully appointed and well layed out, vilka 16 is perfect for a group of ladies or a family group. Great pool with safe and easy access fir children and more mature guests. Beds very comfy and A/C cold. Can't wait for a return visit. Love love villa 16.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thank you to the gorgeous Mel. I have had the pleasure of getting to know you and your family over the past few years. It always makes me, Wi and the girls happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
See you sooner rather than later
Vanessa and the gang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
821dianne...
Geraldton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to stay and relax.”
Reviewed 3 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great Villa with all mod cons. Just a small suggestion to make life a bit easier would be to have instructions how to use the safe. Also window tinting the lounge room might help with cooling the area down as the A/con works overtime during the peak of the day. /the blinds over the window and one outside were a great help but the area without any blinds, drapes or tinting became very hot.
Lovely in the bedrooms no complaints there.
Wi is a great asset also.
Sorry we missed meeting you Vanessa.
Will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the beach side markets and great having security on the door.
Liked least: probably the heat but what one expects in March.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Hi Dianne
Thank you very much for your feedback. I too am sorry we didn't get to meet. We could have compared our surgery scars!
We have just changed the air conditioning unit in the living area which has made a big improvement to the temperature. I am also looking into some window film to help too. It has been a very odd rainy season and continues to be very hot in Sanur at the moment.
I hope to meet you next time,
Best wishes
Vanessa and the team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin H
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in a perfect location....so sad to leave!!!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Within two seconds of arrival, I was patting myself on the back. A natural sceptic, I thought the pictures and reviews were too good to be true. How wrong I was! This place was just incredible and I'm definitely returning. I will attempt to do this villa justice without writing a book:

Bedrooms: Plenty of space, great air conditioning. Unbelievable beds, wish I could have taken mine home! No shortage of comfy pillows. First time I have had two showers in an en-suite. I never did tire of using the outside one.....a great feature. Rooms were cleaned every day and always left immaculately.

Swimming Pool and outside space: Plenty of opportunity to be very comfortable in either sun or shade. Pool exceptionally clean and lovely temperature. I already miss going for a leisurely dip and being able to see beautiful birds at the same time.

Kitchen/living area: Had everything we needed. Never ending supply of clean/cold water. Like the rest of the villa, cleaned every day. Did not watch much TV but noticed that there were lots of channels. Very comfy sofas.

Location: aside from the villa itself, its location was a major plus for me. We were a one minute walk away from a glorious beach with incredible views of a volcano. There were no issues with finding sunbeds because Kejora villas have their own private area. I still find it quite surreal that I could use the free wifi while tanning (okay, burning) myself. A very very relaxing beach, by the way. Plenty to do but lovely and quiet.

There are so many interesting shops, markets and restaurants near the villa....so no problems getting bored eating or doing the same thing twice.

We had first class communication with the owner of the villa. Nothing was too much trouble for Vanessa. A big thank you for helping organise day excursions in and around this beautiful island. You really contributed towards making this holiday a truly memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Wow sounds like you had an amazing holiday. Its great to hear.......
Hope you can come back again very soon,
Best wishes
Vanessa, Wi, Arie & Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca B
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Found paradise!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The villa was fantastic in a brilliant location - just half a minutes walk to the beach and a minutes walk to the main road where you can find money changers, ATMs, lots of bars and restaurants and plenty of taxis. The villa itself is more than I could have asked for, all rooms have air conditioning. The bedrooms have big comfy beds, built in wardrobes and a built in safe and lovely bathrooms. The pool is the perfect size for cooling down and if you aren't a beach goer, the garden receives sun for the majority of the day. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare a breakfast, lunch or dinner however there are so many places to try within walking distance or a short taxi ride. The lounge has comfy seating, a tv. sound system and the villa has wifi. The staff on site are very friendly, helpful and speak very good English. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Sunar was a brilliant place to have a base and from there you can easily travel to the entire island. Hiring a driver for the day was a really good way to see Bali and made our trips interesting as he was happy to chat and answer our questions about the island and the culture. The staff at Kejora put us in contact with someone who we then used for our entire trip. The driver also put us in contact with people when we were staying in the north of Bali (Lovina) so arranging a boat to see the Dolphins at sunrise and again to go snorkelling worked out to be very cheap and hassle free.

Bali is beautiful and the people friendly. I felt very safe for the entire time.

I truly hope to be visiting Bali again in the near future and won't hesitate to book Kejora for my trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the people, the place.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Feb 2016
Wow it sounds like you had a fantastic time in Bali. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Sixteen Kejora.
Best wishes
Vanessa, Wi, Arie and Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing