We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Little Pond Homestay
Ranked #23 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The room was pretty basic but it was clean. The fan was quite loud though and the pool is super tiny. Staff are friendly enough, but one of the male employees gave us the wrong time for the shuttle to Ubud so we missed it. The female employees seem to know what they're doing though. It's on one of the main roads and within walking distance of everything you'll need. Can't rely on the taxi drivers at the airport to know where it is, so it would be useful if you had a general idea beforehand. Stayed late Nov 2012 in a twin room with a fan for 150.000 Rp.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lana315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    53
    21
    6
    5
See reviews for
14
42
29
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed at Little Pond Homestay for just one night before setting off for a round trip of Bali. I was with a friend; we had a twin bed room with air-conditioning and TV (RP 250,000). The rooms are fairly small & basic and don't include a fridge. The bed was comfortable & the air conditioning worked well. Little Pond is in a good location, the staff are friendly and it's good value for a budget-conscious travellers. A variety of people were staying - older couples, some families with teenage kids & not just back packer types.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TonesterWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We read on Tripadvisor that Little Pond was a very nice, quiet, low-budget homestay. So we went there. Paid 150.000 Rp. for a room with fan/hot water. It is indeed a very nice place, but... They kicked us out the other day at 1p.m. because they needed the room for someone else!!! We were completely flabbergasted! Only other option: an AC room (200.000rp). We asked the lady: 'What if we were not here all day? ' And she answered : ' Then i put your stuff outside!' We told her that we weren't notified about this while checking in. She got mad and said she did tell us. Funny, because we checked in with anotner girl of the staff! So, make sure while checking in, you're not gonna get kicked out the other day because of an over- booking!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmy604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This is a great little place in the centre of Sanur. Small and quiet, just what the weary traveller needs. Two rows of accommodation with a small pool separating them. The staff are so friendly and helpful. No fridge in the rooms but there is a communal fridge to use. Bathrooms are pretty basic but if you stay in budget accommodation in Bali you must expect this. The only downside is that it is a considerable walk to the beach and even then it is not much of a beach. But Sanur is not known for its beaches anyway. Would recommend this to anyone on a tight budget.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Was recommended this sleepy little homestay after the place I was staying at was overbooked and I had to vacate. Best...eviction...EVER!!!! Holy crap!!! I'm traveling alone so I was happy to put my head anywhere but what a treat! I have a big room, my neighbours are all older, quiet and keep to themselves. We are polite enough to say hi, but I don't have to put up with idiot 18 year olds that want to "party". Slept like the dead here. You are close enough to the street that everything one needs is within walking distance, but far enough away that if you put your fan on the "1" setting you can't hear a thing outside your room. The pool is welcome retreat from the oppressive heat and once you get it you don't want to leave. I almost cried when they told me that I had to leave this morning because of a booking, but they changed a few things around and viola I'm not going anywhere. I think I could live here, quite happily. For those backpackers who want to get away from it all even for a few nights, trust me, good value for the backpacker dollar here. Just don't ruin it by bringing a group of idiots with you, go party elsewhere and come back here to crash.

Room Tip: I had a room with a fan, no need for air-con. Put the fan on "5" and you will still need a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have stayed here twice now and made the decision last time not to share this jewel, but have decided to stop being selfish! At $20 a night don't expect beautiful cotton sheets and room to swing a cat but it is quiet, friendly and incredibly central In Sanur, and the pool is a such a welcome treat in the heat. Close to the beach with a walk through where Bonzai cafe was and if you are looking for a great beach massage ask for Ayu, Ari or Christine, they all hang out in front of the Circle K and besides having great hands, are more needy than the others who are allowed to hang at the massage beds.. They still take you down to the beach beds!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have never stayed there, but know the place and know friends who stayed there and they were all happy. It is located very central and quiet. Prices are fair and reasonable and you get vouchers for a breakfast in one of their restaurants.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank OliverG591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.1 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#15 of 137 in Sanur
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gustav Homestay
Gustav Homestay
#24 of 137 in Sanur
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Donna Homestay
Donna Homestay
#28 of 137 in Sanur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jukung Guest House
Jukung Guest House
#7 of 137 in Sanur
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kayu Sugih Guest House
Kayu Sugih Guest House
#26 of 137 in Sanur
117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Louto Dmell Homestay
Louto Dmell Homestay
#27 of 137 in Sanur
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Pond Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pond Homestay

Property: Little Pond Homestay
Address: Jl. DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Little Pond Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Pond Homestay Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing