We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Almost perfect”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa floor plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Villa floor plan
Front Entry
Outdoor shower
Gazibo
Pool area
Gede and Family
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Rob L
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
Reviewed 20 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The previous posts about this villa capture just about everything you need to know about this place, including the dogs and roosters, but that's all part of the suburbia experience in Bali. Gede and Kadek are great and nothing is too much trouble. Plenty of amenities close by and the $6 fully body massages on the main strip of Sanur are choice. Spoil yourselves and book a stay, you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrazePert...
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best of Sanur”
Reviewed 3 December 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I stayed at Villa Bella in May 2015 with both sets of parents to celebrate our first wedding anniversary and were most glad we made the decision. The villa is lovely and the staff are wonderfully warm people. Gede and Kadek took great care of our requirements, including replenishing the quickly consumed Bintang cartons. We had a variety of simple and tasty breakfasts cooked every morning by Kadek and Made. They went to such effort to decorate the villa in traditional Balinese style for our special night, we couldn't be more pleased; it was beautiful. A night to remember!
Hans was friendly and easy to deal with via email. The villa is well priced in comparison to what else is on offer in Sanur. The only downfall for me was the barking dogs and confused rooster crowing at strange hours. Would definitely recommend staying here though.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff, Privacy, pool, rooms, location
Liked least: barking dogs & early crowing rooster
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
439tizian...
1 review
“WOW!”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Villla Bella is amazing! Spectacular outdoor area and immaculate rooms. And the hospitality of Gede and Kadek is second to none. Breakfast was fresh and hearty and the meals Kadek cooked for us were authentic and delicious.

The Villa is a short walk to the main street in Sanur and a further short walk to the beach.

Gede, a true gentleman, expertly drove us around on excursions every second day and shared valuable and insightful information about Bali and it's culture.

His wife Kadek is a gem and exemplifies the beautiful spirit of this magical island.

Wouldn't book anywhere else!

Thank you Hans, Gede and Kadek for a an amazing holiday.

Tiziana Biancolli

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schultzje...
Middle Dural, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An Authentic Balinese Experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We've just got back from 9 idyllic days at Villa Bella and all we want to do is go back!

The Villa is the perfect base from which to explore the rest of Bali and Sanur is a great little town with a mix of shops and restaurants to choose from. And the beach is fantastic too.

The cherry on top of our whole stay was of course Gede & Kadek who treated us like family and made sure our stay was personable & relaxing.

We ate at the Villa a lot as Kadek's cooking is marvelous. Try the garlic prawns - they're delish!

Sure there are crowing roosters and barking dogs but for us that was part of the authenticity and uniqueness of Bali.

If you want a westernized version of Bali, book at a resort in Nusa Dua. If you want to get amongst it and immerse yourself in Bali, book at Villa Bella.

Please get in touch if you have any questions or want more insight into the Villa and area.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol B
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We felt totally at home from the moment we arrived. Geode, Kadec, and Ketut were fantastic and very helpful. The outside living area is marvellous with plenty of space for everyone. The swimming pool was fully utilised and always sparkling. The property is well situated being only a few minutes walk to Hardys and not much longer to the beach. Kadec and Ketut made beautiful breakfasts every morning. We decided to try dinner in the villa one night - what a pleasant meal, from then on we dined at the villa every night, their cooking was simply the best. I was fortunate to celebrate my birthday whilst at Villa Bella. A huge thank you to both Kadec and Ketut for decorating the villa so beautifully for the occasion and for preparing such a special meal for us..
We have stayed at many villas in the Sanur area and I can quite honestly say it will take a lot to beat Villa Bella. Congratulations.

Date of stay: February 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Villa Bella and we would like to wish you a Very Happy Happy Belated Birthday and we look forward to one day seeing you back at Villa Bella Sanur.

Kind Regards
Hans & staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oshanp
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautifully appointed.”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have stayed in Sanur a number of times and love the location of Kesari 11. It is close to everything eg main street and Hardy's but far enough away for privacy.
Gede picked us up at the airport and was helpful, entertaining and always happy to assist in any way he could. The villa is large, well appointed with three bedrooms and excellent outdoor spaces. Kadet was lovely, prepared beautiful food and like Gede was always there to help in everyway.
We have stayed in a number of different villas in Sanur and this was without doubt the best.
Can't wait to return later in the year.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a pleasure”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful holiday for three generations. Gedes, Kadek and Ketut made our stay. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast every morning and some very special dinners if we stayed in for the night. Especially loved Ketut's Yellow Rice and accompaniments. First time in Sanur and this villa was close to Main Street and to the beach. Enjoyed our daily wander down narrow lanes to tourist areas, chatting to friendly locals on the way. Okay the roosters were a bit raucous but loved observing local flora and fauna coexisting in relative harmony, dogs ignoring chickens!, Thanks to Gedes for excellent driving skills, thanks to all for sharing cultural knowledge and stories and for being the best bed makers ever!!! Special highlight on our last evening (New Years Eve) was a fireworks display put on by Gedes and Kadek's family, our grandsons loved it. We will be back!

Date of stay: December 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.