We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large spacious rooms, close to the beach”
Review of Amansari Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Amansari Villa
Ranked #110 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My stay at Amansari Villa was excellent, the rooms are huge (apparently due to be refurbished soon). The decor is really nice,fairly clean and tidy, also has a full size fridge/freezer.

It has a fantastic pool, small but really nice, set in lovely small gardens. The breakfast is included, and it is really yummy...the banana pancakes are great, if the villas are busy it can take a little while though. (As you have your breakfast at the Sari Villas next door).

Staff are really friendly and very helpful, their English isn`t great, but hey, why should it be we are in Bali after all!!!

Also it is close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Highly recommended for the budget traveler, I got a great deal on agoda. This is the second time I have stayed here, and both times for 8 nights, and both times I had a great holiday. Thanks to Fenny and the boys :-)

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms 4, 5, and 6 are huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazzie1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

The Amansari Villa is a mixed bag as far as hotels are concerned. The location is excellent - just a short walk to the beaches / trend little shops / fantastic restaurants. The Amansari Villa breakfast was brilliant and the staff were very friendly and enthusiasitic.
The down side - do not stay here if you are scared of black mold. Poor ventalation combined with leaking roofs makes for the perfect breeding ground. Ask to see (SMELL) the room before you take it. We were supposed to have free wifi - but their internet mobility stick had no money on it. We offered to put money on it but they just kept telling us they would do it (five days and it was never done :( ) The other thing is language can be a bit of an issue. One bedroom had a fantastic new tv but the cable going into the back was broken. I asked for another cable and they came in and did ridiculous trouble shooting - never replaced the cable and said they would call a repair man. Five days and nothing was done. Good thing I dont need much wifi (you can get it at coffee bars) or watch tv.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before you commit - the black mold is terribly disconcerting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny F, Manager at Amansari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Kris J,
Warmest greeting from Amansari Villa,

Thank you for review our hotel through Trip Advisor,
We appologize for the inconvenience stay during your holiday in Sanur, Bali.
We bring you to our three bedrooms villa, the only one we have, consider you are traveling with your family so you have private villa to stay.

Wifi, we have new wifi provider that we put at our hotel next to your villa. We hope the signal can be reached from your villa, because the other villa reach the signal very strong.
TV problem is only in one room, exactly we have another room in the villa that you can used but you refused it. Because tv can not be fixed in one or two days.
Under the team we do appologize for the inconvenience, hope you will give me a chance to serve you better in the future.

For futher assistance please feel free contact me by email fenny_suardika@yahoo.com.sg

Best Regards
Fenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I have just spent a week in Sanur Bali staying at the Amansari Villa. The first night was a bit confusing, we were put in the original rooms. The room was huge and the bed very comfortable. The next morning we were asked to move to the new rooms. We were very impressed with the new wing. The ground floor room was so light and bright (unusual in Asian countries) it had a courtyard which we entered into then French doors into the room itself. The shower was fantastic as was the quality of the beds. If we could pick a downside I would say lack of hand towels (we actually bought two in Carrefourr for about $2.00 each) everything else was great. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and the manager Fenny was also very friendly. Would I recommend this hotel to friends? Most definitely.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the new wing which are brand new, also quieter than the front Villas as they are fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chooky47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny F, Manager at Amansari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Valued Guests,
Thank you very much for taking time for review our hotel on trip advisor, we glad hear from you that you are enjoy your recent stay with us.
We appreciate your nice comment, your satisfaction is importance for us. And we will keep our best for better experiences for the guests in the future.
Once again thank you very much, looking to see you next time.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This place has some good potential, but it has been let run down and degrade since it was built. The gardens and pool are nice but are the only good features of this property.
The room is dirty, the bathroom disgusting and smelly. The few light bulbs in the room either do not work or are too low voltage to be any good.
Mattress looks very uninviting. Sheets and towels are cheap and virtually useless.
Breakfast is VERY ordinary - omelettes and fried eggs come complete with grit due to dirty frypan. Cups and utensils have never been properly cleaned.
Strangers wander in and out of the property at will, using the toilets and taking water from the kitchen area.
Even thirty dollars would be a high price for a room here.
This is sad, since the potential of this place to be a lovely quiet retreat is obvious.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryannupright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny F, Manager at Amansari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Maryannupright,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay with our property. We are value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
You are right our rooms are quite old, and we are starting make a renovation for whole building.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +6281236 812 700

Once again thank for your comments
Wish all the best.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I booked via Agoda and found some critics on this vila...
Also found a hint which room to asked for (top floor 2nd last from the stairs)..
When booked in I saw that there was a problem with a water leak ... However I was assured that they were just then fixing it...
Indeed they did it while I was out and about...
Further no problems whatsoever... spacious room.. lovely look out on the pool from the balcony ...
Friendly and helpful staff... but note to the owner.. yes .. provide them with a decent front office...
And yes.. I am there in Indonesie... so advice to geuests : pls make an effort to learn to speak their languange... and don't assume that staff can understand yours...English or not...
Overall it was a very pleasant stay at this quite hideaway place ... not that far from the beach and pleasant (Irish ???) pub/restsurant at the main guarded entrance...
I certainly recommend this place...

Thank you.. Terima kasi banyak...

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanantonio007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny F, Manager at Amansari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Sanantonio,
Thanks you very much for sharing your experience during your stay with us at Amansari Villa and we are appreciate your nice comment about Amansari.

And noted your feedback regards to descent front office, next month we have new building with 16 rooms and complete with front office, than we make renovation for six rooms building such as furnitures and maintenaces for renewal.
Thanks again for your feedback as it does assist us to make necessary improvement and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Last 2 trips we stayed with friends at the Besakih, just a stone's throw down the road but this time decided to try somewhere else, given that the Besakih room rate was going up and up and up and truthfully it wasn't really living up to the price being charged.

We happened upon the Amansari and at way less than half the Besakih rate we thought "why not?".

We were more than pleasantly surprised by what we found. Really good sized room, full sized fridge, 2 burner stove and sink. Even had a mezzanine level with spare bed if needed. Bathroom in better nick too. Hold and cold 'safe' water dispensed from a 20 litre container. Plenty of hanging space and decent TV with lots of channels - de rigeur these days!

Breakfast was reasonable and the staff were friendly and more than willing to oblige.

Would I stay there again? ...yes indeed!

Room Tip: Room 5 but probably any room upstairs if you want the mezzanine offering.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenny F, Manager at Amansari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Dear mr Mark R,
Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor. We are very happy hear that you are enjoy your stay and appreciated your nice comment about our Villa.
We will keep our best service to ensure we offer better experinces or guests in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Should you have any friends or family visiting Bali, do not hesitate to let us know and rest assured we shall pamper them and take very good care.

For any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at fenny_suardika@yahoo.com.sg or +62 8123 6812 700

Wish you all the best

Fenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Many of the inclusions listed on the web site for this villa have disappeared. What happened to the oven, coffee maker, electric kettle and cooking utensils including a bottle opener? There does not seem to be any spares for replacements so we went to Hardy's and bought a few things for our four day stay. In total we spent about $AUD6.00 on a few drinking glasses, bottle opener, tea towel and a metal container for mosquito coils. No biggie. A serious attempt needs to be made to bring this villa back to it's former glory. It would have been beautiful when it was first built but nothing seems to have been spent on it since it was built. Such a shame. We booked a downstairs room (no stairs to climb) with single beds for two. On arrival we were checked into a upstairs room with a double bed. Not the ideal situation for two guys. Another bed soon appeared and was made up to our satisfaction. The air con, fan and hot water system all worked fine. It was very cool on the balcony overlooking the pool. This place was very clean considering what the staff have to work with. The gardens were very tropical and better than average by Bali standards. Unsealed drinking water was provided in the form of a bubbler. Anyone could have tamper with this water. I am in the habit of only drinking fluids that are sealed and I see opened personally. This was the second hotel with bubblers while we were in Bali so it seems to be some sort of unsafe trend emerging. The best thing about this hotel were the hard working and friendly staff. Note to owner - Please get the boys a working office rather than having to do checkins around the pool. The location of this villa is very central and only a few minutes to the beach or Hard'ys Supermarket. Security is very good and we felt safe. Breakfasts were tasty and large but you have to order the Indonesian Dishes (nasi goring and mee goring) the day before. We would return but only if improvements were made and the same staff were in place.

Room Tip: Ask for Room 6 (upstairs) for air con, fan and hot water. I could not hear any music from the Wicke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeyjoeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmansariVilla, Manager at Amansari Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Mr Joeyjoeo,
Thanks a lots for taking time to share your experiences during your stay with us at Amansari.
We are do appologize for not exceeding your expectation, firstly may i say that i was dissappointed and sad to read your experienced. Your constructive comment regarding maintenance and kitchen utensils we will do follow up soon, nowadays we already make renovation for the building and fill some of the equipments.
As you know we have only 3 twins room down stair, when you are check in it were full... even the day after we available for one of these room, but it's not best choice ask you to move.
Would request to be give us another opportunity to serve you better and give you superior experience.
on behalf the entire staffs i wish to thank you, and looking forward to see you next time.
For further assistance please do not hesitate to email me at fenny_suardika@yahoo.com.sg

Best Regards
Fenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanur
0.1 mi away
Puri Sading Hotel
Puri Sading Hotel
#37 of 79 in Sanur
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
Sari Villa Sanur Beach
#43 of 146 in Sanur
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Svarna Hotel Sanur
Svarna Hotel Sanur
#65 of 140 in Sanur
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ahoy Guest House
Ahoy Guest House
#55 of 140 in Sanur
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Putri Homestay
Putri Homestay
#46 of 285 in Kuta
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramayana Hotel
Ramayana Hotel
#52 of 140 in Sanur
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amansari Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amansari Villa

Address: Jl.Danau Tamblingan N.47 Sanur Bali, Sanur, Denpasar 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 146 Speciality Lodging in Sanur
Price Range: £25 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amansari Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amansari Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amansari Villa Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing