We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tucked away near everything.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amansari Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amansari Villa
Ranked #98 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tucked away near everything.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The rooms vary at Amansari. I stayed upstairs in a large room with a loft and kitchen. Space for 10 people - but there was only me. The bathroom was a bit tired and the kitchen sparsely equipped. I loved the balcony with the very comfortable day bed. The breakfast was adequate (although local breakfast is on the menu - I didn't actually get to have it because each day the staff advised that they needed 24 hours notice and that I could have it the next day :)) The pool while small was very clean and adequate.

Amansari is situated between the main street and the beach - tucked away with very little noise even though it is directly behind the Wicked Parrot. All restaurants, spas, shops are within easy walking distance and a short walk takes you to the beach.

While the staff were friendly - I didn't get the impression that their command of English was that good.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask to change rooms - there really is a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzqmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    24
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
19
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saigon, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We were very happy with our stay at the Amasari Villa. It has a nice pool and a good breckfast. The room we stayed in was fairly nice. It had a loft and a downstairs area with two beds, a table, and a desk. It also had a balcony which had some chairs on it as well. The service was okay and the location's pretty close to the beach. It's also close to a strip with lots of restaurants and shops. If you walk to the strip and turn left you'll come to a very good restaurant called The Alladin Cafe. We ate dinner there a few times and the food was great!

Room Tip: Try getting a top floor room as they're much bigger. Try and get a room close to the outdoor kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fearonthefat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed 4 nights here, first night we were in an inferior room that wasn't great, it was huge and clean but had only bed and bathroom, no chairs, bedside lamps, fridge, terrace etc ... Room had no number but was 3 rooms together with a shared kitchen and nice pool in the middle but no pool furniture and no privacy at all

Fortuneately we were moved to room 5 the next day which was fantastic, balcony, lamps, gas stove, fridge, chairs, table etc. Air-con great, shower not so good, no shower screen or curtain so created a lake when showering. Rooms 4,5,6 are the best, upstairs with an additional mezzanine area, private balcony. Rooms 1,2,3 are below and are right on the pool, also good but less privacy.

Breakfast included, basic but OK, cleaners not intrusive, staff very helpful. Great location, easy access to beach through Santrian, Hardy's just down the road. Will stay again if we can get one of the good rooms :)

Room Tip: Rooms 4,5,6 are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fc71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Nice enough place close to the beach. Service friendly and the small pool was good.
Basic rooms but large terrace and close to the main drag and the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

I stayed here with my family (2 adults and 2 kids) and was pleasantly surprised. The upstairs rooms are very spacious and the attic roomed my kids, leaving the adults with more space for ourselves downstairs.

It is located in the heart of Sanur and everything is within walking distance (beach, shops, Hardys).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aimbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.0 mi away
Laghawa Beach Inn
Laghawa Beach Inn
#65 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Wirasana Hotel
Bali Wirasana Hotel
#55 of 76 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sanur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
#43 of 137 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Svarna Hotel Sanur
Svarna Hotel Sanur
#49 of 134 in Sanur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sayang Sanur Terrace House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amansari Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amansari Villa

Property: Amansari Villa
Address: Jl.Danau Tamblingan N.47 Sanur Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amansari Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Amansari Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amansari Villa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing