We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$557
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prime Plaza Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swastika Bungalows(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
353
420
193
54
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
420
193
54
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon access roomfamily duplexduplex roomindonesian foodsop buntutbeach cluboxtail souphardy's supermarketegg stationboutique hotelcentral locationpool sideprivate poolpleasant staywelcome drinkstayed here for nightsbreakfast was included
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is very pleasant. A quiet off road location but right in the heart of Sanur about 10 mins walk from the beach. We spent three weeks here in January/February 2014. Good free wifi everywhere. The room was comfortable and kept very clean. The swimming pool was fabulous. We didn't have a lagoon level pool but enjoyed the view from the floor above from our little balcony. We sat on cushions or the square bench/table. All the staff were polite and helpful. There was a wide choice for breakfast always nicely cooked. Occasionally the egg station staff had a few mishaps with a fried egg but we laughed about it with them. Two special buffet evenings with entertainment are available every week. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice-Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed early feb 2014. Stayed in a lagoon access room, I suggest if you can afford this then choose this room type as we had direct pool access, our own sunbeds and deck, the deluxe do not really have much balcony room.
Rooms are well maintained and modern, however the bedding could do with a dose of bleach, and we did have a leaky air conditioner, however maintenance workers were fast, otherwise nice.
Staff as always friendly, like most in Bali, room service prompt and meals tasted okay also reasonable in price bordering on cheap. Small boutique hotel. Pool nice and deep.
We have stayed at around 30 propertys in bali and recommend as affordable/modern and central.
Pro's: Good location in central Sanur next door to supermarket (you would never know, very
quiet)
Deep swimming pool, shoulder high, has childrens pool.
Conemporary decor
Value for money
Well priced meals/drinks.
Fast service, whatever the request
Con's:People swimming past room all day so if you want privacy go deluxe room or close blinds
Bar fridge small, Big bottle of water was hard to fit in fridge.
Faulty aircon
Boring buffet brekky (sorry, but there is nothing worth mentioning)
No inspired common areas, Lobby stark- restaurant sparce.
All in all would stay again, as with all resorts in the Oasis group, well priced in current market.

Room Tip: Restaurant tips Smorgas café, Massimo restaurant, Grocer and Grind and Arena (need taxi to Arena, near Mcdonalds on Jalan Bypass but well worth it)Also the pantry- treat yourself with wine and cheese from this deli, just over the road to the right.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelChickChez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The location is brilliant, right in the heart of Sanur. \

We stayed in a family duplex which has small with a steep staircase to the kids room. It has a balcony of sorts which was more like a zoo cage, this had a large step up with a small table and no chairs, there is a wooden plinth around the "balcony" which I presume was to sit on, however ours was cracked and would not recommend anyone sitting on it. The room had two air conditioners in it one for each floor, however when not in the room these automatically turned off, so took along while to cool the room down at night. The bathroom was adequate. We had a bedding changed once in our 9 day stay, and not once was the laundry very clean, brown tinges and stains.

The swimming pool is small and goes round the ground floor rooms (which open out onto the pool), again you have the feeling of being in a zoo.

The breakfast had a varied choice with plenty of seating, my only complaint would be that the food should be a lot hotter, not nice having lukewarm bacon and sausages.

WiFi was available in all areas, and worked most of the time.

Expected a lot more from this hotel, and unfortunately failed to deliver on some of the most basic things, will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tpages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at the Oasis lagoon Sanur for 3 days. It was a lovely stay, the rooms were cozy and comfortable. The problem was with our bed, it squeeked a lot so everytime someone moved it would wake up the person next to you.

The breakfast every morning had a wide selection to choose from and changed each morning.
The location of the hotel was really good as well, handy to have a supermarket right next door. It was walking distance to the beach and restuarants around the area.

The only problem we had with our room was the bathroom smelled like sewerage everytime we opened the door. Other than this there were no issues.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank May2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

From the minute we checked in and were told the room type we had booked was "not available" I knew it was going to be an unpleasant stay at the Oasis Lagoon. Maybe I'm old fashioned but if I make reservation for a specific room type, I expect the hotel to deliver that room. That's why it's called a "reservation".
The rooms we were eventually given were tired, stained, and an awful smell came from the bathroom. It was unpleasant to even stand in the bathroom and brush my teeth. Enough said on that...
Reception staff were just... Incompetent in pretty much every regard. Everything we attempted to arrange or pre-book was messed up. Even the simple transfer to the airport was not arranged, even though we had pre-booked it with the hotel prior to our stay. The car was not even available and then they attempted to rip us off by booking some local mercenary transport guys at about triple the going rate. I ended up using two metered taxis to get my family to the airport & it cost about 30% of what the hotel was trying to sting me.
Breakfast is just plain awful. Food is often cold, tastes like left overs from last week & even the egg chef can't really cook a fried egg. Don't order poached eggs unless you fancy a 40 minute wait. By the fourth day I was taking my family out to pay for breakfast rather than endure the trash they served up. Seriously bad.
Wifi is not good, and the noise factor in the rooms is terrible, we had interrupted sleep pretty much every night just from people closing doors down the hallway it really boomed through the room and aim not a light sleeper.
As positives, the location is good, the pool area is good, and food ordered via room service was OK.
Would not stay again or recommend. Big improvements required.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Justin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews