We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to eat”

Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill
Ranked #162 of 436 Restaurants in Sanur
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indonesian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great place to eat”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Service was a bit slow but the food was worth the wait. it was a joy to eat Australian plump chicken.
The Sunday roast lunch is excellent value and delicious. The meat is cooked on a Weber BBQ and it the best I ate in Bali.
Try a mixed fruit lassi too, it was smooth and tasty
Definitely a great place to eat

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Val W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    32
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

A refreshing restaraunt, clean and well presented.Mike made us very welcome with cold beers.Food was great as was the service.Friendly staff whose English was impeccable. Could not fault it and do not hesitate to recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank graeme d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was the first time we went to the Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill, a friend had told me how much they enjoyed the food and drinks, so my wife and I decided to try it out. the service was good my wife was very impressed when they brought out a small stool to sit her bag on instead of just placing it on the floor.
We were there for lunch, which was very enjoyable and inexpensive. Though it was a long way from where we were staying in Sanur we decide to return and have another lunch. The serves are large, you won't go hungry! The menu was extensive with a great choice. On Sundays they have a roast for lunch, unfortunately we didn't get to try it.
The restaurant itself was very clean and well presented.
I would recommend it!!!
Be sure not to confuse this restaurant with the one on the corner of Jl Kesuma Sari & Jl Danau Tamblinan, this restaurant is just called Blue.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Was not impressed with the quality of the meat dishes we were served, as specially since it's reputation is based on cooking on great steak.

Location is not so good, tucked away up a small lane way.

Won't be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank outbackrida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome food and service”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The two Michaels, all we can say is Thankyou, thankyou. We had a wonderful Sunday roast, and returned three other occasions for some of the best steak (Aussie imported) in bali. Great furnishings and decor especially the indigenous australian bark paintings. Can not wait to return and eat there. Like the others, we also got the tour of the kitchen etc etc.
Regards
Ted, Kylie, Garry, Kathy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tindaro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill also viewed

 

Been to Skyblue Bar and Branded Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing