We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect, quiet and typical Bali-getaway in busy Sanur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sanur Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #47 of 139 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in October 2012. Kelvin was the perfect host. Gave great recommendations and organized whatever we asked for.
The B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood, only 5 bike-minutes away from the beach and the busy food-and-shopping-main road. The rooms are typical Balinese-style, the garden is beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. Breakfast was either served in our room or the terrace with fresh coffee, fruit, bread and jam, rice and nudels. Thanks to Kelvin and his wife we had a terrific stay in Sanur!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Germanfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Sanur Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Whilst I haven't stayed with Kelvin and Tammy recently, I have spent many enjoyable times staying with them in the past and can assure any guests that they'll have a warm welcome and relaxed time in this traditional Sanur home. The location is good, not far from the beach, warungs and restaurants. They also have an interesting rustic property on a coffee plantation in central Bali - a good base for hiking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

A real pleasure staying at this B&B, the owners were absolutely fantastic, they were really helpful advising us on the best places to go and made our stay a truly memorable. I will certainly be coming back next time I am in Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Travelling to Bali was a magical experience and staying here made it even more special. We were welcomed warmly and led to discover beautiful none touristy corners. Everything was exceptional from our stay and I couldnt have asked for a better time. Cant wait to go back someday! and will definitely stay here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

This bed and breakfast was the nicest I have ever stayed at. The owners where friendly and so helpful. They even went to the point as to take us hiking in the mountains and show us the true beauty of Bali not the tourist version. Would definetly stay here again to receive another true Bali experience.

Room Tip: They have 3 rooms pay the extra $ on an air conditioned room.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ethan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan Gravlev J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ninmiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.6 mi away
Di Kubu Home
Di Kubu Home
#44 of 139 in Sanur
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sanur Guest House
Sanur Guest House
#9 of 139 in Sanur
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Little Pond Homestay
Little Pond Homestay
#24 of 139 in Sanur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cafe Locca Homestay
Cafe Locca Homestay
#28 of 139 in Sanur
155 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Sky Homestay
The Blue Sky Homestay
#56 of 139 in Sanur
1 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oxy House Bali
Oxy House Bali
#53 of 139 in Sanur
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanur Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanur Bed & Breakfast

Address: Jl Danau Poso | Gg Wana Sari 10, Sanur, Denpasar N/A, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £12 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanur bed & breakfast is a private home stay in harmony with the Balinese environment. Located in a quiet exclusive neighborhood in the Sanur Blanjong area within 3 minutes to a white sandy beach, markets, beach side cafes and spa's.Sanur bed & breakfast is fully equipped with free internet access, Salite-TV, DVD on demand, hot&cold water, kitchen facilities, plunge pool, garden area and air conditioned room. Continental or Asian breakfast on request is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sanur Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanur Bed & Breakfast Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing