We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money we found in Sanur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Little Pond Homestay
Ranked #24 of 139 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We spent about 4 hours visiting hostels/homestays/hotels looking for a cheap place with a pool and Little Pond was definitely the best value.

We found all the prices on the entrance sign (uncommon) which was good, prices started at 100k or 150k from memory and went up to 250k, think we paid 200k one night and 250k the other night as they were almost fully booked.

Great Wifi, Quiet, Small but nice pool with Frangipani trees above it.

Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: All rooms seemed fine to me, TV not worth paying extra for might have been 20 inch CRT TV and with o...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Little Pond Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

This was the best priced place we found to stay in sanur with a decent pool. Small but comfortable, rooms very neat and nicely decorated. We didn't have much choice on rooms as didn't book in advance but still worth the stay! Loved the pretty pool filled with frangipanis. Quiet as off the road but in a very convenient location 2min walk to night markets for cheap dinner. Breakfast not supplied but plenty of cafes close by. Rates visible on advertisement board and business cards, very competitive! 150-200k for a double room. Staff very friendly but did not interfere with privacy. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Stayed four nights (three too many) on suggestion from friends.

For $200,000 IDR a night you get a moldy room, hard bed, dirty bathroom and that's about it. We knew coming in that it wasn't a two star but we have stayed at places for $100,000 IDR (and breakfast) more that are heads above this place.

Nice staff, very accommodating. At least it had a\c, fan and hot water with a decent shower head. wifi is good. Must pay in cash on checkout.

Yes, it is close to the main drag/shops/beach/restaurants etc.. which is convenient. Close to bank/money changers\convenience stores.

An o.k. place to stay if on a tight budget, keeps you dry. There are other places on this street that are worth ten times what this place is for only $100,000 IDR more. (that's $10.08 US which is what you pay for breakfast for two - included in most other hotels )

For my wife and I this was not a good choice. We thought it would be o.k. for a few nights based on the reviews but I guess it's not for us. Your opinion will differ.

Room Tip: * they accept cash only for room payment * ask for more linen * ask for more towels * rooms at a...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This is a simple, cheap accommodation option in Sanur. We stayed 2 nights and it was a good base for walking around the shops. The fan was quite noisy but we were too tired at night to let it bother us! Of all the places we stayed in Bali, here we had the least interaction with our hosts - they just leave you to it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Rooms are basic and clean, the place is quiet and there is a nice little pool. Breakfast is not included. Good location on Jl Tembligan in Sanur, easy to get around walking. A bit difficult to find if you don't know your way around but with the address any taxi driver will be able to find it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

This place is very clean and good value for money. The rooms are a reasonable size for the price and the staff are friendly and helpful. Because it is set back from the main road it is quiet. The wifi was excellent. It was very nice having a mini pool to dunk in after a day out and about sight seeing. It is very conveniently located near lots of restaurants, the beach and grocery stores, as well as ATMs.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived with reasonable expectations and got a room with a loud fan. it felt like a small step up from the youth hostel that I'd stayed in. immediately went down the street and found another hotel. the pool was minimal and the breakfast was extra. needed a taxi to find it is it a bit of the main path. not sure why this was highly rated on TripAdvisor.
























  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
0.4 mi away
Kirana Homestay
Kirana Homestay
#11 of 139 in Sanur
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gustav Homestay
Gustav Homestay
#26 of 139 in Sanur
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Donna Homestay
Donna Homestay
#31 of 139 in Sanur
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jukung Guest House
Jukung Guest House
#8 of 139 in Sanur
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Louto Dmell Homestay
Louto Dmell Homestay
#29 of 139 in Sanur
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pondok Narita
Pondok Narita
#22 of 143 in Sanur
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Pond Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Pond Homestay

Address: Jl. DanauTamblingan 19, Sanur, Denpasar, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: £10 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Little Pond Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Pond Homestay Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing