We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Walk in robe in master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Paula P
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Villa number 6! We found everything perfect. Fresh filtered water daily, room service daily, cool air-conditioning, plenty of space in separate rooms. Pool was great. Very secure with security check post upon entry to complex.
Only complaint would be water in showers, turns off half way through showers and you had to wait 10 mins for it to come back on. Pretty annoying when you have a head full of shampoo. We will definitely stay here again and have already recommended to friends. Thanks to Mohamed (supervisor) for all your help, nothing was too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lay out of seperate villa rooms around pool
Liked least: Showers
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Feedback, both positive and negative is very important to us (although positive is always better!). We aim to provide the best possible service and facilities at all times. I will address the water issue immediately.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Michele
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merylbowk...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Sorry to have to say!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were very disappointed in the way the Villas have not been maintained - we stayed 2 years ago when they were brand new and this time they were not up to Aussie/European standards of cleanliness. Had Ant infestations in and outdoors. No instructions for the Safe in each bedroom Chlorine granules were left lying around the edges of the pool and we were told that it should be OK after 2 hours....this did not happen 2 years ago - after we complained about this the pool was then left untreated for 4 days... Refridgerator had broken and mouldy seals, the Dish Drainer also was mouldy on its base. Behind the toilets was black with the build-up of dirt.

We were very sorry to hear that Cindy (one of the owners) had passed away just over a month ago but feel that the staff have not supported her during her illness because as already expressed we were in the villas 2 years ago when they were brand new but the standard has not been maintained

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you for your review.
Cindy one of the owners just died from breast cancer 22nd of September 2014. She was the one who taking care all the administration and the running of the villas. She was very sick and hospitalized since the end of August and passed away a month later.

We really must apologize for this unconvenience, the new management will make sure our guests that everything will be taken care properly and to have a pleasant stay with us.

Thank you
Joe-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monique A
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed here for 12 nights and throughly enjoyed ourselves. Since we were travelling with a toddler we had to spend more time in our accomodation than we usually would and this was not a problem as there was plenty of space and a lovely big sofa to lounge around on with lots of DVDs to choose from, wifi available, and an iPod doc to keep us entertained. There was a fully equipped kitchen which was very handy for preparing things for the kids and also a big fridge freezer to keep plenty of drinks and things icy cold :)
We never needed to request anything as everything was already there for us :)
The pool was great, very big and hardly used. A lot of the time we were the only ones in it!!
We all loved this place and hope to come back again!! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed with our nephew and daughter and her partner. it is not a big villa but it has 3 bedrooms, 2 with queen/king and one with 2 singles (however there are two more single mattresses under the bed if you needed them). It was in a great, quiet location in between the beach and the main road so we could walk everywhere. Tell your driver at entrance to Wicked Parrot next to Villa Shanti and Gryia Santria hotels. the office is tucked away around the corner to the 4 villas, all on the right side of the driveway going in. The staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. All rooms had air con and the main bedroom has 2 showers and a bathtub. The pool was beautiful and was the perfect way to cool down. We loved having the water cooler/heater/filter for our drinks. Awesome stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annie H
Point Lonsdale, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Great location and very private”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The villas were beautiful and clean and the pool although not large was big enough for us. The villa was in a pretty perfect location - close to the beach and main street. The only thing I would say that if you are travelling with children you need to be aware that the 3 pavilions around the pool are all quite separate. Even the second pavilion with 2 bedrooms - one with queen bed and one with 2 single beds - the bedrooms are separate and can only access each other via heading out via lockable sliding doors through the pool area. One of our children is a frequent visitor to our bed overnight so this meant at night we couldn't lock our doors which wasn't ideal. There is a main gate to the whole area that can be locked at night but I still would have felt better if we could have locked the bedroom doors as well. The only other thing is that because there are 3 bedrooms and the kitchen /dining area you also end up with 4 sets of keys!! Other than that it was a wonderful place to stay and Sanur itself was just so relaxing and a lovely slow place compared to Legian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Moruya, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our first time in Bali and it was great. The villas were nice and comfy and having your own pool was the best. We are already planning our next trip. Can't wait!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy and your own pool
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, extremely comfortable, very private & loved every minute!”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our accommodation made our holiday. The villa is in a gated complex with its own private & locked gate. This opened up to a swimming pool with the bedrooms & lounge/kitchen surrounding it. We were met at the airport by Nano who delivered us safely to the villa. This was arranged by the villa owner. Nano also drove us around Bali for our day trips in a clean & reliable car. He speaks quite good English & I would definitely recommend him. The villa had wi-fi in the master bedroom but would be better if it was in the living quarters as it didn't work very well anywhere except in the bedroom. We all enjoyed our stay & the privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Lack of wifi access in the living area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing