We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brand new hotel for Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa
Ranked #60 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Our family is a frequent traveller to Bali and this time we want to stay in Sanur. We stayed at astana Pengembak for 4D/3N, 6 of us, 2 connecting bedrooms + 1 bedroom for our parent. The hotel is brand new, clean and we love the bedroom so much. The bed is so comfortable which we get the best sleep during our stay. The kitchen is also enough for us to cook quick instant meals. The staffs are friendly, with smiling faces and always be there when needed. Nice pool, unfotunate our rooms located on 1st floor. Location wise is bit stricky. If you want to find fancy shops, it's not on walking distance. But taxi are cheap, also motorcyle is recommended for near by shopping area. My family loves the morning activities, watch sunrise at Sanur beach (10min walking to beach). My sons (age 12 and 13) enjoyed the clean and beach sport activities. We walked for 2hours every morning along the beach till we find coconut drinks and restaurant for breakfast. If you want to avoid the husle and busle and find the most relax place in Bali, I recommend Sanur. We had a great time during our stay in Astana Pengembak and certainly we plan to come back to this hotel sometime very soon.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
6  Thank Parani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

191 - 197 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

We loved our stay here so much so that we wanted to extend our stay and cancel our other booking at a hotel in Kuta. The Astana Pengembak hotel is located in Sanur just off Jalan Ngurah Rai By Pass or Jalan Danau Poso which is a continuation of Jalan Danau Tamblingan(the main strip for hotels and eating joints in Sanur). After being to Bali many times and staying and visiting various locations throughout the island, we have come to conclude Sanur is the best place to stay while holidaying in Bali. The hotel bedrooms itself are built and furnished to a 5 star standard. We had our best nights of sleep here as it was quiet and the bedroom was very comfortable. Our one bedroom suite even came with a furnished kitchen and cooking facilities. Being on the ground floor, we had direct access from our bedroom to the swimming pool. The pool itself is more of a lap pool but it's big enough to accommodate many. The breakfast was a set breakfast choice between Continental, American and Indonesian menu. While some may find the breakfast a bit on the small side, it allowed us to enjoy other culinary on offer in Bali without feeling stuffed from a normal buffet breakfast. On the negative side, one may find the hotel's location a bit secluded and far from the main action strip of Jalan Danau Tamblingan and the beach. We didn't have a problem as we hired a car with GPS throughout our stay. However, given Bali's relatively cheap taxi fare, this matter could be fixed easily. We will definitely return to Astana Pengembak for our next visit in 3 months’ time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jega_Diah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed here for 4d/3n and it really felt like it was our home.
Our suite was modern (minimalist) which made the look and feel of the interior very clean and cozy. Amenities are complete: microwave, ref, stove, utensils, kitchenware are all provided.
Location was not bad; not centrally located in Sanur but it actually gives you more opportunities to explore the little roads--- short walk to the beach and to the mainroad (if you wish to go to town).
Service was excellent: the staff are very warm... All our needs were well-attended to.
Overall, we had a great experience for a good price.

ps: Indonesian breakfast (either nasi or mie goreng) with their Bali coffee highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Chinggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed here as part of a group of eight & we should have spent more time looking for other alternatives. We booked this place as it offered half price rates during their soft opening. It's hard to work out what their target market is as all the rooms are one bedroom apartments. The 3 bedroom villa that they were building during our stay ruined any hope of tranquility during the day. There's no restaurant or room service. One night we found a frog in the lap pool. There's a shuttle service to town/beach & you will need it, the shops & beach are not close by. The whole property is very modern & clean but lacks atmosphere. This is definitely not a place to bring kids, there's nothing for them to do here. But it's not all bad. For the 3 nights we were there every one commented on how good their sleep was. King size beds with the best pillows ever. The staff were lovely & helpful.The best thing about this place is the fast free WIFI in the room.

Room Tip: Anything on the ground floor as it opens up to the pool & breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elizas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

hotel is very clean,a new hotel with modern bali concept,a good architecture,but this hotel far from beach but this hotel is quiet and you will get what you pay is worth as you can walk about 500 meter or you can rent a motorcycle for 50,000 IDR. Very nice staff...

Room Tip: quiet room,nice pool with good service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank mohdnizam_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

After a bad start on Bali at the Mercure Hotel Sanur, we found a very nice new hotel within walking distance.

What we got at the Astana was:
- a clean modern bright apartment
(no mosquitos, no zoo inside!;-)
- a little kitchen which we loved
- really fast internet
- a comfortable bed
- good breakfast (in the room and
with 'real' café latte!)
- big stylish bathroom
- balcony with pool view
- up-to-date TV, A/C, CD/DVD...

The hotel is not directly located at the beach (see Google maps), so don't be disappointed to walk a few minutes, or taking a taxi or using your own rented car.

The staff is very friendly and the management professional. If our best friends go to Bali, we will undoubtedly recommend this fine place!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank ArtOfTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Neomi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Prime Plaza Hotel Sanur - Bali
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Lagoon Sanur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#40 of 82 in Sanur
87 reviews
1.8 mi away
Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages
0.4 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#14 of 82 in Sanur
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa

Address: Jl. Pengembak No. 28, Sanur, Denpasar 80238, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £23 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing