We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Bali Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Segara Village Hotel(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Griya Santrian(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prama Sanur Beach Bali(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Resort Sanur(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Bali(Sanur)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kejora Suites(Sanur)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,000
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
411
78
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
78
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeaceful oasispool viewnasi gorengrooms are nicenusa lembonganbeautiful gardenfirst floordriverbalitaxiscurtainsbeachsidegazebo
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

A bit far from everything but in a deasant taxi fare away from the Sanur city center. It's nice, quiet, clean and relaxed hotel with very helpfull and nice french owners. Spent just two night's there with my wife and daughter, though it's not that near anything, we had two really relaxed night's. If you dont want to go out for the dinner you can order it from few restaurant's.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Arttu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thank you very much for your review.
All the best for you !

Audrey & Mathieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Your hosts are lovely. They enjoy and respect local culture and it just seems to translate to warm and comfortable stay. The place is very nicely laid out—garden atmosphere, oasis style. We had a second floor room by the pool and the birds and butterflies were plentiful and a relaxing joy. There is a black lava sand beach just down the street, a 7 minute walk: wonderful waves and only locals swim and surf there so it’s not crowded. For us this was the best beach we found in Bali with few rocks and nice waves (but maybe not for children). The walk to town along the sea wall takes a while but so worth it, lots of local color. Sanur is about 30-40K cab ride back at most. Hardy’s grocery store in town has everything, liquor – fruit – clothes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick76034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for writing such a lovely review.
We are also so glad you found us ! Thank you for being such wonderful guests.
Have a great time on your adventure in the Philippines.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This was a really nice place to stay!!!!, the couple that run it are very nice and were able to help us what ever we needed, would definitely recommend this place to and surfers that are hitting the east coast as it's right near sanur, there are a couple of other breaks near too, they also rent scooters for50,000 which is the norm all over bali, hope this helps people and happy shredding!!!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank surfer281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Bali Hotel and took the time to write just a thoughtful and glowing review.
You're right : this place is ideal for surfers because situated right next to the Padang Galak Beach, Sanur Bali Surfing Spots.
Others famous spots are also closed to the hotel : Ketewel and Keramas Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

As an australian who spends a great deal of time in bali,i have stumbled upon a gem.away from the madness of kuta yet beaches,ubud,sanur just a short trip away.cows grazing while watching the local kids surfing.beautiful corn fields.lunch for a dollar or two and no street sellers.peaceful,pretty place.relaxation assured.
Matt.qld

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank mattstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Wow !
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope you will come back next year !
It was really nice to meet you and to talk together about "life" !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Wish I can be stay again for the next time with my partner,Thanks alot for MATHIAS to stay in your place absolutly great,this is really good served ac,pool,nice garden,good accommodition,good foods,quite place,wifi,big room,nice terrace.staff and friendly owner.good location coz not so far from beach

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adhybams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews