We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location and great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #31 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

the Oasis Lagoon in Sanur is in one of the best locations, right next door to Hardy's and in the centre of Sanur.

We had a ground floor pool access room which was just amazing, straight out of your room and into the pool, absolutely a must if staying here ! well worth the extra $20
Breakfast is a buffet style and more than adequate, eggs, bacon, toast, and lots of local dishes.

we have booked in again for 6 weeks time and can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    362
    160
    47
    27
See reviews for
224
362
53
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

The romm was amazing and the staff was soo nice and helpfull. We lived in a deluxe romm and it was great. The hotel have a beautiful swimmingpool area, with a childrens pool.
The breakfast was a huge buffet, with both lokal and international dishes. The food was lovely.
Owerall a very good experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lincoln, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Pool access room was great to stay in. Not located on the beach but just a short walk away. We hired push bikes and left them there so everywhere was close to get to. Lovely Balinese open aired foyer to relax in. Hope to stay again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Really nice, clean & modern hotel! Lovely staff, free WIFI, great location, beautiful rooms. Only downfall was the breakfast, I'd definitely want to see the food improve a lot - hot food was barely warm, fruit was limited and the general range was disappointing.

Room Tip: Pool access is lovely :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice hotel we had a first floor room with balcony for 2 days then paid to upgrade to a ground floor overlooking the swimming pool. The first floor room we did not like as you have to climb the step out of the room to the balcony its about a foot high and when you get on the balcony there is a small bench with a small table so it is not comfortable to sit out in you feel like your in a cage. The staff and manager were really nice and spoke good English. This hotel is very convenient to the shops and beach although if I went again I would pick a hotel next to the sea not 5 mins to walk. They do have a shuttle that's takes you to and from the beach which was great. The breakfast was so so nothing special. I would stay again if we had a downstairs room with swimming pool access.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a downstairs pool access room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toby27Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnybrook, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Brilliant, loved it, spotless resort, perfect location right next door to Hardy's and to some excellent shopping and restaurants, Five min's walk to main beach, amazing service, upgraded us on arrival, great breakfasts and 24 hour room service could not have been anymore perfect ::))

Room Tip: Lagoon access in sun if possible .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

3 adults stayed in 2 rooms for just 1 night before flying home. Chosen as it was good price and close to airport. We didn't arrive till about 7 pm and left at 9 am the next day so didn't have long there but the rooms were great. And the pool area really made the most of a non- seafront location. The town centre location was good for ease of dining out and the breakfast buffet was good. I wished we had longer there and would definitely stay there again. It only took us 25 mins to get to the airport the next day so perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bethepa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,163 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Property: The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Sanur
#21 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing