We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury! With excellent hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tropical Bali Hotel
Ranked #2 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury! With excellent hosts!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A delightful hotel on the outskirts of Sanur. Beautifully kept gardens around the pool, the perfect place to relax. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities, all immaculately clean. Breakfast is delicious served on the balcony.The French managers are a delightful couple who are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Although it is a taxi ride into Sanur Matthiew and Audrey order taxis which arrive promptly and are very cheap. I would highly recommend a massage in the pagoda above the pool.We took advantage of the room service ordered from local restaurants which is an added bonus after a long day travelling. You have to stay here to experience the service, nothing is too much trouble. We had 2 large rooms 5 & 6 on the ground floor by the pool, perfect position, and a smaller room near reception which was also very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasidetravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write this review.
It was a pleasure to host you and your family.

We hope to see you again !

Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    72
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
69
264
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Beautiful huge rooms and bathroom, everything was immaculately cleaned, really comfortable bed, good aircon and wifi. The swimming pool is big and so nice to cool off in although the loungers around the pool were never in the sun. The hosts Audrey and Matthieu were brilliant couldn't do any more for us even offered medicine when my brother was unwell. The only downside is the location it is quite a walk into town but they have things set up so this isn't a problem, a ride to town is 30,000rp and they provide some takeaway options which they deliver to you on plates and have cutlery. For what you get the value is very good. The breakfast is served to your balcony every morning with a good amount of options and it is so yummy. They offer a massage service which my mum and dad both had which they loved. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeAsia_explorer_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Bali Hotel and took the time to write just a thoughtful and glowing review.
It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family.
I hope that the separation from your parents was not so difficult. But don't worry, we will see them again in a few months !
Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I loved to stay in this Hotel. Staff and owners were very friendly, our room was clean and tastefully furnished. The pool is not the biggest, but nice enough for a quick refreshing dip. The hotel is a bit out of the way, but this makes it the perfect getaway for a day or two. You're able to order food from an extensive menu and eat it on your little terracce, accompanied by a cold bottle of white - a perfect evening for us. I'll definitely come back and would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raspberry_Sunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope you will come back next year to drink a cold bottle of local white wine together !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed for our honeymoon 2 nights in Bali Tropical Hotel, Audrey did helped us with pickup / return as well as private driver for one day (whom I would recommend to anyone in Sanur!!! he is the best)

the rooms are clean - maybe the bathroom could need some update (the shower had the be hold in hand since the stick wasn't flexible) AC is a bit older and therefor a bit noise. The front of or poolside room is all glass with curtain which is like 80% lightproof, don't expect a "dark" night.

had a "quite big" spider next to the Lamp on the 2nd day (it's quite and a bit outside of Sanur) so don't be surprised.

The pool is a bit chilly what is great for the hot days and might the cleanest we had in our 2 weeks in Bali and Gili-T.

(2nd Banaleafspider above the shower by the pool) wouldn't recommend for those who a scared by such.

Clea

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have AC (a bit noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you very much for your review.

I just want to add certain clarifications, which may be useful to next guests :
- There are curtains inside the room and also in the terrace. So if you want to spend a real "dark night", you can easily close down both curtains.
- If you keep your door closed, the spider cannot enter the room.
- When you stay in a tropical country, you may see spiders or gecko (everywhere in Bali, also in central area). That's nature. Don't worry, they are totally unsafe !

Maybe see you next time !
Our driver Komang also wants to send you greetings.

Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This hotel is a good start in Bali. The couple who manages this hotel are very friendly and will give you lots of advice and tips if you ask.

The hotel is very clean. Rent a bike and go to the center from the hotel. It's 30min far but you will see an authentic bali on the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Gregory,

Thanks for your lovely review.
You are right in saying that our hotel is not located in the center of Sanur but in an authentic and peaceful aera.
The walk in front of the sea is really fantastic because you can see lot of ceremonies with Balinese people making offerings in the sea. The real Bali...

See you later in Bali !

Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here everything good in reviews are correct, hate to say location is not great, but value room and hosts super.. Great service....if your on route to lembongan this is a must stay location .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vincent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you so much for the lovely review !
Tropical Bali Hotel is located next to Sanur’s harbor (5 minutes drive) so it is really easy to join the wonderfull island of Nusa Lembongan from our hotel. We can provide good tips about Lembongan (accommodation, boat transfer, activities...) because we often go there. We really love this island !
Hope we get the opportunity to host you again soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I went to Bali for my honey moon. The first stop was in this place because of the proximity with airport. What a good choice ! This place is really relaxing and full of good advices. Owners are really willing and helped us to organize and planed our whole trip. We could get discount on tickets and make some trips that we didn't think about. They are plenty of "good plans". After 3 weeks we also realized that breakfast was the best we could took (especially jam and orange juice) ! Congratulations to Audrey and Mathieu for making this place so welcoming !
Thanks to you two.
Cheers

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudyMat, Gérant at Tropical Bali Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Tropical Bali Hotel and the very nice review you wrote about us.
Since your trip in October 2013, we made a lot of renovations here (new bathrooms, new fourniture and deck chairs, new types of breakfast...).
I hope that you will return soon to enjoy this change !
Audrey & Mathieu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
2.0 mi away
Kejora Suites
Kejora Suites
#5 of 78 in Sanur
501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tandjung Sari
Tandjung Sari
#3 of 78 in Sanur
534 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kayumanis Sanur Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairmont Sanur Beach Bali
2.2 mi away
The Pavilions Bali
The Pavilions Bali
#2 of 78 in Sanur
395 reviews
3.6 mi away
Puri Santrian
Puri Santrian
#16 of 78 in Sanur
2,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Bali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Bali Hotel

Property: Tropical Bali Hotel
Address: Jl. Pantai Padang Galak, Gang Penyu Dewata 3/2, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
located at 30 mn from kuta, seminiak, ubud and only 5 mn from sanur, tropical bali hotel is a quiet place in tropical garden. the rooms are full equiped (TV sat, AC, WI FI, mini bar, hot water) an d the breakfast is served in your private terrace around the swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tropical Bali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Bali Hotel Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing