We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Amansari Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amansari Villa
Ranked #109 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Raumati Beach, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have enjoyed our 10 night stay at this hotel. Yes it does need maintenance work done on the rooms and fresh coat of paint would certainly enhance it. Showers are awkwardly positioned and water pressure abit lacklustre.The beds and towels were changed daily. On the up side the rooms are huge and have a small kitchen facility. The pool and outdoor areas were clean and there where plenty of sunloungers for a small hotel. The small outside kitchen area where they prepare the breakfast was also clean.Breakfast itself was okay but the staff have a few problems with getting the food and drinks to you in the right order. However they do have a new manager who is trying very hard to get the presentation back to its former glory and train the staff with more efficient systems etc.
We found the staff friendly and very accomodating -genuinely trying there best to make our stay enjoyable. The position of the small villa hotel is perfect just outside the Griya Santrian, great restaurants and shops right outside and only a 1 minute walk to the beach through an empty piece of land. We paid NZD 80 per night for 3 people including breakfast ( through Agoda) All in all we thought it was good value for money and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have an extra mezzanine floor to accomodate extra beds for kids. But it would not be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacquieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    24
    15
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
20
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Poor value for money. Looks promising in photos and when entering property. In reality, bad attempt to make a dodgy place look okay. Rooms not as clean as could be and in need of a paint job. Front doors did not close properly. Were bothered to pay the bill twice, the night before checkout and while having breakfast. Breakfast wasn't good. They had run out of cereals advertised on the menu. We were not even offered help with our luggage as we left. I would not go back to this place or recommend it. For this type of money, I was not impressed and I could do a lot better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny F, Manager at Amansari Villa, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thanks Stepahie for your review,,,
It our guideliness to improve service and work performance of our staffs here.

And we will be happy serving you better for your next holiday at Amansari Villa.

Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sanur hotels

Amed, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

stayed here only for one night in May.
booked on Agoda and immediatley sent an email to secure a baby ccot, was told unable to book them and to ask on arrival. My Balinese husband asked on arrival (so certainly no language difficulties whih the management may blame it on) and was told no they don't have ANY baby cots for the rooms. So as it was just 2 single beds out 15mth old had to sleep on a mattress on the floor, not great with all the electric sockets! Also the plug in the bath in the 2 rooms we had booked didn't work. however the rooms were nice and clean and the staff very helpful but i would never of booked in the first place if i had known they didnt have baby cots.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This is a small complex with just 6 villas, all overlooking a lovely, albeit small pool. The villa is set back from the mainroad, so very quiet, although the driveway to the complex is well lit, with security guards at the gate - I always felt extremely safe getting to and from the villa.

The rooms themselves are very large, but with basic inclusions. A small kitchen with the bare essentials, but having a decent size fridge to keep some drinks on hand is a big plus. WiFi in the room works reasonably well. Main downside of the room is the sliding doors not sealing properly, meaning a regular influx of mosquitos in the room. This can be somewhat alleviated by mosquito coils or the plug-in deterrents.
Room servicing can be a little random and unfortunately the staff, while very friendly, have limited English skills, so I never got to the bottom of this. Be aware that there is no reception or office as such at the villa - I arrived to check in late at night and after several attempts at calling the villa with broken conversations, I located the 'office' (a small room with a cot in it), which is along a gravel path, hidden behind the staircase that goes to the upstairs rooms. Anyway not a major issue, but could be signed a little better.

The major positive for this villa is it's location. Slightly set back from the main road, it is extremely close to a number of wonderful restaurants in Sanur and also walking distance to the likes of Hardy's - the local supermarket. Going the other direction out of the villa, you are a mere 100-150mtr from the beach, which has a nice boardwalk to either run along (stretches around 5km along the beach) or to sit down at one of the many bars/restaurants for a Bintang and bite to eat with your feet in the sand.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay here. It is a well priced villa, with its location making it great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bella_274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

It has a few good things going for it, but overall it was very disappointing! Stayed here for 4 nights (March 2013) with friends - we have 1 small child and our friends have 2. Had we not already prepaid for the accommodation online, we would have left after 1 night and found somewhere else to stay! To begin with, when we arrived there was no staff present for a very long time. We waited and waited...and then I ended up going into the unlocked "office" and looking up our reservation on the wall to find which room number we were in, and then taking the key off the wall myself!
Good points:
- they were accommodating when it came to the kids, getting extra beds/towels, etc
- good location in Sanur (main road/beach)
- big rooms with a kind of a kitchen
- beds were comfortable
- big fridge (although ours was bearly working!)
- decent breakfast if you are there right on 8am
- pool is nice and shaded in the morning and afternoon...just hope you are not there when they "change the filter" because the pool went totally slime green for a day and we all stayed well clear of swimming that day!
Bad points:
- we had prearranged by email to have ground floor rooms to avoid having kids on balconies, but we were given first floor rooms
- if you are late for breakfast the portion size decreases significantly...fruit plate consists of half a palm size slice of watermelon to share between 3 people...considering the abundance of fruit on the island this is just crazy!
- if there are a few people ordering breakfast at the same time, expect your order to be forgotten...several times!
- "orange juice" for breakfast is cordial...with what we suspected after an upset tummy was made with tap water!
- staff are really not very good with English...only one of the men really had half an idea...and he was the best!
- the "loft" in the upstairs rooms are totally unsafe for small children, stairs are practically vertical and the railings over the edge are dodgy at best!
- our friends bathroom ceiling was so rotten with green mould it was leaking goop on top of them as they showered (and when they tried to get the staff to have it seen to, they did not seem to be concerned, and certainly didn't do anything about fixing the problem)
- the room is NOT mozzie proof! The bathroom exhaust fan is wide open and the balcony doors have gaps on either side (and our friends doors did not even lock)
- the so called "bottled water" in the big water dispenser in each room is questionably filled up from normal tap water
- the power kept tripping out...which you expect in Bali...except it was just our building, and the power box was in our friends room which meant the staff had to come in (waking the kids on one day) and flicking the switch. After this, when the power went out, our friend knew what to do and kept flicking the power back on for the whole building...he also had control of the hot water switch for the whole building!!

Overall....no, I would not go back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AGDTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Staying here in Amansari Villa now. Nice place & great location, bout 5 mins walk to the beach thru Vila Shanti & 1 min walk to the main road where u can find lots of places to eat. The rooms here are nice and spacious, request for room 5 or 6, they are the best. But the pool here is a bit small if u like to swim. Overall, this place is value for money compare to vila shanti which is more expensive and old.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Not so good experience with this villa. When I booked, it said 8 audlts with breakfast; however, when we had our breakfast, they gonna charge me for the 2, and only give me 6 breakfast. As i dont want to destroy my early morning mood, so, we just accept the breakfast for 6. And while i checkout the room, i showed him the voucher from agoda, then only they apologize to us. Problem is, they dont have a proper receiption unit for the visitor to file it the complaint, or seeking for help when necessay.. There is no kid pools, and we faced the electricity power failure for about 1 hour, and cant find anyone to help. The "so-called" office is empty, when we need help.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#33 of 78 in Sanur
324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
#40 of 140 in Sanur
105 reviews
0.0 mi away
Svarna Hotel Sanur
Svarna Hotel Sanur
#50 of 135 in Sanur
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Yulia 2 Homestay
Yulia 2 Homestay
#75 of 135 in Sanur
33 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sari Sanur Resort
Sari Sanur Resort
#59 of 78 in Sanur
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Putri Homestay
Putri Homestay
#56 of 345 in Kuta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amansari Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amansari Villa

Property: Amansari Villa
Address: Jl.Danau Tamblingan N.47 Sanur Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 140 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Amansari Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amansari Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amansari Villa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing