We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa
Ranked #73 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Covina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stylish relaxation”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

You will relax in style and luxury. You have a great view and wonderful accommodations. The staff is always willing to help. Its very clean, except If you decide to stroll on the beach... watch out...trash everywhere! My husband began taking pictures of every piece of trash he was finding until I told him to stop, because it would be endless. What looks like the aftermath of a Tsunami is actually, well....everyday living? Yet, you can stay inside, swim in the privacy of your pool and pretend its all bliss!

Room Tip: Try and book the Villa with no other rooms rented, then its like you have the place to yourself! Oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynetteBandaTaracena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
22
31
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Latvia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

It was the best accommodation and the best stay for me and my husband! We loved our stay there - listening to the ocean, pool with ocean view, spacious bathroom! During our stay in the villa only one suite was occupied, so we had the whole pool for ourselves. Totally loved it!
The hotel also provided the driver who brought us to the city and back.

Room Tip: ocean view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wupsydaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We arrived in Bali and had expected it to be more developed, given that it has been a known holiday destination for decades. The hotel provided a pick up service which was a welcomed start to our stay, the airport is a very hectic place 24/7 and it would be easy to go the wrong way or end up in a rip-off unlicensed taxi.
We had been given a free upgrade and notified several days prior to our arrival. Once we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed with a fresh coconut cocktail in a coconut, a nice touch.
We were shown to our impressive suite which had a large bathroom with bath and shower. The room was of a high standard. To our amazement we had another seperate dinning area in a different building adjacent to our bedroom, luckily we had this all to ourselves as the other apartment did not have any guests. Even if it did, the area is large and spacious. Breakfast is served here when you request it.
The pool was a good size and right in front of the volcanic beach (black sand). Idealic views were every present whilst lounging by the pool.
The room service is advertised as 24hrs in the 'in room' guide but when we tried to order food at around 10.30pm we were informed the kitchen was closed. Disapointing as we would have ordered earlier.
A complimentary foot massage is provided by the on site spa, this was very good and I'm sure any treatment you have there would be.
The staff are very helpful and attentive and go out of there way to help you, organise taxis etc.
The only little issue was when we tried to pay at the end of our stay. We had provided our card details and passport to pay a deposit, in return we had been issued a confirmation receipt of the paid deposit. Upon check out we were informed that we had to pay the total amount as they hadnt actually taken any money out. This involved us having to log in to our banking and check back through 3 months of statements to see if indeed the deposit hadn't been taken. It hadn't but poor communication resulted in a 20min delay at the end of an otherwise excellent stay.

We would return to the hotel.

Room Tip: If you go in low season, then they will ensure that all guests are in seperate villas, as long as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzie85_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I don't know what else to say except the abovementioned title. We had the whole villa by ourselves. Great pool, great view (except for the black sand), and great sound of waves to pamper us to sleep. I highly recommend this villa if you are looking to cool down after a hectic days of adventure in Bali. We spent our last 2 days in Bali doing nothing but chilling in this villa.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eriminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We were four people, and got 2 rooms in the Bima villa in a good deal from Agoda.com.

The villa was luxurious, spacious rooms, v. good AC, amazing private pool area. High quality rooms and spacious, quality bathrooms. Staff were very helpful, welcoming and accomodating (thanks Defa!)

We arranged airport pickup which was helpful (for 200,000 Rp), i wouldn't want to have to rely on a taxi driver to find the place in the middle of the night.

It's a 15 min drive from Sanur (don't bother walking), and Pandawa provides about three shuttles per day in each direction - so you need to structure your day around leaving at 10am or 5pm etc - although the staff were helpful when we missed one shuttle and still drove us in.

One difficulty was a skylight in one room right above the bed which let light in around 6am. Also the breakfast, while OK, was a little disappointing - brekky at a place in Sanur would be nicer.

Highly recommended overall for a quiet, relaxing, luxurious escape. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DP10011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2011

My husband and I decided to escape for Christmas. We live in Bali and we were looking for somewhere nice and quiet for 3 nights. I found a good deal online and we had a great time. We only booked a room, but the rest of the villa was empty, leaving us with living room and swimming pool for ourselves. The staff is friendly and helpful. Because it was Christmas, we were invited to the free Christmas dinner by the Beach at "the bamboo" Beach Club. The room was comfortable, clean and with a nice view to the sea and swimming pool. The weather was a bit rainy and the cable TV and internet were very useful. The location is perfect, if you want to be away from many people and traffic. The beach is black sand, but you always can choose between the sea and swimming pool. I recommend this place and I'm looking forward to go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Pros
- loved the location being away from tourist traffic. Set in a local
Village and far away from crowds. They offer a free shuttle pretty much on demand so it was convenient to duck to sanur but also retreat back to privacy
- breakfast more than adequate - I would go for mee goreng. Loved how you could get it served to the room for no extra charge
- the excellent service of staff ever so polite - nothing ever an issue
- definitely organize an airport transfer - it's reasonably priced at rp 185000 given the distance. It's secluded and based on other reviews of people getting lost we had a smooth ride to the villa

Cons
- we were in yudisathra villa which was set back a bit from the beach. If you want absolute luxury request Arjuna and the other villa facing the beach. We were more than happy given the price we paid for ocean suite room. Only issue was the sink and tub didn't drain well. No issues with cleanliness - room was made well

Overall we were happy. I think it's good value if you get it on special.

I don't know why but had trouble finding the website so for more info www.pandawabeachvillas.com

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YinL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
4.8 mi away
Bali Diamond Villas
Bali Diamond Villas
#2 of 3 in Keramas
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Samata
The Samata
#12 of 78 in Sanur
116 reviews
1.5 mi away
Majapahit Beach Villas
Majapahit Beach Villas
#3 of 3 in Ketewel
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Anapuri Villas
Anapuri Villas
#2 of 48 in Gianyar
95 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Royal Purnama Art Suites & Villas
4.7 mi away
Kamuela Villas and Suite Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa

Property: Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Pantai Gumicik, Br. Gumicik | Ketewel, North of Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pandawa Beach Vila is consist of 5 unit villas, with total 14 bedrooms with exceptional comfort, impressive tropical and modern design with a unique traditional concept. The well prepared service-line infrastructure will provide you an unforgettable Pandawa living experience. Located at Banjar Gumicik, Ketewel, North of Sanur and Ketewel Beach is an ideal location to cherish the glorious sunrises that is exclusive to Pandawa Beach Villa only! Our spacious parking area covered by lush garden and trees will give you a hommy atmosphere, while the main gate a Javanese 'Candi' style will direct you to a wooden bridge over a fish pond to meet our hidden treasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pandawa Beach Villas And Spa
Pandawa Beach Villas Hotel Sanur
Pandawa Beach Villas & Spa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing