We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but skip breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa
Ranked #26 of 134 Sanur B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good, but skip breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Very nice, clean, luxury rooms and long, small swimming pool. Good option to stay.

Only skip breakfast, people are smoking above your food in the kitchen. When we said something about it, they just laugh. Be warned.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Maa120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstanaGroup, Manager at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Maa120,

I am pleased to read that your stay at Astana Pengembak was enjoyable and most everything you have ever expected.

We highly value your comment on our breakfast where unfortunately was not meeting your expectation. We have submitted this issue to related Department to solve and prevent any fault occur in the future.

We looked forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

I.B Wasika Prabawa
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    106
    35
    14
    12
See reviews for
60
102
15
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Dec’13 for 1 night and was our First Hotel in Bali.
Best part of this Hotel was its Rooms. Our Room was quite Big , very spacious, very clean and very well maintained.
Staff was very friendly, very cooperating and very informative and was always eager to help.
In all Hotel was quite good and good value for money. Staff was very helpful and polite.
Surely Recommend this Hotel and would certainly want to stay there in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstanaGroup, Manager at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Priyank B,

We are glad to read your comment on TripAdvisor that you had a comfortable stay at Astana Pengembak and pleased to know that you love the service from our staff that very cooperating, informative and eager to help.

We thank you for your feedback and will assist us to give and improve our service consistently to our guest.

We looking forward to welcoming you at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa on your next trip to Bali.

Best Regards,

I.B Wasika Prabawa
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengtsfors, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I really like this hotel. Stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are very good for the price. Internet is probably the best I had in Indonesia so far. The staff of the hotel is just the best, genuine friendly and very helpful. The location is good with a quiet environment. Shuttle bus and bicycles are available. No complains at all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristian7606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstanaGroup, Manager at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Kristian 7606,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor and highly talk about Astana Pengembak as perfect hotel that deliver the best value for what you spend. I am very happy to hear that our internet connection is the best you ever had while in Bali. and I am delighted you had a relaxing stay and believe you would like to recommending us to your friends and relatives.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa in the future.

Best regards,

I.B Wasika Prabawa
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here in November 2013 and it was our first time staying in quiet Sanur.

Price range - great value for money. We paid around $50 a night and booked online.

Rooms - beds are comfortable, rooms clean (a little damp smell). We rquested a ground floor access room which lead straight to the pool which we were lucky enough to sray in. Bathrooms are very big and clean. The shower was huge with a nice warm and massive shower head. Little kitchen was nice and clean, although we didn't need to use it. TV and DVD/CD player also in room. AIr con was great.

Service - great service. Hotel offers shuttle transfer to but not from, from 11am - 7pm. They were always able to take us to the beach/centre and even too me to the doctor and phamacist. Good Wi Fi service.

Breakfast - we really enjoyed the breakfast and were never dissapointed. I was a bit weary from the other reviews but we were pleasantly suprised. It was too quiet a hotel for a buffet breakfast so they were made to order. You can choose from eggs on toast, continental and fruit etc. Idonesian breakfast was amazing, highly recommed!!

Location - a bit far away from the centre so no restaurants and bars or Circle K within walking distance but the hotel offers a great shuttle service and have bikes available for use. Most of the restaurants in Sanur offer drop off services also which is handy.

Pool - good but in a shady part of the hotel grounds. Was very quiet, didn't see many other people at the hotel while we stayed there.

Room Tip: Request a ground floor access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SubiacoWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstanaGroup, Manager at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear SubiaCo WA,

We are pleased to read that your stay at Astana Pengembak was a perfect retreat composed by a beautiful apartment, good breakfast and the most important is the high level of service delivered by our staff to ensure your holiday is memorable.

We highly value your comments and constructive feedback which we believe will assist us to improve our service to all guest.

We thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Bali at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa.

I.B Wasika Prabawa
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Visited here for 5 nights this October 2013. We had already been in a Astana in Bali and was looking forward to the stay, well this wasn't the same hotel chain, yes the staff are friendly and have a shuttle bus like the other hotel, the hotel in general had a rough around the edges feel. the rooms are large and great kitchen area. clean and cleaned each day. Breakfast in the other hotel was delivered to the room, this hotel was hit and miss if you are even going to get food. Would cook you a breakfast on request but felt like pulling teeth, also the main restaurant guy tried to sell other activities which weren't on offer at the hotel, spa and days out, no information was provided at reception but this felt wrong. He asked every morning if we were going and he could give us a discount and not to tell the main hotel. This man was the only man of my stay in Bali which made me feel uneasy. The pool area is cover in ants and these are also present on the tables for breakfast and lunch. The pool does get the sun. Wasn't the best when little food was provide at breakfast. Also when coming to pack up at the end of our stay, I had misplaced would be the polite words my reading glasses, I'd had them out during our stay to watch the telly, these glasses were on the sofa area in the room. We reported the issue to reception they rang house keeping and that was the end of the matter, no sorry or if we find out can we have your email address. Lack of interest would be my opinion of the matter. I wasn't happy and felt like this had clouded my view of my time in Bali. The land of smiles also has theft. I understand and could agree maybe I shouldn't have left an expensive pair of glasses round, but the lack of polite communication from the staff would have helped the situation. I don't like giving negative reviews and from my other reviews I'm fair but this place isn't good. I have stayed in the same chain and the service didn't live up to what I've experienced early in the week.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rachel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here for a week, rooms were a nice size and clean. out of the way to the town but had free shuttle bus every day. Staff we friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not great but they would cook you fresh eggs fried or omelette when asked. Pool was an average size but was never full of people so that was great, We were on the ground floor (only two floors) so our balcony door was right by the pool with chairs on the balcony and loungers next to the pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debbie-uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstanaGroup, Manajer at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
dear debbie
as management astana pengembak we are thanks you very much for your comment ...
without your comment we dont released what we must to inprouf for our property in the future
best regards
gus de
salt&pepper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

We had an Great stay at this hotel, service was quite good for an hotel in this pricerange, the people from the restaurant we're very friendly and willing to help you, they could be provided an new toaster for breakfast by the management ;-) breakfast was nice but some cheese, bacon and ham would be an nice addition, rooms kept very clean by housekeeping, transfer service was set up nice, when not available an taxi is very cheap to the centre. Enjoyed an relaxed holiday at this hotel, i can recommand it, for dutch people going there, please be polight, and give those people an tip when you had an nice time at this hotel

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstanaGroup, Manajer at Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
dear debbie
as management astana pengembak we are thanks you very much for your comment ...
without your comment we dont released what we must to inprouf for our property in the future
best regards
gus de
salt&pepper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.5 mi away
Taksu Sanur Hotel
Taksu Sanur Hotel
#10 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Seaview Hotel
Sanur Seaview Hotel
#51 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.2 mi away
Nesa Sanur
Nesa Sanur
#25 of 76 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Mesari Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sindhu Mertha Suite
Sindhu Mertha Suite
#34 of 134 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa

Property: Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa
Address: Jl. Pengembak No. 28 Sanur, Sanur, Denpasar 80238, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Prestigia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astana Pengembak Suite Apartment & Villa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing