We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #30 of 78 Hotels in Sanur
Jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Nice brand new hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

It's my first time ever to stay at Oasis hotel, and I choose the one in Sanur (they are Oasis in Kuta and Benoa as well). First impression will be the exterior look of this hotel which is very unique. The check in process was ok, but I got a room with electricity problem. The housekeeping came to fix the problem, when the electricity problem were solved, other problem came, the water in the shower couldn't drain. So I complaint and would like to change our room. The front desk lady was helpfull and she gave me a new room facing the pool as requested. The new room was ok.

The pool is perfect as we may also swim during the day. The sun is covered by the building, so there is some sort that we won't get direct sunlight. If we take a deluxe pool access lagoon, the rooms has a balcony direct to the pool. Got to stay at those kind of room someday.

The breakfast is not that tasty, but ok. Would recommend the waffle which will be prepared based on order.

The hotel is strategically located, close to resto and bars, circle K, and the Hardys is nest to the hotel, where you can buy Bali's souvenir.

The parking area is limited, but they provide a vallet parking service.

It was a nice stay at this brand new hotel, and also an escape from Bali's crowd at Kuta and Legian.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tesyasblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    380
    172
    47
    27
See reviews for
236
380
58
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riobamba, Ecuador
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2011

New mid sized hotel with nicely done rooms and friendly reception staff. Nice pool area. Only tried breakfast there, selection is good but quality is average. What I did not like where the soft mattress and the poor noise insulation....you can here other ppl moving the chairs in their room and the water fountain I could hear all night so that I bought earplugs for my second night. There is no direct access to the beach but the area is nice and quiet (compared to Kuta) and there is a good selection of restaurants around.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losabuelit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Beautiful loft rooms for familys. Great poolside suites for couples. Lovely pool. Handy to supermanrket and shopping. Not located on beach but only 5 to 10 minute walk to beachside cafes and restaurants. At time of visit, tarif was cheap to attract customers. If quoted full tariffs you may want to shop around

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor poolside suite. Step straight out from your room to your personal sun lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed in the family duplex, which has a king bed downstairs and two adjacent single beds upstairs under a Balinese pitched roof. The roof does let some traffic noise in, particularly if you are over the laneway, as we were. It is nice being separate from the kids, but I would not recommend sleeping small kids upstairs, as the stairs are steep. The top is also narrow, so speaking from experience, watch your head!
As the hotel is new, the room was fresh and clean. It is decorated in a minimalist modern Balinese style, with lots of wood panelling. The shower worked well and toiletries are provided. There is also cable TV, but the wifi only works poolside and in the lobby. The small balcony with bars overlooks the feature lagoon pool. Some rooms have decking with sun lounges right by the pool, which looked very nice. There is a shallow wading pool for kids.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast had a great variety of Balinese and western foods , with the exception of cereal. Eggs were cooked to order. The hotel is conveniently located next to a Hardy’s supermarket and on the same street as lots of restaurants and shops. It is not by the beach, but within walking distance.
We got a special introductory rate through Agoda (50% off), which made the room excellent value. I am not sure I would pay full price for the duplex room, but other rooms are cheaper.

Room Tip: Room away from the lane way may be quieter (scooter traffic)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mifinkeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We have just spent 14 days and The Oasis Lagoon, and had the best holiday we've ever had, in Bali. We've holidayed in Bali for nearly 30 years (twice this year) and The Oasis was just fabulous. For a start, it was lovely being in a hotel where everything worked! The shower was just heavenly. Masses of water that was easy to regulate, and the complementary shower gels and shampoo had a lovely lavender herbal scent. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable, my only reservation would have been the size of the bar fridge.- too small to have a freezer and subsequently no ice, but nevertheless, we were still able to have a cold drink. The breakfast was remarkable and more live a lunchtime buffet (I've never had chocolate cake for breakfast before). The staff were polite and ready to help with any requests. I had booked online and got a room at 50% discount, so we really had value for money. I honestly couldn't fault our Oasis experience. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: In my opinion, every room is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisPerth_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I did some research about this hotel because I need to stay in sanur for 6 days. Didn't see anything bad reviews so I booked it. It is a really nice looking hotel, rooms are big enough. Pools and breakfast are all meet our expectations. However, I had to call the front desk the first night when I checked in. They reserved a room with a "king size bed" that was combined from 2 twin mattress. They sent someone over and change the way of putting on bedsheet. so it looks like a king size bed, and told me all the king size bed are booked they will see if anything is available the next day. I had to call them again at 3am because I couldn't sleep with the back pain got from that mattress. 5 mins after they switched a different room for me with a king size bed. but the bed wasn't comfy, better than a doule twin mattress. So I didn't complain. Overall it was a pleasant stay in the hotel, food is great. But internet speed is pretty good but isn't available in the room.

Room Tip: confirm with them the type of the bed in your room. 2 twin mattress put together don't make a ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The Oasis lagoon is a brand new hotel which has not been officially opened judging by the covered hotel sign. The hotel is pretty & everything feels fresh & looks exactly as photographed in Agoda. However, like all things, there are pros and cons to it as listed below:

PROS:
1. Brand new hotel rooms. Excellent Location.
2. Staff who despite their inexperience, are very eager to help.
3. Located next to HARDY'S shopping mall & supermarket. You must go here to check out the souvenirs as the starting prices are cheaper than street stalls.
4. Less than 10 mins walk to the beach.
5. Variety of Int'l TV channels, including ESPN & star sports. can watch live sports.
6. Halal food served (although we saw no halal logo, the staff assured us that all the food is halal)
7. soft opening discount: we paid less than 75 USD a night including breakfast
8. Breakfast buffet is good.
9. Air-Con new and working great.
10. coffee/tea amenities + safe deposit box in every room + mini fridge + 2btls of complimentary water everyday.

CONS: (My biggest issue with the hotel)
1. You can hear everyone in the pool from your room. we stayed on level one.
2. The room entrance doors do not have an arm to prevent slamming shut. This is a big nuisance as it can startle you from sleep.
3. lacks daylight shade on balcony for privacy. right now. guest and staff walking in the hallways can see right into some of the rooms unless you close the shade panels fully making the room dark.
4. Swimming pool was freezing!! for all the 5 days we stayed. there doesn't seem to be any temperature control.

TEMPORARY CONS: (hopefully to be fixed soon)
1. Room furnishings look unfinished and cheaply made. lacks coat of varnish.
2. No clothes line to hang wet clothes or beach wear.
3. Balcony is empty and no chairs to sit on.
4. No AMEX credit card facility.
5. No newspaper to read. can't even get one from reception.
6. wi-fi in room not working. only working in the lobby area
7. Toilet sink getting clogged
8. Staff at reception were overcharging for sending post-cards. they also do not know their surroundings.

On the whole, our 5 day stay was a very pleasant one. We paid less than USD$75 per night incl. breakfast which is fantastic. However, once the hotel is officially opened, the actual published rates could start from USD$300, in which case the price does not justify the stay. However, if the price range is from 80-110 (depending on season) i would come back again.

* on a side note, there's definitely a kinky element going on with the transparent glass panel separating the bedroom and bathroom.. LOL....

Room Tip: avoid the rooms next to the hallways. ppl passing can see into your rooms easily.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 78 in Sanur
646 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Property: The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing