We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Ranked #30 of 76 Hotels in Sanur
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Special birthday”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Hotel looks good until you look closely. Typical shoddy workmanship, light switches coming off walls doors don't lock etc very disappointed.
Only thing going for it is it's excellent staff and close location to Hardys next door and resturants around. The highlight was the cleaner who entertained us with his towel origami each day and the welcome smiles for breakfast each morning. The pool was good but very hard to get in and out off. Balcony was useless and almost unusable. Location is it's only assets

Room Tip: Good base to visit top eateries at very good prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    367
    162
    47
    27
See reviews for
226
369
54
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Laholm
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It looks so nice and spectacular but the architect must have had a vad day.
First of all its unhealty. I am allregic too mould and checked out a number of rooms and they smelled awful. Found one that I thougt was better bur after one night we checked out. It smelled and the bathroom had some blackmould as well.
The pool in the middle was beautiful but once again the architect must have had a bad day. It was a hassle to get out and in of the pool because the steps where extremly hi. You had to crawl up. Saw an old lady who really had a difficult time to get upp from the pool.
Though I must say that the staff was very nice and helpful in everyway. I dont envy them their job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Dined in the restaurant. Very disappointed. Buffet style food, supposed to be satays but couldn't find any. Very poor selection of pre cooked "food". I would class this as one of the worst value for money restaurants in Sanur.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
415 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Dined in the above at the hotel on a friday night as part of the set price Sate Buffet - 150 000rp
I was very Disappointed with our experience , they were very reluctant to cook more than 3 sates at a time...they are not the most filling anyway , I went back 4 times , my last serve were cold as they were forgotten.
On offer at the "buffet" table was a salad , a rice , a soup , some cooked veges and a few small cakes for desert.
Drinks were premium prices , service was ok but I noticed the staff getting a dressing down from the manager at a table after dinner was finished which I thought in front of guests was very poor.
For the price + the experience this was way off the mark , I enjoyed far better food at the Sanur Night markets at a fraction of the price , I won't return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Located at the busy district but when you come inside, its very quiet. It close to Hardys shoping centre so we can easily buy some souvenirs. near to ATM centre and a lot of eatery here. The breakfast is tasty. The Hotel style is tropical we can see wooden eksterior in every rooms and also the turqoise pool is really cool, it gives a relaxed mind. The staff were very helpful & friendly.

Room Tip: Choose the poolside room, its cozy and relax room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abesiahaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights, the wifi wasn't very good and the buffet breakfast was awesome, we had lunch there one of the days and the pizza we had was awful! The location of the hotel and the staff were very helpful and friendly ! Would stay there again :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chinny26
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

First impressions when you arrive are good, reception is nice. Walked to my room and it stunk badly of damp, put the zircon on and it took a day to get rid of the stench. I had the lagoon access room with deck into the pool, nice but the pool is quite small so people ended up climbing on my deck all day so they could jump off. In hindsight i would have rathered a room away from the pool. No space anywhere in the place unless you are in the pool, also quite noisy around Sanur and the soundproofing is crap so you here everything.

Breakfast selection is very ordinary, although the egg station is good.

Sanur in general is ok, i just get sick of hearing "transport" "tomorrow" "bali ladies", ended up walking around with my iPod in and just ignoring them. Staff at the Oasis are friendly, much friendlier than only bali places i have stayed. Hard to recommend to people as i just don't think it is anywhere near as good as Thailand for a holiday.

Room Tip: I would avoid the lagoon access unless you plan on spending 10 hours a day in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinny26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.3 mi away
Swiss-Belresort Watu Jimbar
0.9 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#12 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Paradise Plaza Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Aurelia Sanur, Bali - by Preference
1.1 mi away
Mercure Resort Sanur
Mercure Resort Sanur
#26 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
1.0 mi away
Prama Sanur Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Lagoon Sanur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Lagoon Sanur

Property: The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan No. 136A, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sanur
#21 Spa Hotel in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Lagoon Sanur 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensually yours….The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali is a true innovation in Sanur hospitality which is uniquely situated in heart of Sanur, the initial starting point of entry for tourism in Bali. The hotel is 30 minutes drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport.The hotel’s innovative design marks a new era in Balinese architecture. It combines fresh and modern convenience with lots of antique and recycled teak wood from Java, creating a warm and tropical ambiance to soak in.Surrounded by a sway of water from our lagoon swimming pool give you a sensual feel for your holiday. Minutes from the idyllic Sanur seaside.The Oasis Lagoon Sanur-Bali has 126 well appointed rooms emphasizing old teakwood and trendy design. All rooms are equipped with a unique balcony,Lagoon Access Rooms specially equipped with two deckchairs and direct access to the lagoon pool, a number of Duplex Rooms and Family Rooms will accommodate families with up to three children comfortably.To add to the sensuality of the atmosphere, Café de Dapoer, a semi open restaurant and lobby bar with its impressive roof structure and ambiance, overlooking to the lagoon and the scenic roadside views of pedestrian serves you with selections of local and international cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oasis Lagoon Sanur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing