We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”
Review of Gustav Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Gustav Homestay
Ranked #28 of 136 Sanur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This place is amazing, especially for the price! The rooms and bathrooms are clean. The WIFI is fast and the A/C blows really cold if you want it to. They do laundry on site or there is a place around the corner that got our laundry done in 4 hours. Near the main strip with lots of restaurants and shops and a short walk to the beach! For 200k rupiah/night you won't find anything better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redbeard80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    27
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
33
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend was there for 4 nights at the end of October. Really nice place especially if you're looking for a budget accommodation. Rooms are not big, but very clean, every room has a small balcony with 2 chairs and table. Bathroom is clean as well, no lack of hot water, no smell. Breakfast is simple, but tasty. Location is perfect - right behind the Hardy's and 10 min walk to the beach. Worth the price of 200k rupiah/night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jabarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This homestay is amazing. For every thing that includes, this is so cheap, and what I know this is the cheapest in Sanur.
In every room there is modern AC, nice bathroom and everything is fresch. You'll get towels and bedclothes. The two girls who works there makes you breakfast every morning, they clean your room and they're so friendly.
Gustav Homestay is behind a big hotel that has security guys outside which makes you feel secure when you go there at night.

I just love this pleace, and after staying there for a month it feels like a second home. There is no other pleace I would rather stay at that Gustav Homestay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salatiga, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed 8 nights at Gustav and we really enjoyed it. the room was clean and tidy. every morning we enjoyed a nice breakfast. the price's cheap and the staff were great and helpful. The location was near the main street and close to the beach. we can find any kind of food along to the main street. There's Indonesian food and western foods. Besides, we enjoyed live music from one of the nice restaurant from our place :P (lebay mode on)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffryMakahaube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My wife and I stumbled onto the Gustav one evening on our way back to our overpriced B&B. It is located in a narrow alleyway in downtown Sanur in back of the Oasis Hotel/Resort. For $20 USD = $200,000 Rupiah/night we had an aircon room, hot/cold shower, free breakfast and wifi included in our rooms. Aiyu, the manager, was over the top friendly and was always willing to go out of her way for us. Our room was on the second floor, #4, and the wifi only worked on our patio which was fine for us. In the mornings, the roosters next door start up early which may be a rude awakening for you. The bed was very comfortable and for a budget stay @ $20 USD/night this place worked great for us. The manager even had a friend that was able to book us a boat to the GIli's roundtrip including pick up and drop off for $55 USD/person = $550,000 rupiah. A steal after doing some research. Breakfast included coffee or tea, and toast with fruit. Simple but still free. If you are backpacking or on a budget this is a great place to stay with 5 min walk to beach and all Sanur has to offer. Would stay again at this price.

Room Tip: Pick a room closer to the office as this is away from the roosters and close to the wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longhorn2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This is the place to stay in Sanur !
Very cheap around 200 000rp (20us$)
The room is so clean ! I stay 1 month in Bali it's the best one ! The staff (2 girls) clean your room every day.
We stay in room 5 for 3 people we was 2 so the room was good maybe small for 3 people. The bathroom is good clean and with western toilet. The breakfast is fast and good not amazing but good. The staff is very friendly !
If you want stay a cheap room and clean you can go here !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melchvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed for three nights. Clean modern rooms with AC and Breakfast. Friendly staff and next to Hardys if you can not find this place it's behind the Oasis hotel. Only ten minute walk to the beach. Low season 200 a night bargain.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#15 of 136 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Donna Homestay
Donna Homestay
#27 of 136 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jukung Guest House
Jukung Guest House
#5 of 136 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agus Tri Homestay
Agus Tri Homestay
#15 of 139 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radha Home Stay
Radha Home Stay
#18 of 136 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kayu Sugih Guest House
Kayu Sugih Guest House
#20 of 136 in Sanur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gustav Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gustav Homestay

Property: Gustav Homestay
Address: Jln. Danau Tamblingan no. 9, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 136 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gustavbali homestay is located in center of sanur. Near by Hards super market. There are also many small restauran. It take 5 mnt to the beach trough pantai karang. Thanks ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Gustav Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gustav Homestay Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing