We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money Hotel, great staff and service”
Review of Karma Royal Sanur

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sanur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Karma Royal Sanur
Ranked #47 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for money Hotel, great staff and service”
Reviewed 8 February 2012

After my wife and I had a terrible experience at the Puri Mesari, we went here based on the reviews and weren't disappointed. Despite not being members of this particular resort, we managed to find a room for four nights. It's only small, 20 rooms, but the rooms are spacious and very clean. The bed was really comfortable, a huge King. We also had our own balcony which looked out onto the beautiful pool area.
We loved the little restaurant which offered a surprising array of dishes.
The staff everywhere were very friendly, polite and helpful.
All this for just $75-00 a night!
The only problem was the free wifi- very slow and kept dropping out, but stayed on long enough to check our bank account, and my wife to skype her mum- minus the video.
We also had a massage at the attached Spa, and my wife also had a facial, manicure and pedicure which by all accounts she enjoyed.
This hotel is on the bypass road, so there is a little traffic noise at times, but surprising quiet for it's location.
There is a free shuttle twice a day to Sanur, but just a 5 minute taxi drive at other times.

There is a small cafe/ bakery next door which I didn't try, but I did walk to "Kopi Bali" a couple of times, as well as the Ari Pro Fitness Gym. which is about 500 metres up the road, but stick to the hotel side of the road- it's quite busy and a bit hairy to walk- there is more room on the hotel side of the rd.

For it's price, this is great little hotel- well done!

Room Tip: Upstairs with a balcony is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Karma Royal Sanur, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Paul H,
It’s great to hear a review from you. Thank you very much. Feedback from customer is one of most important things for us to improve our quality. About the wifi matter, we just replaced the old provider with the new one, which is better. We are still proceeding for more improvement for our facilities, so you could enjoy your stay even more. Once again thank you and it will be nice to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    83
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
58
82
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Royal Bali Beach Club at Sanur is a resort about 25mins drive from airport. front desk peopel are friendly and guide you throguhout your stay. the rooms are spacious and the small kitchen is a boon for vegetarians since not many dishes are served in the restaurant. Beac is about 20 mins walk from the resort - good walk in th evening.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank manjuvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Karma Royal Sanur, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear manjuvk,
Thank you for taking your time to wrote this review. I apologize that we took so long to response your review. We are glad to see positive responses from our customer. The staffs are our main asset to bring your holiday more enjoyable because the best service only can be given by the best staff, and I ‘am glad that you agree to that. Also we modified our menu at the restaurant for more choices. We will keep up the good work, and we are looking forward to serve you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockingham, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

we were here 6 months ago and I said "too good to just go once"just returned from another stay here, we were welcomed back by those lovely staff who treated us like long lost family.We went for xmas and the place was beautifully decked out with festve decorations ect All the same faces apart from new girl Widi who was an absolute angel, they train the staff here like nowhere else we've ever been and that includes the USA,they are a credit to Bali for sure, rooms done twice a day nothing too much trouble great service great food great prices, in fact everything you want for a holiday, we are just so happy we found it, ok it's on a busy main road but we never heard the traffic from our room, they have become friends now some of the staff are still keeping in touch to tell us about their daily lives and vice versa.It's a great little place to stay and the staff wil take you out driving all day to wherever you want to go for a very reasonable amount,we recommend a massage or pedicure at the resort, they are worth a visit, Adi is a great guy to go out for the day with, he is lovely, thanks for a great holiday RBBC Sanur

Room Tip: choose downstairs rooms if you have elderly or very young people as the stairs are quite steep
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank bignorrie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Royal_Group, Manager at Karma Royal Sanur, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear bignorrie7,
On behalf of all staff and management, i’d like to thank you for your great review and I apologize that we took so long to response your review. It’s a great motivation for us to keep our standard of service as high as possible. We continuously are giving well train to keep up the good work. It will be great for us to see you again in very near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The place is very small compared to other resorts but room maintenance and cleanliness in the resort is something that will make you surpass the expectations. Rooms were cleaned 2 times in a day , so if you had in between visit to the room during the day , in the evening you would still find the room cleaned up from the time you left. The hotel had little to offer for Indian Veg. people , so ensure to have your stuff ready to cook in case you are to have food in the hotel. The staff is friendly in terms of providing local information to tour around and also provides for tour arrangements on request. Beach is a good 15 min. walk from the resort. The busiest shopping KUTA is very far from this place and also other beaches which offer water activities are very far. This gives a slight location disadvantage.
Given our chance to revisit Bali , we can still consider this resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors require much of an exercise as the resort is without elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AmitJoshi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The hotel is clean and surronded by greenery. Staffs are friendly and helpful. 20meter to the right there is a sundry store, pastries shop and a restaurant, opposite side of the road, we bought our sim card for our mobile phone. The shop that we got sim card also provided internet facilities.
We went to Sanur beach (5-min by car)by using hotel free transport and took a taxi back to hotel at Rp15000. Due to our 3-days tight tour package, we are unable to spend time enjoying the facilities like swiming pool, spa, restaurant etc.
We are planning to come back again with our family next trip.

Room Tip: Our room-111, is facing the pool and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank YCLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Don't be fooled by the front entrance of this resort, once you go through the entrance you are greeted by a little oasis. We travelled as a family of 5 with the youngest just 3 years. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly and adopted all of our children. We never had to worry about where they were or what they were doing. We had a 2 bed unit directly off the pool and restaurant deck which helped with the kids. Although not in the heart of Sanur it was just a $2.00 Aus. ride by taxi to get there. We couldn't have asked for a better resort and are already planning our stay for next year. A great place to relax and be spoilt.

Room Tip: If going as a family all 2 bed room units are perfectly located on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Greta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

This is great little resort if you are looking for a place without the crowds. Unfortunately, it's only drawback is that it is situated on a very busy road. You need to cross the road to get to the shops and beach which is a good ten minute walk. There is a pedestrian crossing near the entrance to the resort, but none of the vehicles stop! The noise from the road can be a disturbance when relaxing by the lovely pool. All in all I would recommend this resort to someone who is willing to use this as their base and who would use cars as their principle mode of transport (we did a lot of walking!)
The staff were wonderful and the in-house spa is lovely.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank spook44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
10.9 mi away
Karma Mayura
Karma Mayura
#81 of 196 in Ubud
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahagia Villas
Bahagia Villas
#84 of 141 in Denpasar
8 reviews
0.3 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
649 reviews
8.4 mi away
Karma Jimbaran
Karma Jimbaran
#9 of 57 in Jimbaran
554 reviews
12.1 mi away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Royal Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Royal Sanur

Property: Karma Royal Sanur
Address: Jl. By Pass Ngurah Rai, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia (Formerly Royal Sanur: Royal Bali Beach Club)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sanur, Bali’s biggest traditional village and one of the most established tourist areas, this newly refurbished property offers access to everything you could hope for. From fine restaurants and modern entertainment, traditional village drama and dance to the Bali Safari Marine Park or the Bali Zoo Park all within a half hour drive there is something for everybody. It is also a great starting point for those of you looking to get out and about to see the island with tours to areas including Kintamani, Lake Batur, Puri Tirta Empul, Bedugul, Botanical Garden and Tanah lot. Relax by the pool in beautifully landscaped surrounds or take a wander along the paved beach side path running the full length of Sanur where you can check out a multitude of shops & restaurants. The Royal Bali Beach Club at Sanur is only 20 minutes drive from Denpasar Airport & Waterbom Park. Ubud, Bali’s cultural centre featured in the famous book and movie "Eat Pray Love" is only a short drive away. With a range of Studio, One-Bedroom Combination and Two-Bedroom apartments, a number of which have their own private balconies and or full kitchen facilities, this resort offers something for everybody giving you the opportunity to not only enjoy the delights of staying on a tropical island but also to gain a real appreciation of Balinese culture and local life. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Royal Bali Beach Club Sanur Hotel Sanur
Karma Royal Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing