We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Turqoise Poolside Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #31 of 79 Hotels in Sanur
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Located at the busy district but when you come inside, its very quiet. It close to Hardys shoping centre so we can easily buy some souvenirs. near to ATM centre and a lot of eatery here. The breakfast is tasty. The Hotel style is tropical we can see wooden eksterior in every rooms and also the turqoise pool is really cool, it gives a relaxed mind. The staff were very helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: Choose the poolside room, its cozy and relax room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abesiahaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights, the wifi wasn't very good and the buffet breakfast was awesome, we had lunch there one of the days and the pizza we had was awful! The location of the hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly ! Would stay there again :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emmily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

First impressions when you arrive are good, reception is nice. Walked to my room and it stunk badly of damp, put the zircon on and it took a day to get rid of the stench. I had the lagoon access room with deck into the pool, nice but the pool is quite small so people ended up climbing on my deck all day so they could jump off. In hindsight i would have rathered a room away from the pool. No space anywhere in the place unless you are in the pool, also quite noisy around Sanur and the soundproofing is crap so you here everything.

Breakfast selection is very ordinary, although the egg station is good.

Sanur in general is ok, i just get sick of hearing "transport" "tomorrow" "bali ladies", ended up walking around with my iPod in and just ignoring them. Staff at the Oasis are friendly, much friendlier than only bali places i have stayed. Hard to recommend to people as i just don't think it is anywhere near as good as Thailand for a holiday.

Room Tip: I would avoid the lagoon access unless you plan on spending 10 hours a day in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chinny26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is located at the one of the busiest spots in Bali, and yet inside the building is very quiet. Strategic location because everything you may need is only within minutes walk (fancy restaurants, local food stalls, supermarket, fast food, beach, main street, etc).

The room is big and has perfect spot for sunrise in the balcony. The building is kinda old but still has great architecture. The only downside is the internet connection inside the room. Since I stayed there for business, I need to access internet most of the time. The connection is really slow and automatically disconnected in every once in a while.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the highest floor as the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sethlestath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I was amazed by its turquoise pool because it was like a lagoon. It was exactly like on their web. I booked a room by the pool and we had our own deck and sun bed. The room was very clean and spacious. It wasn't noisy at all. But the internet speed was a little slow. The location was very good. It was next to Hardys department store and close to many restaurants. You even could walk to reach the restaurant. The surrounding was quite and peaceful. The breakfast in the hotel was various, so you could enjoy any food you wanted to. There were eastern and western food. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We booked this hotel for the first night of a 28 night Bali trip, booked thru booking.com @ $130AUD for a family duplex. This resort was close to Hardys supermarket, restaurants and shopping. Although we only stayed for one night, I would recommend this hotel, although family duplex rooms would not be suitable for families with small children due to second bed being located on upper floor, with steep stairs to reach second floor bed, and only one bathroom. Balcony was a little strange, enclosed with wood all around and a small wooden ledge to sit on ?? Not ideal for sitting and taking inthe view. Pool area good, plenty of sunlounges, room service also good, tasty and quick to arrive.

Room Tip: Duplex not suitable for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The staff were very friendly and very helpful as always when you stay in any hotel in Sanur. The location was great close to the supermarket and some good restaurants. We stayed in the Lagoon room which had access directly to the pool and we had our own sun beds and a small deck. The room was rather small and very noisy which was very disappointing when you are trying to sleep.
My daughter and her family had the family duplex room .. This room was again very small with a steep staircase to the kids room. Main complaint with this room is that the kids room didn't have a TV which meant everyone ended up on her bed watching TV. The fridge in this room - both rooms was far too small and could only hold cans so if you wanted to buy large bottles of water they would fit in the fridge. The balcony in this room was very small and I closed by wooden slats far too small for a family room. The actual pool area is small and if the hotel was full to capacity it would be nice.
I expected a lot more as was my families first overseas holiday and unfortunately I was a little disappointed. We go to Bali/Sanur every year and I would not stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
1.4 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#13 of 79 in Sanur
743 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 79 in Sanur
2,388 reviews
0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#23 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range: £40 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing