We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Art Cafe Sanur

Art Cafe Sanur
Ranked #18 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Art Cafe Sanur, formerly Art Cafe Warung & Spa. For two and one half years, we were located directly in front of the Mercure Hotel Sanur, in one of the peaceful and quiet neighbourhoods for which Sanur is well known. Unfortunately, at the end of July this year, we lost out lease, and were forced to relocate to a more uptown location on Jl. Danau Tamblingan, No. 82, in front of the Besakih Hotel and Jamu Traditional Spa. As With Art Cafe Warung & Spa, Art Cafe Sanur is open every day, serving all day breakfast from 7AM to 5PM, together with lunch from noon onwards, and dinner from 5 PM to 11PM. Happy Hours are from 4 to 6 PM. We also provide free Internet connections and Wi-fi. For visitors who have sampled the beauty and ambiance of Sanur over the years, and for all our friends who have known us as Art Cafe Warung & Spa we look forward to welcoming you to the new Art Cafe Sanur. Our Leha Leha Spa will be opening at a separate location on Jl. Sudamala, later in the year.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed a great dinner, lovely atmosphere, and spot on service. enjoyed the mushroom soup, avocado/tomato/bacon salad, and the bacon wrapped fish. Great value! We consider it one of the best in Sanur.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    211
    43
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fair food but slooooow service”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We ate there 2 nights in a row. The food is average, the location if ok right on the main street but the service is very slow. We thought as the first night the place was full that was the reason but the second night it was only half full and the service was just as slow. Also the menu does not describe some items properly. I had the Pan Fried Barracuda but it was deep fried. Others had the same problems with the food not being exactly as described in the menu.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lewis642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aus
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“? Consistency”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Ate here last week and was delighted with our meals, starters mains and dessert. Returned again expecting same but wasn't as good ;( starters good but bit disappointed with mains, Aus steak?was medallions previously was A steak, my stir fry dry, with no or little sauce but having said that it was tasty and cooked really well, we didn't bother with dessert. We will return here and try again as food is tasty and staff very nice and attentive...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank hambledon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good Europan food for Sanur”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

After recommended by our hosts, we decided to give it a try and we were very happy with our food. We ordered Asian appetizers: the samosas and the thai fish cakes were delicious! The main courses were European choices and quite good. I really liked the chicken parmigian that was moist served with a tomato sauce that was fresh and excellent but a bit too sweet. The tuna was well cooked and tasty. Of course the lava cake was to die for, absolutely a must order when you eat there!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadwaâ E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gawler, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved the chocolate molten cake”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

After reading many great reviews I decided to give this restaurant a try. There was a group of 7 of us who dined here on a Saturday night. The food was fantastic and the chocolate molten cake was to die for. Through reading other reviews we knew it took 20 minutes to cook the dessert so we ordered it at the same time as our mains. We had just finished our meals when the power went out across all of Bali. Unfortunately it then took staff over 30 minutes to arrange our bill. As there were no fans it became extremely hot and after 20 minutes I requested an aqua. I was disappointed to see that I had then been charged for it as it would have been a good idea for staff to offer those of us waiting for our bills a glass of aqua due to the heat. This however did not change our overall opinion of this restaurant but perhaps could be a tip for if this occurs in the future (which no doubt it will because it is Bali). We did actually return for breakfast a few days later which was very nice.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Art Cafe Sanur also viewed

 

Been to Art Cafe Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing